We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pace Helvezia
Nearby Hotels
$180
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
$194
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$260
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$489
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $440/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$515
$317
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$150
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$376
$313
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$529
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveler rating
146
281
178
61
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
281
178
61
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracetrevi fountaintrajan's marketpiazza veneziapastriescentrally located hotelwithin walking distancebit datedbusy roadspanish stepsstaff on receptionexcellent locationfacing the streetcold meatsaround the cornerciampino airportroman forum
Filter
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 723 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

excellent hotel staff really helpful had faulty air conditioning but we were given another room straight away . great choice of breakfast and central to everything . hotel immaculate . would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minkey05mood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here with my friend recently after choosing it from a big list on travel republic. We were so pleased with our choice! In terms of location, it was great, just a short walk from the Roman Forum and within easy reach of the Colosseum. Also, just around the corner was a local bus that took you to The Vatican within 10 mins for only 1.60 so you could get to all the sights really easily.
The hotel itself could do with a little bit of an uplift, some of the paint work looks a little tired, but it's not a major issue. Our room was on the 6th floor and wasn't huge but considering you're probably going to be out most of the time, it was adequate, and the bathroom was quite nice with a good shower. The best bit of our room was the view, as soon as I opened the shutters i said wow, as we could see the big memorial to Victor Emmanuel II and across the city towards the Vatican.
If you have a room that faces the road, don't worry, as the hotel has a lovely roof top terrace, which has even better views, as you can also see the Colosseum off to your left. There's some nice patio furniture up there and you are allowed to take drinks from outside up there, which is good as other hotels would no doubt make you buy stuff from them only. We sat up there in the glorious sunshine and couldn't believe we had such a lovely view for such a reasonably priced hotel.
The breakfast at the hotel was good. it's buffet style and had all the usual suspects of a continental breakfast: rolls, cheese, cold meats, eggs. But it also had different combos of tomatoes and cheeses plus fruit, yoghurts, a toasting machine, jams, pastries and small cakes. So definitely more than adequate, again, especially as it's included in the price.
The staff on reception were very helpful, they told us where to get the bus, and recommended somewhere nice to eat for lunch.
All in all, for your basic needs, a great location and a gorgeous view, this hotel fits the bill and as I'm sure I'll return to Rome in the future, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the end room on the sixth floor as you definitely get a decent room there and a great view and it's quieter than being in the ones that face the main road!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jill177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hotel good points -
- free wifi
- good central location / walking distance from most sights
- very nice roof terrace and views of rome

Hotel bad points-
- reception/lounge and rooms are old/tired and dated
- breakfast ranged from Average to poor including awful quality bread and watered down orange juice
- most uncomfortable hard hotel bed I've ever experienced.

In short , if luxury is important to you , then this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kkarlssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel has a great location! In walking distance to the main sights of Rome and to bus and metro stops. Yes the hotel is a bit out dated and the lift a bit noisy, but my room was clean and comfortable (with a pretty good view!) and the staff friendly and helpful. I would stay here again 'when' I come back to Rome!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotels on the upper floors have the best views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaniaR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Hotel is brilliant located in the city centre of Rom. From our roof top we had fantastic views over the city. 10 minute walk to the colloseum and 2 minutes to the Complesso del Vittoriano.
Would take the same hotel next time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaschaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews