We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price”
Review of Priscilla Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Priscilla Hotel
Ranked #1,040 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the price”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Its was wonderful,the breakfast was good with no complaning,the service was great and the room was great for the price, thay have a bus station close to the entrance and thay resterunt was great and not expensive at all

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natanel80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    129
    155
    84
    63
See reviews for
82
218
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is quite old and in desperate need of updating but the staff are fantastic ! Had an incident where a bag was stolen from the hotel reception and the hotel took complete responsibilty for it. They paid for missed trains (320 euro) taxi's to and from the Australian embassy and a transfer to the train station. The Staff did everything in there power to help locate the missing bag. At one point there was no staff left in the hotel because they were all on the streets looking for the missing bag.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Good location, clean and comfortable but room is a little small.
Staff if very nice, helpful and welcoming.
The only detail I didn't like was a very very small shower stall.
Free good breakfast in their lower level restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Avoid this hotel at all cost. It is a half star hotel at best. Staff: RUDE-especially the woman--she does not have a customer service bone in her entire body. Not a one. Beds: Clean sheets but the sidewalks would have been far more comfortable. Bathrooms: Clean but in the first room we were assigned, it was hardly bigger than the toilet. Walls: Full of mold. Spotted like a Dalmatian. Ripped wall paper with black marks all over. Carpet: Old, dirty and smells. No room safe. A/C: works in some rooms, not in others. WIFI: They say it is in the rooms but it is only in the lobby. When you sit in the lobby to use the WIFI, you realize that it is hot as HADES. We were given a room that smelled SOOOOOOOO bad, it made my stomach turn over. I asked for a different room and the woman (RUDE, as noted above) said there was nothing available. I tried to seep there, and was getting sick, so I went down after midnight and said that I was paying to be in the hotel and needed a place where I could sleep. I was again told there was no room (huge argument), so I tried to sleep in lobby. Lobby was sweltering, so I packed a bag to go find another hotel. The desk clerk then gave me a single room to sleep in. The room was 4 by 8. It smelled so bad of cigarettes, I am sure I lost several months off my life inhaling the air. As I laid on the rock hard bed with white sheets, I was envisioning myself inside of a rolled up cigarette. I left the window open for a while, but then thought that the pigeons would be the first to enter in the morning, so I had to close them. Worst night ever. They did switch my room the next day, and that room was renovated and was better. By better, I mean, no smell and an A/C that worked. Avoid the stress. Stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thegoldenmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rome hotels

Toronto, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had booked for 4 nights in June 2013. We arrived around 9pm from our flight and were informed that the hotel was having water issues and that we were to stay in another hotel down the road for one night. Tired after our flight we attempted to find our way in the dark to the other hotel with our bags. We found it eventually, but it wasn't the best start to our stay. When we returned to the Priscilla the room was sizeable but dated. Breakfast wasn't inspiring (although this was consistent throughout Italy). The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from the closest metro. It was a little removed from the main centre of Rome and a bit of walking is definitely required. Overall, the room and service was adequate, but marred somewhat by having to relocate in the dark on our first night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in room 134, it was on non-street side of the hotel. definatly reccomend this room if staying longer then a night. room is larger then most, bathroom is nice. Stayed in room 155 as we were passing back through rome for 1 night, and it was not as nice, A/C wasn't working and was on the street side of the hotel.
It was definatly not a hotel that I expected if you are expecting something like a courtyard by marriott this is definatly not it. It worked for us, though and we were happy with our choice for the price. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean though outdated.

it is quite a walk from everything but we enjoy walking.

Room Tip: ask for a room non street side if staying longer then one night and not used to city noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The room, although sufficient, was a little less standard than some of the other 3 stars we stayed in.
It was a good walk to borghese park and the spanish steps. The train station was also about 15 mins away.
Staff were helpful, though the lady might learn how to smile.
No one to help get your bags up the flight of stairs into the hotel (or down them at the end), and you will probably find that your transfer driver won't either!
I am sure that there is a better place to stay!

Room Tip: Pick a lower floor....we were on 3rd level and that lift was scary (though unique olde world lol)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Augustus
#871 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Esquilino
SHG Hotel Porta Maggiore
SHG Hotel Porta Maggiore
#722 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Esquilino
Kennedy Hotel
Kennedy Hotel
#953 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Invictus Roma
Hotel Invictus Roma
#755 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Flavia
Hotel Flavia
#593 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Hotel Baltic
#1,077 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Priscilla Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Priscilla Hotel

Property: Priscilla Hotel
Address: Via Calabria 17, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,040 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Priscilla Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Priscilla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Priscilla Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing