We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$90
View deal
Expedia.com
$84
View deal
FindHotel
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/21
Hotels.com$84
Priceline$80
travelup.com$95
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveler rating
183
340
206
69
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
183
340
206
69
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace busy road bit dated central location street noise major attractions colosseum sites soundproofing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 866 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2020 via mobile

Great location for all sites in Rome. Directly in the centre.
Hotel does need lots of upgrading. Very badly and decorated. Lots of things falling apart.
Rooms very noisy due to street noise below and very light as no curtains and strip lights outside windows.
Badly smelt of drains in toilets and shower leaked terribly on floor.

Would go back there due to location and the staff were very nice and friendly.
Breakfast wasnt good at all and coffee tasted like dish water

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank movingdragon74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

When I go to 4 star hotels I expect a bit of luxury. If I want average I go for 3 stars.
Buffet: stale dry bread, tomatoes that had been kept in the fridge (any Italian will tell you a tomato will lose both taste and texture when kept too cold) industry made tirami us. Good coffee.
Room: fake marble, tapestry coming off the walls, and a hole in my bed cover.
Seriously 4 stars!?

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank tovep519
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

Great room, lovely staff and within minutes from the colosseum, forums, pantheon and trevi fountain. The hotel also has a stunning view from its rooftop terrace, where you are welcome to bring your own drink.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RinaKohii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is in a central location we walked to all the attractions during our 3 day stay. The hotel is a bit dated but kept very clean. The breakfast was fine plenty to choose. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. The downside is although my daughter paid the local tax with the booking they charged us it again when we booked out. When she emailed them they didn’t want to know.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 287janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

Beautiful old building, excellent staff, excellent views from rooftop terrace or private balcony, breakfast included but not great. To an walk to 90% of all major attractions!!!
Reception staff helpful,available 24 hrs. Speak English.nice lobby, professional breakfast service staff

Room tip: Solo? 103 ask for view high floor
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank essie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews