We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mecenate Palace
Nearby Hotels
$213
$199
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$156
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$282
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$399
$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$321
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$162
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Navona(Rome)
$143
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$389
$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,817)
Filter reviews
1,818 results
Traveler rating
786
718
184
68
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
786
718
184
68
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta maria maggiorerooftop restauranttrain stationthe main hotelbeautiful churchtop floorwithin walking distanceexecutive roommarble bathroompastrieshop on hoptour busroof gardenminutes walk awaymini barroma terminieternal city
Filter
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 1,818 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed here in May 2012 with my wife and 4 year old daughter. The good points for this hotel were its location, its a short walk from the train station. The breakfast on the terrace was quite nice, and unfortunatly thats about the only positive feedback i can give.
I dont believe this hotel is 4 star, the rooms were very average and unclean (mould issues), the beds were hard and we had an issue with the shower that was not resolved so we actually checked out early.We will not return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

4stars are a bit overrated. Ok location close to train station and Colosseum. Need metro to other sights. Small and dark rooms, hard beds. Otherwise ok standard. Restaurant is a disaster. Small portions and overpriced. Good breakfast on roof terrace. Will not Go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rune K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Agent booked this room for us. Short version is the hotel is not centrally located but near the train station if you ride the trains otherwise a bit of a hike to the main attractions like Collesseum or Spanish Steps or Forum areas. Rooms are small and beds are hard. Bathroom tub/shower is difficult to stand in and no shower curtain only the standard partial glass wall. Rooms were clean. View of the church across the street was magnificent. Roof top dining area minimalistic breakfast unless you want to pay 5 euro extra pp for eggs and bacon which are great otherwise it is hot dogs and sliced meats and cheeses with cereal and fruit. Same area is rooftop bar and night views are great. Service is spotty at night on the roof. Bellman was really very helpful and most of the desk staff as well. Some waiters were less friendly and helpful than we wanted. Would I stay again no, but it was ok. There were a couple of TA highly rated restaurants nearby and one the hotel recommended was great. One small elevator for 6 floors.

Room Tip: Pay up for deluxe room. Ask for view of church.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TEX49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Been here almost 1 yaer ago but still one of my best city-hotel-experiences. Offcourse, it's Rome so offcourse a beautifull memory but this hotel made the experience complete. The rooms are a little small (ours was) but what do you really need when the city and the rooftop terrace are nearby?

The railwaystation is just a few miutes away and so is the city centre. We walked everywhere but the Vatican. After a well spent day in the city it's lovely relaxing on the roof of the hotel.

When planning a city trip anywhere we are still looking for hotels with this ambiance....i'm afraid we will not succeed.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAE80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Rooftop Bar, need I say more!! Its hard to pick places in Europe for a reasonable prices for all that you want. I looked and searched for a long time. Then last minute actually changed our hotel and I am sooooo glad we did. Our room was descent size, with seperate bedroom, hall with closet, sink area, then shower/toilet area. Very nice!! Wallpaper is dated, but it's all wallpaper dated? It was very clean, in all of the areas mentioned. Bed is comfortable. Small flat pillows, but extra ones in closet. TV is a computer monitor but we didn't come to Italy to watch TV. It is centrally located to several attractions. We spent one whole day walking and not paying to get in to anything or visit anything, but made a full day out of it! Walking distance from train station, so made it easy on foot to get there! The bar/restaurant is perfect. Great view, great people, great seating and great staff! It is beside a church, so beware on Sunday mornings. Bells start ringing at quarter to 8am. Then will continue for each service. I reccomend being on a higher floor. Windows are semi new and thick, so traffic is minimal, but the veiw is amazing. Would recommend this hotel to freinds and family for future vists.

Room Tip: Higher floor better view, little less noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethBailey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews