We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Priscilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Priscilla Hotel
Ranked #1,062 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Its very clean, very nice breakfast and friendly people work there! They know about everything you want to know! Its very close to piazza Barberini! 5 minutes with feet! The only disadvantage is at the bathroom the bathtub! I will recomend this hotel on
My friends for sure!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kostas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 502 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

I travelled to Rome with my boyfriend and the travel agancy booked a room for us in priscilla hotel.As it was our first time abroad we were a bit nervous but from the first minute that we arrived at hotel we felt the beautiful atmosphere.The stuff was very very friendly always "wearing" a warm smile apart from the woman who was every time unsmiling and detached.Kitcen was absolutely perfect!I would recommend the "curry chicken with basmatti rise" hmmm delicious :) As for the rooms the truth is that they need renovation because the building is old.From the other hand the cleaning lady made a really good job.Every day towels and sheets were changed and the room smelled wonderful.Now for the mini busThey say that it costs about 12 euro but the price is not fixed.A think that depends on the number of people they take to the airport.It can carry until 8 people.We were unlucky cause the day that we left all the others had to go to fiumicino and we had to go to ciampino.So we payed 40 euros but we had no problem.The driver was on time and he was very friendly too.I would surely recommend it !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stella k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We've just finished our stay at this hotel. Pretty central, only a 15-20 min walk to the train station. The staff seem friendly & we even met the manger "Franco" who was very friendly. The elevator is very cool & vintage. The room on the other hand is a little run down & needs a refurb. The carpet needs to be replaced & they need to invest in proper beds. The bed we had was a spring trundle type, was still comfortable though. The wifi also needs to be fixed so you can access it from the room, we were on the second floor and I could only get it in the lobby. The air con in our room didn't work either. A bigger tv would be appreciated too. The bathroom very small but we're use to it in European hotels, would help if the door didn't open inwards though & a bigger shower would help. Breakfast basic (again we expected that) we also had dinner there and that was one of the best dinners I've had in a long time & reasonably priced. Overall a fair hotel to sleep in for a couple of days, I probably wouldn't want to stay there any longer than 3 days.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Gem-Gem24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My sister previously stayed here and recommended it to us. Not far from the train station and close to restaurants and shopping. Hotel itself is quaint. Room was comfortable and price was good. The staff was most helpful with any questions and printing up our airline tickets. Breakfast was included at the restaurant downstairs and just outside the door to the hotel. Internet is confined to the lobby only but I think that is somewhat the norm in Italy. Will definitely stay there again if we return to Rome.

Room Tip: We had a "double room" meaning 2 of us were in there but at least our shower was bigger th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this family run hotel for 5 days. Coming in the room for the first time, i was definitely unimpressed. It was old and the carpet did not seem too clean. The shower didn't work and sitting on the toilet was a challenge because the bathroom was so small. Also the door of thd bathroom didn't close properly which is quite embarassing.
The breakfast was horrible. Hpw hard can it be to have fresh bread every morning?
The staff was friendly and responded quickly to our demands.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Its was wonderful,the breakfast was good with no complaning,the service was great and the room was great for the price, thay have a bus station close to the entrance and thay resterunt was great and not expensive at all

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natanel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is quite old and in desperate need of updating but the staff are fantastic ! Had an incident where a bag was stolen from the hotel reception and the hotel took complete responsibilty for it. They paid for missed trains (320 euro) taxi's to and from the Australian embassy and a transfer to the train station. The Staff did everything in there power to help locate the missing bag. At one point there was no staff left in the hotel because they were all on the streets looking for the missing bag.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
ARS Hotel
#464 of 1,272 in Rome
633 reviews
Hotel Augustus
#857 of 1,272 in Rome
123 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Oxford
Hotel Oxford
#340 of 1,272 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MF Hotel
#580 of 1,272 in Rome
292 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel San Remo
Hotel San Remo
#1,032 of 1,272 in Rome
962 reviews
Trevi
Trevi Palace Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Priscilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priscilla Hotel

Address: Via Calabria 17, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,062 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $36 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Priscilla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Priscilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Priscilla Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing