We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“European Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Ranked #81 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“European Vacation”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Very professional and helpful staff. The hotel was excellent and very well maintained. Would stay there again. I would highly recommend it to both family and friends.

Although the location is not in the center of the city, it was very easy to get around and most areas were within reasonable walking distance. The great thing about this location was that the noise level of the city was minimal which made it fell like an oasis after a long day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMOR4602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, Quality at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese and thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel.

Such feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff!!!

Again, thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in near future.

Sincerely,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,465
    598
    159
    46
    25
See reviews for
445
1,252
64
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasil, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed twice this Summer, before and after a cruise and had a wonderful experience
Enjoyed the ambience and the food was exceptional.
Their terrace dining is a must.
Even a simple club sandwich for room service was delicious, best club sandwich ever

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauricio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, Quality at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

I love to read such positive feedbacks about Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese and I am thankful to your kind words.

The Executive Chef and I were very proud to hear that you have had a great food experience at our restaurant La Terrasse Cuisine & Lounge.

We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese.

Kind regards,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We started an 11 day tour in Rome and this hotel was a great start. Excellent room that was clean and well appointed. Staff was great and helpful. The hotel is on a quiet street in a nice area and the location is just a short walk to the Spanish steps and shopping district just beyond. The Vatican and other great landmarks are also easily walkable. Other than breakfast not being included in our rate, I would say this is an excellent choice for a stay in Rome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blam2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, Quality at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is so pleasant to read such positive feedbacks as yours. Thank you!

As a matter of fact our daily main aim is to make our guests happy and we genuinely put a lot into it to provide the highest standard of services. I am most thankful to you for your kind words which are a true encouragement for the whole team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromsø, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Sofitel for the weekend, and was very pleased with our stay. The hotel has a wonderful atmosphere. Our room was quite small, but very nice and clean. The breakfast was excelent, maybe the best hotel breakfast we ever had. The view from the restaurant on the top floor is just magnificent. The food was good, however the sewrvice from the restaurant staff was at it`s best average, mostly below average. You fight for their attetntioon, and one time the wautress forgot to bring us our drinks that we ordered. The staff in the breakfast restaurant was totally different, responing to our smallest needs instantly.

The night we arrived, late in the evening, the reseptionist told us anxiously about the top floor restaurant, so we hurried up there so we could have a drink before midnight. But that night it was closed due to a private party, something they really should know in the reseption!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TK_NAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, Quality at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese during your last trip in the "Eternal City".

It was nice to hear that your Breakfast experience exceeded your expectations. Thank you very much! Such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition.

I am sorry however to hear that the service at restaurant was not to your full satisfaction. Please rest assured I will discuss this with the F&B Director to avoid future occurence.

Moreover, I apologise for the miscommunication with the closing of the bar the night of your arrival.

Again, thank you for the comments which will help us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service.

I look forward to your next visit at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese.

Best regards,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in september2009 whilst touring Italy , we was looking for two rooms and the whole of Rome seem to be full and the Sofitel had a suite which was amazing with a beautiful bathroom the beds were really comfortable , the staff were really helpful and put in extra beds for our children , took our new car and put in a secure garage because they were concern it would not be safe !!! But we were told this at most hotels in Italy .really good , hotel position is not brilliant but ok. Only had breakfast which was very good ,

Room Tip: Suite's are really very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, Quality Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese on your visit to the “Eternal City”.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We thank you for your kind words which are a true encouragement for the whole team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I recommend this place if you want a romantic place to stay within walking distance of the Spanish steps and other attractions in Rome. The rooftop restaurant serves an amazing watermelon mojito which is the perfect way to cool off during those hot summer nights. I was there during the fourth of July and it was shopping season galore! What I loved the most about this place is that I could just leave the hotel and walk/get lost in/explore the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Wayferer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofitel_Rome, Quality Manager at Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

I love to read such positive feedbacks about Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese and I am thankful to your kind words.

Indeed the hotel has the perfect location. It's located within walking distance of Villa Borghese, the “Galleria Borghese, the Spanish Steps, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and the most exclusive boutiques in downtown Rome.

Our experienced Barman felt really proud when hearing that you enjoyed his spectacular mojito. He loves to surprise guests with Signature Sofitel Cocktails. To be noted is the “Aromojito” for men or women, a revised version of the Mojito (lime, fresh mint, white sugar, soda and rum) with cloves and cinnamon for a distinct masculine taste and with “Wyborowa” and rose petals for a delicate feminine taste.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Laurent Hudry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#62 of 1,263 in Rome
1,366 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
#129 of 1,263 in Rome
929 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#105 of 1,263 in Rome
1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#116 of 1,263 in Rome
857 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Campo Marzio
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese

Property: Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Address: Via Lombardia 47, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Rome
#53 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#59 Family Hotel in Rome
#77 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Bella Roma, overlooking the Villa Borghese gardens, Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese means an outstanding stay. French-style living and devoted personalized service a l’italienne. A haven of refinement celebrating a perpetually fascinating city. The Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese stands adjacent to its namesake, just a stone’s throw from the poetic Villa Medici and the famed Piazza di Spagna (Spanish Steps). 81 elegant guest rooms, including 3 penthouse suites with private terraces, overlook either the Villa Borghese gardens or the charming city streets. Flooded with light, decorated in Natural Chic style in warm jewel tones and accented with silken textiles. Relax in marble bathtub, awaken fully refreshed from a night in the Sofitel MyBed. Enjoy delightful drinks and divine Mediterranean cuisine at the splendorous rooftop restaurant La Terrasse Cuisine & Lounge. Start the day with an energizing selection of French and Italian specialties at the elegant restaurant La Litterature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Roma Villa Borghese Hotel Rome
Sofitel Hotel Rome
Sofitel Hotel Roma
Sofitel Rome
Rome Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing