We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Damn good place to stay in Rome.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
Ranked #255 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
208 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Damn good place to stay in Rome.”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My wife and I showed up in the early afternoon for check-in. I had misplaced my credit card in Vienna and indicated this at the front desk. A young man who was working put me in contact with VISA, and I got this situation taken care of w/o problem in a matter of minutes. I didn't even ask him to help me,,,he just dialed the number on his own. Very good service.
The hotel is very clean and all the folks there were very polite and concerned with good service.
The location is a bit from the main attractions, but I got a very good rest there. Quiet place.

Breakfast was pretty good. Bacon could be a little more crispier. And all the places in Italy need cream for coffee, not just skim milk!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank max55857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    331
    165
    46
    25
See reviews for
162
266
26
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is outside of Rome but very close to the train station. There is not a lot going on in Gemelli, but if you just need to get some sleep its pretty good. The hotel also has a bus that goes into the city as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
163 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

You can always count on Marriott for a good location and great service. If there is ever any doubt that you are not receiving the service you feel like you deserve, just make a phone call. My husband travels extensively and stays mostly at Marriott properties. Therefor we are fortunate to have Marriott Platinum amenities. We will always have free WiFi and will have a room upgrade whenever possible. This Courtyard was exactly what one would expect from a Courtyard. Nice and clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice buffet breakfast. Not amazing food, but it is included with your room, so no complaints. We had a nice view of St. Peter Basilica. There is a free shuttle into Rome, but that wasn't available until 6:00pm. No big deal, the front desk will call a cab for you and it takes about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

After one night both my wife and me had huge blister on our legs, and we found bedbugs in our bed. We got another room, but same here. Still after our third room we found bedbugs. The rude receptionist didn't make things easier for us. We would NEVER go back to this hotel. PS. The food.at the hotel was good, but the.local restaurant even better.

Helpful?
1 Thank Per Kristian H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Direzione H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your review on April 15th. We deeply regret the experience you had in the room and please accept our sincere apology. After receiving your complaint, we have gave the housekeeping your feedback and we have requested to check the bed. Fortunately we did not find any bedbugs. We would like let you know that as per Marriott standards all our beds are anti-bugs. But sometimes the human skin is allergic to certain cleaning products. Probably there were innocuous mosquitoes.

Most probably your expectations were for a 5 star luxury hotel with the standards of a luxury lifestyle. But we guarantee that our cleaning standards are very high. To testimony that, Marriott has a deep cleaning program which take place regularly.

We would like to let you know that, we have taken action to ensure this problem does not occur again at our hotel and thank you for the bringing the matter to our attention. I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glendale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel website and name claim to be located within walking distance to both the city center and St. Peter's Basilica, when in reality it is located far away from both locations, forcing you to take public transportation or paying to use the hotel's shuttle bus. Some of the staff members had a poor attitude, and did not provide accurate directions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Viviana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Mrs Viviana,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Rome Central Park.

You indicated in your response that in our web site is written that we are a walking distance from the city center and the Vatican area herewith you will find the link of our ufficial web site (www.marriott.com/romcp ) and you can read about the distance. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.
Sincerely,
ANTONIO DE SANTIS
Director of Operations
Marriott
cy.romcp.room.div.mgr@courtyard.com
003906355741
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, england
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Having had a terrible experience at another Marriott Hotel (AC Arezzo) the previous night we were expecting more from the Courtyard Rome Central Park.
Unfortunately this hotel, whilst being superficially very slick, is more a triumph of style over substance. It's a busy large hotel and I suppose its size inevitably leads to a fairly blase attitude amongst the staff.
Admittedly we arrived about an hour early, but along with other guests we were kept waiting in reception (without even the offer of a drink at the bar) whilst we waited for our room. After two hours waiting we decided to be much more assertive, and this seemed to do the trick, because we were able to go to our room within half-an-hour. (We were offered a complimentary basket of fruit in our room, which we declined and accepted a bottle of Prosecco in lieu by way of compensation for the delay)
We did pass some of the time having lunch at the Hotel, but nevertheless we would have preferred to have checked-in and then gone into Rome.
The room was fine, and did have the view of the dome of St Peter's - albeit rather distant.
We were eventually able to get into Rome, and decided that it was way too hectic for us - we've never been when it's really busy. We returned to the hotel for our evening meal.
The meal was fine, and it was very pleasant sitting out on the terrace in the warm evening.
All was well until about 2am when we were awoken by a noise of a Television in an adjacent room. We hoped that this would pass, but after half-an-hour the noise hadn't abated, so I complained to Reception. 15 minutes passed and no improvement, so I went to reception after having located the source of the noise as being from the room directly beneath ours. The concierge tried to contact the occupant both by phone and by knocking on the door, without success. He even tried the pass key, but the room was deadlocked from inside.
At about 03.30 we were offered another room in which to sleep, on a different floor, which we reluctantly accepted. Our stuff was in the original room so we returned there for our shower etc.
When we checked out the staff seemed to be unaware of this problem, and it took a few minutes for them to verify this. On this occasion the manager agreed to reduce the rooms charge.
I might add that we had intended to stay in this Hotel for two or three nights, but this was SUCH a bad night's sleep that we were not prepared to take that risk, and headed off for Sorrento.
This was my second visit to a Marriott hotel - it will almost certainly be my LAST.

Room Tip: I have no idea how you would do this, but try to find a room that is isolated, because the acoustic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casuals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Direttore at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest

We have received with regret your comments through Marriott Guest Experience.
We strive hard every day to give our utmost attention to our guest and when we fail for whatever reason, it is sad and distressing.
I do apologize for not living up to your expectations on this occasion.
We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near
future giving us a chance to demonstrating our commitment to serve our
guests beyond what is expected .

Yours sincerely,
Antonio De Santis
Director of Operations
Courtyard Hotel Central Park Roma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel. It's a very short walk to the Gemelli train station, from which I was easily able to get around Rome. The staff was very helpful in providing instructions and recommendations. Francesca and Sugarth (sorry, I am certain I butchered that name) were especially friendly and helpful. They assisted me with tour and train bookings when I really didn't have any expectation of that level of service. The room was comfortable and clean with a great view of St. Peter's Basilica. We didn't try the restaurant so I am sorry I cannot comment on it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direzione H, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Aaron,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your great review. We have passed on your kind remarks to all the team and look forward to welcoming you back to Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park in the near future. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Rome Marriott Park Hotel
#382 of 1,257 in Rome
1,920 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Hotel Sisto V
#545 of 1,257 in Rome
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
Address: Via Giuseppe Moscati 7, 00168 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#142 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Rome Central Park Hotel is conveniently located near the Vatican City and S. Peter's Abbey and offers everything you would expect from a 4 star conference & leisure hotel whether you are in Rome for business or fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rome Central Park Hotel Rome
Central Park Roma Rome
Central Park Roma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing