We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!”
Review of Hotel Hiberia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hiberia
Ranked #190 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I had already stayed at this hotel years ago, and I was delighted to find it is still as good. It is just a matter of yards from the Quirinale Palace and the Scuderie, where great exhibitions are held, and it is within walking distance of the main sights in the city centre. Even so, it is very quiet: we were given a room on the 4th floor, from which we heard no traffic, but enjoyed great views. Definitely a place to go back to, and to recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catriona07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 1,128 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

The Hiberia is a very nice hotel centrally situated to all the major sites of Rome. It is only a short walk to the Trevi Fountain and to the Colessium. The hotel is clean ,good breakfast and very helpful staff, would definitely stay there again. Theres a great little coffee shop across the road that serves great coffee and pannini.

Room Tip: Nice room and great stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nieroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We spent 4 nights in this hotel, in september 2012. The hotel has very good location, every attraction is near (for a walk). The staff was friendly, and helpful. The breakfast was good too, wide range offered. The only "problem" was, the old fashioned room, and furniture...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank te0d0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Its fine, good location walking distance to all major attractions, price is fair compared to all other hotels in Rome, decent selection at breakfast as far as "cold" buffet bfast goes, front desk staff probably should shut the door when they smoke as I dont think they realise the smell goes right through reception/bar area.

All in all, nice hotel, friendly staff, very well located, reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My mother and I stayed here for one night in April 2012 and we loved it. It was a 10 minute walk from the central train station and centrally located to many of Romes main attractions. For those who have wheeled luggage (as we did), I recommend taking a cab. Although the walk is short, the streets are cobblestoned. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful; they gave us great advice for what to do on our first afternoon in Rome. We were upgraded to a suite which was gorgeous. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated, and clean. Our bed was comfortable and there was an extra cot in a space adjacent to the main room. The shower doubled as a jacuzzi, which we made full use of. Toiletries were provided. No internet in the room, but wi-fi available downstairs. I do not know what the normal rooms are like, but I would stay here again and recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My mother and I stayed here for 3 nights in March 2012 and we couldn't have asked for a better location.

It was Mum's first time in Rome so I wanted to make sure she saw as many of the famous sights as possible in 3 days. Hiberia was perfect for that - it's a very short walk to the Trevi Fountain, the Colosseum, the Forum etc. A slightly longer walk to the Spanish Steps, Galleria Borghese etc but completely doable.

In fact, we walked pretty much everywhere - we must have covered miles! The only exception was the Vatican, which we took a cheap taxi to. It would only have been a 40 min walk, but as we were booked onto a 3.5 hours walking tour, we thought it best to conserve energy!

The hotel itself is very good for 3 stars - we had a twin room which was pretty spacious. Bathroom small but perfectly adequate as we were looking to get out asap every morning so didn't need a luxurious bathtub etc.

The hotel staff were very helpful and very accommodating - I needed to use their computer to print out boarding passes and directions a couple of times when the one for guest use was temporarily down, and they were great about it. The only bad point of the entire stay was that the cleaning staff start very early in the morning, and my mother and I were woken up at 6am by them chatting loudly right outside our door. However, they stopped as soon as we asked them to and we had no further problems.

On the whole, this was a great place for a short break in one of the very best cities in the world. A fantastic base in a fantastic location - I really recommend it and would definitely stay again myself.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LanaBeck317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights. Greeted by very nice and helpful staff. The location couldn't have been better. The longest walk we had was 40 minutes or so to the Vatican. This meant we could get everything done that we wanted. It was also a 15min walk to the Reppublica Metro which could also be used to get around, but not necessary. I would recommend this hotel, but be warned the rooms are small, but more than adequate for a short stay. Only downside is that they turn off the a/c unit for winter. We went in November and it was roasting so if it is warm just open the window.

Room Tip: Room 312 is small and has no view. A room on the 4th floor may be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davey1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#295 of 1,272 in Rome
817 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#155 of 1,272 in Rome
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#154 of 1,272 in Rome
1,294 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#153 of 1,272 in Rome
1,772 reviews
Trevi
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#222 of 1,272 in Rome
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hiberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hiberia

Address: Via XXIV Maggio, 8, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $91 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hiberia 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Rome the splendid rooms of the Hotel Hiberia, a 3 star with restaurant and modern services, capable of accommodating both leisure clientele as well as business clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Hiberia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiberia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing