We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Valentine's Day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Ranked #87 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Valentine's Day”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great Location + Amazing Service + One of the best bar/ restaurant in town= great valentine's week - end in the eternal city. I highly recommend the Sofitel in Roma and the great service of the concierge Agostino who really knows what hospitality means. We just cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EParisienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am most glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us in occasion of Valentine's day.

I thank you for mentioning our Concierge Agostino in your feedback. It is extremely rewarding for our Ambassadors to get such gratitude from our guests.

We then look forward to your next stay at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese.

Best regards.

Laurent Hudry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,419
    589
    155
    43
    25
See reviews for
433
1,216
64
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Hey its Rome so expect to be ripped off a bit for a hotel. also dont expect what you would get in ASIA Australia or the states in a 5 star hotel for room size or for a bathroom that is ok (bathroom room very small & they have shower in bath etc) the rooms are nicely furnished ,staff are exceptional ( ensure to give them a good tip) we had a tiny room for our 6 night stay & they moved us to a much better room upon my request. great bar /rest on the roof good location.,
Mama Mia its Roma, we are having a great time here

Room Tip: complain to the manager
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigWayneD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese and thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel.

We do our utmost to enchant our guests and I am glad to hear that we have achieved our aim.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was my first visit to Rome as a tourist instead of on business, and chose the Sofitel as I recently had a very comfortable stay at the one in La Defense, Paris.

The service on arrival was excellent, and the concierge was great, giving my wife advice while I handled the check-in. I'd paid extra for a large room with a sofa - and the room was good, but a little dark as it faced the internal courtyard. Next time I'll ask for a room with a view!

The rooftop bar has great views, and we didn't try either restaurant. There are so many cafes and other places to eat nearby, including a great discovery of a Lebanese restaurant right around the corner!

It's a short walk to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain, and the desk staff were able to advise on getting around as needed. So location is good and perhaps quieter as it is tucked away next to the Borghese Gardens away from the busiest streets - but steps away from Via Veneto or other tourist attractions.

Only negative was that we found the bed too firm, and the hotel provided a softer "top" which improved things for subsequent nights. And it's not cheap - but it is in line with other 5* hotels in Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the gardens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jda180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is so pleasant to read such positive feedbacks as yours. Thank you!

Thank you for having choosing the Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese for your first tourist trip in the "Eternal city"!

I am most thankful to you for your kind words about the courtesy and prosfessionality of our ambassadors. They all work very hard to keep high and prvovide the hihest standard of services. are the best compensation.guests happy and we genuinely put a lot into it to provide the highest standard of services.

I thank you as well for pointing out many of our assets here at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese. The central yet quiet location is one of them with the Terrasse and the magnifique restaurant, the wonderful view and we are very prod of them!

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

we recently had 4 days in rome staying at this excellent hotel. very good and friendly service. the hotel is well located with good views especially from the rooftop bar. i won't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auusietraveller_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion about your experience at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese during your last business trip in the "Eternal City" .

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We thank you for the positive review of our hotel.
We do our utmost to enchant our guests providing a good service and we glad to hear that we have achieved our aim in terms of friendly service and quality.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Laurent Hudry
General Manager
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel in quiet part of high end area , staff friendly enough.disappointing room not at all like what was pictured on line.not many amenities to speak of for five star property,although rooftop bar/restaurant was beautiful.(having stayed in many high end hotels) think for the price there are better options.should really be rated 3/3.5 stars

Room Tip: Read customer reveiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tonytavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all thank ypou for takling the time to give us your impressions and comments about your last stay at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese.
We thank you for providing us the information that can better help us to understand your point of view about the stay.

For the mention of the room, not ecxactly like showed on line, we are very sorry about that. We offer to our guest the chance to stay in an historical”palazzo” , that means that each room is unique and different. So it can happen that some rooms coulb be a little bit different as showed in the website, it would be quite impossible to show all of them.

We would like to ensure you, anyway, that we keep your comment very clear for your next stay with us.

We woul like tot hank you as well for pointing out the friendliness of our ambassadors, we will share with them your comments.

Your opinion is very important for us to improve ourselves and we will keep your remarks in our mind.

Overall we hope you could keep a nice memory of your stay in Rome and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards


Laurent Hudry
General Manager
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed 3 nights for honeymoon. Amazed by the hospitality of staff. Always greeted with smiles. Received complimentary chocolate dipped strawberries, champagne, and an invitation to the cocktail bar on arrival. Breakfast in the downstairs restaurant had the best selection of all buffets on our trip! Only improvement could be the beds... A bit too soft with little support. Otherwise, couldn't fault it. Props to the amazing reception and concierge staff who recommended excellent local restaurants and even gave us their business card when we left for florence in case we ran into any trouble!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolcano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese for your honeymmon!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay and thank you for the positive review of our hotel.

We are pleased to hear that you appreciate the attention to your special occasion,the champagne and the strawberries delivered to your room, it is always a pleasure for us to celebrate this so special event of our guests.

I am extremely thankful to you for pointing out our breakfast buffet variety and selection as one of the best you have in all your trip! The breakfast and restaurant ambassadors and I are very thankful to your excellent feedback.

I really thank you as well for your compliments to all our front desk and concierge ambassadors, they are always very helpful and smiling, they love their job and they put a lot of passion in making guests satisfied and meet thier expectations.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future.

Best regards

Laurent Hudry
General Manager
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights for business trip and was blown away by the excellent service of all the staff. It's the little details that count, and when the staff remember what you ordered for breakfast, it makes an impression. Rooms were well appointed and very quiet. The beds were extremely comfortable. I would not hesitate in recommending to stay here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank goco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

We are honored you chose the Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese for your stay in the “Eternal City".

Our commitment is to provide you with impeccable standards and the greatest comfort possible. Each guest’s visit should be an unforgettable experience.

We thank you for taking time to share your impressions with us. We are always attaching high importance to the details and we are proud to hear that you apreciate the efforts of all our Ambassadors.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in a near future and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,
Laurent Hudry
General Manager
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#55 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#105 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Parioli
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#86 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese

Property: Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Address: Via Lombardia 47, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Rome
#56 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#59 Family Hotel in Rome
#77 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Bella Roma, overlooking the Villa Borghese gardens, Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese means an outstanding stay. French-style living and devoted personalized service a l’italienne. A haven of refinement celebrating a perpetually fascinating city. The Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese stands adjacent to its namesake, just a stone’s throw from the poetic Villa Medici and the famed Piazza di Spagna (Spanish Steps). 81 elegant guest rooms, including 3 penthouse suites with private terraces, overlook either the Villa Borghese gardens or the charming city streets. Flooded with light, decorated in Natural Chic style in warm jewel tones and accented with silken textiles. Relax in marble bathtub, awaken fully refreshed from a night in the Sofitel MyBed. Enjoy delightful drinks and divine Mediterranean cuisine at the splendorous rooftop restaurant La Terrasse Cuisine & Lounge. Start the day with an energizing selection of French and Italian specialties at the elegant restaurant La Litterature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Roma Villa Borghese Hotel Rome
Sofitel Hotel Rome
Sofitel Hotel Roma
Sofitel Rome
Rome Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing