We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hiberia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hiberia Hotel
Ranked #225 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

My wife and I recently spent three nights at Hotel Hiberia before going on a cruise. Being our first time in Europe we really didn't know what to expect from this or any hotel for that matter. We found Hotel Hiberia to be very clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. We were able to easily walk to all the popular attractions from this location. The gentlemen at the front desk were friendly and very helpful in helping us track down our missing luggage that the airlines had misplaced. Breakfast was not fancy but included scrambled eggs, meats, cheeses, pastries, fruits, cereals, and many beverage choices. It was all we needed to start our morning in Rome. On our next visit to Rome we definitely would stay at Hotel Hiberia again. Scott & Veronica Rife

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GSHpointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    445
    159
    42
    32
See reviews for
237
445
32
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baldwin, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at Hiberia. Our room was lovely and comfortable and centrally located. We had plenty of room for our luggage & clothing. The front desk people were wonderful...all very happy to help & recommend places to eat & shop. They called our cabs for us when we needed, arranged for a van to take us to the airport when we left. Would highly recommend Hotel Hiberia.

Room Tip: ask for your bathroom to be in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memaa6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

We spent 3 nights at Hiberia in a blessedly cooled room, nice sized and quiet. Front desk was mostly friendly and offered advice for restaurants, made accommodations for ride to airport. We enjoyed our breakfasts although the staff there was not very friendly. Sadly, our traveling companions had a problem with their reservation confirmation but the front desk had already found them accommodations at their sister hotel just a few blocks away and paid for their taxi ride there. Would have been perfect if we had all been at Hiberia together but we made the best of the situation. All in all, a pleasant experience.
Steve and Betty Hartman

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foothillfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

Just got done with 8 nights in Italy. First 4 in Rome and second for in Florence. Hotel Hiberia is a good location. Short walk to Trevi fountain, and many squares. People at the front desk were very nice and very helpful. English was very good, Women in the breakfast dining area were rude, unfriendly and unwelcoming. The room decor was good and charming.

Room Tip: Our room was good. We had a king bed, a front area with two other beds that we didn't need but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

Loved the feel of the place, really cool in the August heat. Had a great 2 room suite b(for 2 adults, 2 kids aged 7 & 6) on top floor with nice big clean bathroom, comfy beds and a lovely little roof terrace.

Good value for what was on offer and for location - easy walk to restaurants, forum and colliseum.

Breakfast terrible though! Not even a proper cup of coffee ;-(

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsaliN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
159 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

Can walk to everywhere, tervi fountain, Spanish steps, coliseum, etc.
The room is too warm for hubby, but I am fine with it.
Wi Fi is only 5 euros for the whole stay not per night!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaGlovestoeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Park, MI
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

This was my first trip to Italy and Rome so I wasn't sure what to expect from the hotels. I found this one to be a pleasant surprise. I was with a friend so we requested a room with 2 twin beds which was provided. The room was small as are most European hotel rooms, but we managed. We had a stand up shower only, no bath, and the shower did tend to flood the bathroom floor no matter how careful we were so we used our towels to mop things up. We got fresh towels every day though. It had a hair dryer that worked well, so I was glad I hadn't wasted space packing one. We were on the 4th floor, through one of the hall doorways then down a hall. We were confused the first few times up and down, but finally figured it out. They served the included breakfast from 7-10 in a separate breakfast room. It was more substantial then I expected (having only been to France and given just croissants for breakfast). There were scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon. Fresh salami and cheeses, sweet breads, delicious yogurts and cereals. The coffee was from a push button machine and not too good. That was surprising. Other then that, I found the breakfast adequate to start the day off sightseeing. The location was very good, not hard to find and centrally located and within walking distance to a lot of the major sites. There was a metro station not far away if you wanted to get to other areas farther away. The front desk staff spoke pretty good English and we had no trouble communicating. They were helpful when we asked questions and ordered us a taxi to the train station the morning we departed. We paid $232 (American) per night for our room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimkam26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Fellini
Hotel Fellini
#171 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#156 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Monti
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#320 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Cosmopolita Hotel
Cosmopolita Hotel
#331 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#182 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Trevi
Trevi 41 Hotel
Trevi 41 Hotel
#86 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hiberia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hiberia Hotel

Property: Hiberia Hotel
Address: Via 24 Maggio 8, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hiberia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Rome the splendid rooms of the Hotel Hiberia, a 3 star with restaurant and modern services, capable of accommodating both leisure clientele as well as business clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Reservation Counter so you can book your Hiberia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hiberia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing