We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of Hiberia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hiberia Hotel
Ranked #204 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Did book this hotel after reading reviews from Trip advisor but was not very impressed. This could be because I booked the wrong room, the bathroom was 5 meters away in a lobby and thats not too good but thats my fault; please avoid booking that room. The breakfast wasn't good at all with very basic things to eat and I am a non vegetarian so there was no restriction but choice was very limited. There was just one toaster and so you had to queue to get a slice toasted. The bathroom had no shampoo or bathing soap. Tight corridors and very small bathroom.

Some good points -
The location is good as its less than 10mins walk from Trevi Fountain and not very far away from other places. The people at reception were very helpful and forthcoming trying to arrange everything possible. The locker facility was in the room so that was good.

Overall an OK place to stay if you are tight on budget .

Room Tip: Don't book the room with toilet outside, its not a very comfortable arrangement as the bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    462
    163
    46
    32
See reviews for
254
470
33
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

this hotel is centrally located and the staff is great. the hotel is very clean and it has a beautiful bathroom. the breakfast was very good and it just had a great vibe to it. i definately recommend this hotel especially for families!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We visited 4 cities of Italy- me, my husband and 2 years old daughter.In hotel Hiberia, Rome we have met the most friendly attitude of stuff, always helpfull and smiling.Hotel is comfortable and meets it 3 star evaluation confidently.Location is perfect for Rome- all places of interests are very close, no need to take to somewere any transport, important when travelling everywere with baby roller.Inspite of dificalties with visiting memorials with small baby we have outprodused our limits with the help of the grate hotels location. Room was quite big and nice view to antic Rome. One thing was ununderstandable- shower stall without any doors.It was just shower on the floor surrounded by curtains cause it was west all the time and slimmy- quite dangerous for baby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stanovaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights on our first trip to Rome. It was the perfect location for getting to all the key parts of Rome, 10 minute walk from the Colosseum. The staff were extremely helpful in explaining how we could get around Rome easily. The room was nice and the safety deposit box was a bonus. Breakfast wasn't much, quite plain as expected in Rome, but enough for what you needed. Would stay there again on a return to Rome. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here over ten times and I always look forward to coming back. Nice boutique hotel in a great location. Friendly and helpful staff. It is very well priced for a hotel in this part of Roma. I have referred many friends who feel the same as me about their experience at the Hiberia. Try the Santa Cristina Restaurant in the alley behind the hotel. One of my favorites in Roma.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peppi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaca, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Excellent location, clean room and the staff were very friendly. We went on our honeymoon in February and it was unforgettable!!! I highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast was good too. Definetely recommend hotel hiberia and would love to stay there again!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great hotel with the best location...we walked to everything on the tourist maps.
Rooms and shower are euro-style small but beautiful and clean.
Service was .... Well there's no words for it. I wish I could remember the gents name, but we were always greeted with a smile, drink at the bar and any help we could ask for. Upon our leaving Rome, when I got to the train station I realized I had forgotten a luggage at the hotel, containing many valuables. So stressed, with no time to go back before the train, as I was with family and couldn't wait for the next train, our friend with the hotel drove my bag to the train station and found me right at my platform. I couldn't thank him enough as I was in tears with disbelief. An experience like that is why I will stay there again and again when in Rome.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthickeysudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#169 of 1,257 in Rome
768 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Julia
Hotel Julia
#312 of 1,257 in Rome
639 reviews
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#227 of 1,257 in Rome
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Regno
Hotel Regno
#160 of 1,257 in Rome
1,669 reviews
Monti
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#289 of 1,257 in Rome
781 reviews
Trevi
Cosmopolita Hotel
Cosmopolita Hotel
#316 of 1,257 in Rome
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hiberia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiberia Hotel

Property: Hiberia Hotel
Address: Via 24 Maggio 8, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hiberia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Rome the splendid rooms of the Hotel Hiberia, a 3 star with restaurant and modern services, capable of accommodating both leisure clientele as well as business clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hiberia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiberia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing