We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$90
View deal
Expedia.com
$84
View deal
FindHotel
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/21
Hotels.com$84
Priceline$80
travelup.com$95
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveler rating
183
340
206
69
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
183
340
206
69
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace busy road bit dated central location street noise major attractions colosseum sites soundproofing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 866 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2019

We spent 3 days at this hotel the man on reception Anjello was very well clued up on local amenities as well as different languages nothing was to much trouble for him excellent breakfast all staff very friendly.

Room tip: Rear room as front ones are noisy
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcope2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019

Absolutely magnificent hotel, our room had a bathroom with walk in shower and toilet as well as a second bathroom with shower over bath, toilet and bidet. The room was very sound proof with timber shutters and heavy drapes for 100% darkness.Great location, easy walking to town restraunts etc. Excellent comfortable bedding. Pure luxury

Room tip: Ask for the room with 2 bathrooms.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

We have just come back. Had booked family triple room but it was really disappointing with broken sofa bed, not even a bottle of water in the fridge in hot weather.
I Will not recommend, Even though it says 4 start but the place looks run down, Carpets are old , there is no facilities, breakfast is very basic.
Staff are not really friendly, helpful and do not give you any guidance. Most of time only one staff behind a desk ( feel of a budget hotel). There is no grand or welcoming reception.
Rooms are very basic, TV does not work. Bathroom is built in a way it floods once you have shower.
We spent a lot of time drying the floor as bathroom flooded and was unsafe.
The only bit of good thing is the location. But we found better hotels in more centre cheaper

Room tip: Location is okay.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tshikoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

This hotel is a great place to stay that is central to the historical area of Rome. If you're looking to explore the ancient city, it I in close proximity to the Trevi fountain, coliseum, the forum, parthenon... etc... The thing it is lacking is comfort. One of the most uncomfortable beds I slept in in Italy - including the 2 nights on a fold out bed... What it lacks in comfort, it makes up in location.... so for that I give it a 3. OH... and check out the rooftop....

Room tip: ask for a room in the rear off the street
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AnthonyT1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

I have visited this hotel several times over the years with family +friends. It is in an ideal position for all the places of interest. Comfortable +clean. Breakfast adequate. Will return again I hope...

Room tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter.
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank pearsonanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews