We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location very efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Ranked #89 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2014

well located close to one of the entrances of the Villa Borghese, walking distance from the Spanish steps and the Piazza del Populo this hotel is good, efficient and reasonably quiet. The comfort of the room is good even if I found the room to be a bit small for two. Yet it is well decorated and pleasant. The restaurant upstairs has a terrasse with good views and good food. Also ideal for a cocktail at any time. Alternatives to the expensive parking and breakfasts are available just around the corner. I would say a good place to stay when in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andresonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, General Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

I thank you for praising Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese! It is always a pleasure to hear how happy are our guests when they stay with us.

We put a lot into satisfying all of our guests and we do it in a genuine way.

We were truly glad to provide you with our high level of services.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards.

Laurent Hudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 618 of 2,362 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

We arrived at the Sofitel Villa Borghese on June 8th after a fabulous 9 day cruise from Barcelona on the Crystal Serenity. We were received with the warmest welcome from Lucca and the whole reception staff. We had already booked a wonderful suite, to our surprise we were upgraded to the Dolce Vita Suite, 'How Sweet it Is' we ate on the roof top restaurant all three nights the food and service were exceptional and the view was spectacular !! Thank you Gian Franco for making our dining experiences truly memorable. We will see you again on our next visit to the eternal city.

Ciao

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WK59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, General Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear guest,

I am really glad that you have enjoyed so much your stay at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese.

I thank you for mentioning Luca and Gianfranco in your feedback. It is extremely rewarding for the team to get such gratitude from our guests.

We genuinely look after our guests and love to indulge them.

We were very proud to hear that you have had a great food experience at our panoramic restaurant La Terrasse Cuisine & Lounge.

Thank you again for your kind words!

We then look forward to your second stay at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese.

Best regards.

Laurent Hudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel room is well appointed and elegant the bed and pillows are fantastic it has black out curtains which is great for sleeping in the location is up market close to the Spanish steps and the top fashion houses as well as many restaurants the WiFi is free but very weak you can pay a fee for it to work properly the only complaint from my wife is that it did not have a full length mirror the cost to stay per night is not cheap but neither are the other surrounding top class hotels in this area

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, General Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

The team and I felt very proud while reading your extremely positive feedback. Thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel!

Our daily main concern is to look after our guests offering them our undivided attention.

I am glad to hear that once again Sofitel Luxury Hotels has achieved its goal in taking you to sleep like onto fluffy clouds. MyBed is truly unique!

We then look forward to welcoming you back to our centrally located hotel.

Best regards.

Laurent Hudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have had mixed experiences with Sofitel's properties. Often they seem to have poor service and demotivated staff BUT NOT this one!

I had a very enjoyable stay with a clean, quiet room and the staff were very friendly.

The roof top bar was excellent with prompt service and an amazing view.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pieds_dans_L_eau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, General Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

I could not feel prouder of my whole team when reading your feedback.

It is always a pleasure to hear how happy are our guests when they stay with us!

It is such a praise to our high standards of service. Thank you so much for mentioning it.

We were truly glad to provide you with our high level of services.

As you know, 'All roads lead to Rome!'.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

A bientot!

Laurent Hudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room was lovely, and always immaculately cleaned by the very pleasant housekeeping staff. Daily complimentary bottled water in the room was appreciated, as well as the Hermes toiletries. The rooftop restaurant was stunning, and we enjoyed excellent cocktails and tapas there a few times, served by excellent (and adorable) staff. The breakfast buffet (which was included in our rate) was fabulous--including fresh squeezed blood orange juice, and amazing freshly baked croissants and baguettes, in addition to anything else one could possibly want for breakfast! Convenient location, quiet and safe, yet an easy walk to the Spanish Steps, shopping, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marge555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, General Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you were very especially seduced by our services, as well as our location offering a breathtaking view on the Eternal City.

Indeed we are centrally located yet on the quiet Via Lombardia street which is an asset after a busy day of business or shopping in Rome.

Thank you also for pointing out the lovely breakfast served to you in our restaurant Le Caravage. We proud ourselves in offering the freshiest seasonal products on the market.

Our bar 'La Terrasse Cuisine & Lounge' overlooking 'Bella Roma', is indeed much appreciated by both our in house guests as well as by our loyal Roman guests.

Once again I am thankful to your lovely comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. Very quiet, located in a serene leafy part of Rome (yes, there are some!). I was somewhat concerned that our room faced the street, but the windows must be noiseproof. When I would go into the bathroom, which also faced the street, you could hear all the usual street noises, but in the bedroom all was silent.
The airconditioning worked beautifully, which was appreciated in the heat wave we experienced. Sometimes European AC is not as strong as what we are used to in North America or Asia.
The front desk staff were courteous and very helpful.
My only quibble (and this shows you what a great hotel this is) is that the bath products, although being from Hermes, are very masculine-smelling. I guess perhaps they are appealing to their majority demographic, but I ended up buying my own products.
I would come back here in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park. As mentioned above, even though they also face the street, you do n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NephronToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, General Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear guest,

I am extremely thankful to you for this marvelous feedback!

Indeed our central yet quiet location is one of our asset as well as the attentive and genuinely caring staff.

A famous legend tells that if you throw a coin into the Trevi Fountain you will ensure a return trip to the Eternal City!

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Au revoir,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We unfortunately only stayed one night at the Sofitel but we are glad we did. Check in was fantastic! Great staff and extremely helpful. Pretty area near the Spanish Steps. Room was beautiful and comfortable. Great amenities as well. The fitness center was a nice added feature. Roof Deck was gorgeous! Check out was quick and easy. Thank you all for an outstanding stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, General Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

I was truly glad to hear about your outstanding experience at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese.

I could not feel prouder of my whole team when reading your feedback. It is such a praise to our high standards of service. Thank you so much for mentioning it.

We have a passion for all of our guests and cannot help indulging them.

Our utmost reward is to hear our guests satisfaction.

Thank you again for you kind words!

We then look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely Yours.

Laurent Hudry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#54 of 1,271 in Rome
1,430 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#132 of 1,271 in Rome
971 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#106 of 1,271 in Rome
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#90 of 1,271 in Rome
1,482 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese

Address: Via Lombardia 47, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Rome
#46 Family Hotel in Rome
#58 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#77 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $259 - $538 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Bella Roma, overlooking the Villa Borghese gardens, Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese means an outstanding stay. French-style living and devoted personalized service a l’italienne. A haven of refinement celebrating a perpetually fascinating city. The Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese stands adjacent to its namesake, just a stone’s throw from the poetic Villa Medici and the famed Piazza di Spagna (Spanish Steps). 81 elegant guest rooms, including 3 penthouse suites with private terraces, overlook either the Villa Borghese gardens or the charming city streets. Flooded with light, decorated in Natural Chic style in warm jewel tones and accented with silken textiles. Relax in marble bathtub, awaken fully refreshed from a night in the Sofitel MyBed. Enjoy delightful drinks and divine Mediterranean cuisine at the splendorous rooftop restaurant La Terrasse Cuisine & Lounge. Start the day with an energizing selection of French and Italian specialties at the elegant restaurant La Litterature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Roma Villa Borghese Hotel Rome
Sofitel Hotel Rome
Sofitel Hotel Roma
Sofitel Rome
Rome Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing