We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amalfi Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Doria(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,010)
Filter reviews
1,010 results
Traveler rating
532
382
74
18
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
382
74
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta maria maggioretermini stationkettle and cupsbreakfast ladybreakfast roombusy streetcroissantssmall hotelwithin walking distancethe hotel staffcolosseum and forumminute walksalamitrevi fountainwould recommend this hotel to anyonesmall lifthop on hop off bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 1,010 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Me & my fiancé stayed at the Amalfi Hotel for 3nights at the beginning of Dec 12. We couldn't have expected anymore from the hotel than what they offer for the price. Continental breakfast was nice, staff were lovely, everywhere was spotlessly clean and the location is great for access to all the sites. Also it is only a 5min walk from termini station. All the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. They will give you a kettle for your room free of charge if you ask. Also there is a minibar in the room, the stock is reasonable prices an is handy to keep your water or juice cold.
If you are thinking of visiting Rome, be prepared for aching legs from all the walking! :) The hotel informed us of metro lines and buses to use to reach the sites but we walked everywhere and found it was much better as you come across sites and attractions you wouldn't normally set off to see. The map provided at the hotel is free, accurate and helpful. If you are 18-25 and from the EU, I advise you to carry a form of ID (passport, driving license) with you as you can get discounted admission into the sites. If we ever return to Rome, which we should do as we threw our coin into Trevi Fountain :), we will definitely stay at Amalfi Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LitteMissNursey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Hotel Amalfi was a nice place to stay in Rome. We could get nice cards and guide books there for a good price. The staff was friendly: they greeted us, helped when needed, and recommended and booked a restaurant. the breakfast satisfying: fresh fruits were great; the location was great: very central, and also close to the train station.

Room Tip: rooms facing the street have a nice view, but with the open window the traffic sounds is too loud. but with the closed window it was just fine.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Having spent about 20hrs reading reviews we finally went for the Amalfi! So glad we did. Approx 100Eur cheaper than elsewhere was a good start. Excellent position close to Termini. Warmest and most informative welcome we have ever received. Walking distant to everywhere! In fact this morning we went to the Pantheon and the Trevi in 2hrs at a very slow pace. The hotel itself was very clean. The room, 421, was small but functional for two nights. Extra pillows in wardrobe. Room at front so a little noisy but nice and dark. Breakfast was lovely (apart from the orange juice which was dreadful - we were assured it is going to improve) good range of pastries, ham, cheese, bread, fruit etc... Excellent Cappuccino made by a very cheery lady. Turn left out of hotel and it feels very safe although strangely quite expensive. Turn right and I was a little less comfortable but I'm not a city dweller! Great coffee and ice cream at Cottini but beware, do not sit down, take out! 2x cappuccino & 3scoop ice cream 17EUR seated, 5EUR takeout! Overall very pleased. It would be 'excellent' if there was a bar or coffee area as there is a nice yet under used lounge. Again we were told it was something that was being looked into. We will hopefully return! Thank you Amalfi Hotel, sad to be home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MistyM00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Excellent little hotel, nicely decorated, with hidden lift to take cases upstairs.
Room was very small for two adults, but clean and had everything necessary. Bathroom tiny - no room for a little wet umbrella! - but plenty of hot water and hotel generous with towels. Excellent breakfast every morning.
Stayed five nights and always a friendly welcome on returning to the hotel. Everyone was always friendly and helpful, and ready to find any information about the city.
Very, very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great hotel, really large rooms and fantastic service from everyone. Breakfast is typically Italian style. Location was brilliant especially as we were arriving on the airport bus to the train station (5 euro, best way to get in from the airport takes 45 minutes). Nice and cold with shutters and aircon in mid-August heat. Can’t wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwitraveller98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews