We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Rome Central Park
Nearby Hotels
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$356
$278
Capo d'Africa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$192
$188
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$314
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$1,029
$491
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,100
$1,066
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,402
$770
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveler rating
209
365
181
49
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
365
181
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgemelli stationshuttle busshuttle servicepeter's domepublic transportationfront desk staffgreat view of stnice hotellocal trainnice balconyeuros per personvatican areathe hotel offersrooms are largearound the cornerhotel locationfour nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 830 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

great views but a rather scruffy hotel. business facilities are a bit spartan (or whatever the roman equivalent is).
La Moscati restaurant was awful. Had lunch on arrival - pasta was cold and service was poor. Breakfast is OK but was very busy. coffee from a machine!
staff are good and manager very helpful

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HungoverAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I had not stayed in a Courtyard before and therefore wasn't sure what to expect but i came away very pleased with my three night stay. I was here for a conference at the Cavalieri and based on the comments from the people that stayed there i made the right choice. Very functional hotel that has everything you need for a short stay. The rooms were comfortable and quite spacious and i was delighted to see a balcony overlooking the park and Rome into the distance. Bathrooms are a bit small but everything else was fine. good f+b and nothing too fancy. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Not in the centre of Rome though and so a taxi ride to everywhere

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th floor overlooking the park
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulWait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I had two nights in this hotel.
I already visited it in March 2010, so I am updating the previous review.

This is a 4 star hotel, although on the "low" side: do not expect luxuries and amenities from 4+ star hotels and you will not be disappointed.
This is a hotel that delivers what it promises: it is a Courtyard, not a proper Marriot; its rates are competitive for its location.

Regarding location, it is in a pleasant neighborhood, on a hill, in front of a Park, near the Gemelli hospital (but far enough on the back: you will never hear any ambulance).
You will not be in a touristic location, but you will not find this quality of hotel in the historic centre, unless you want to pay much much more.

The location is quiet and there are good views from the balconies; rooms on the front have (relatively distant) view of the Vatican, with the large "cupola" dome of San Peter Basilica.

The rooms are large enough for Rome, although the bathrooms are small and a bit cramped.

There is controllable air conditioning, windows that open on balconies, electronic laptop sized safe, 32" flat TV, lots of channels, wifi (pay).

I saw a twin room on the 3rd floor which had high ceiling; my king room on the 6th floor had a sloping ceiling, yet high enough on the window side, where a sliding door gives access to the balcony.

The bed was comfortable, the room very quiet and lighting was very good, which is not as common as it should be.

The general decor was good, modern and well maintained; the air conditioning grilles were clean.

Room service menu was uncommonly rich and varied.

Both in the bathroom and in the room (with the kettle) there were sealed plastic "glasses": well done !
I think all hotels should abandon higienically problematic "real" glasses in the rooms.

There was no minibar since there is a market in the lobby with all the minibar things: beverages, ice creams, yoghurts, chocolates, chips etc.

I had satisfying dinner and breakfast at the restaurant.

The safe underground garage is a big plus for Rome, with direct access to the elevator.
It is separately managed so you must pay separately and cash (€25/night).
There also is a pay car park in front of the hotel.

If you need transport to the centre, taxis are about 15/19€; there is a hotel shuttle (pay) to the Vatican and back every hour, with a pause in early afternoon.
If you walk 500m you can go the the Gemelli hospital where there is a regional train station (and taxi stand).

In the lobby you find an ATM, a little shop, a restaurant, a bar/bistrot and the mini-market.

Overall this is a good hotel with all needed comforts and professional staff.

Although in absolute terms I would classify it as 4- stars, I am happy that there is a good, comfortable, quiet hotel with moderate rates in a good neighborhood, as alternative to more expensive hotels in the city and more periferic ones near the GRA highway ring.

Room Tip: Superior Rooms cost a few extra euros but have (relatively distant) views on San Peter.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed for two nights in late September and found the hotel to be quiet and comfortable. Our room was large and clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to and from the city center is very convenient so we didn't find the distance an issue. There is also a Metro station just around the corner and the trains run on a good schedule. Our room had a large balcony overlooking the park with a great view of the city. The bar area has a nice outdoor patio area which is perfect for relaxing with a drink after a long day of tourism.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor overlooking the park.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MRMRSVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Marriott Courtyard is a nice hotel, no doubt about it: nice and spacious rooms (better than usual Courtyard standard), good frontdesk service, good breakfast, nice view of the park and St. Peters Cathedral, BUT it is much too far away from the city centre if you are in Rome as a tourist.
The hotel does offer a shuttle service to the Vatican, but only every hour for the price of 3€. To go to the city centre by public transportation you have to take 10 busstops and 8 metro stops. It takes one hour each way.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelfromDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews