We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to relax in rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Ranked #59 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in May and the Hotel is very nice. Its the perfect place to come back to after a long day out and about seeing the sights. The pool is really good and well looked after. Breakfast was also a highlight. Highly reccommend +++++

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan_P_23_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great hotel and lovely attentive service , concierge was very helpful and helped with little things like organising last minute flowers
Would go back in a heartbeat and would recommend it highly ,the pool and bar was a real luxury ,

Room Tip: We slept in a room roadside overlooking a zoo ..so noisy if window open ,however it still added some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were booked into this hotel by our agent and had very little knowledge of it before we arrived. Unfortunately for my husband this has set a new standard of expectation. The hotel was beyond excellent from check in to departure. The room was a standard room and I would love to have seen the deluxe rooms as our room was fantastic with every amenity you could wish for right down to the toiletries. Breakfast to us was another highlight. We felt like King and Queen for our two night stay. Will definitely return. The location of the hotel was also very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool and gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the Aldrovandi for 4 nights from May 20th 2014.I cannot recommend this hotel more highly the ambiance, location and quality of the Hotel is first class in every aspect.The staff provided excellent and welcoming service throughout our stay.The room was a good size very comfortably furnished and decorated with a large luxury bathroom.The breakfast was excellent and served in a lovely reception room overlooking the pool and gardens.The location was very convenient and just a few minutes away from the city center and sights but provided a more serene experience on the edge of the Borghese park.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a special experience when staying in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed there over a week end back in february 2013

The hotel in itself is very nice and corresponds to what you'd expect from an hotel of that class. The room was nice and comfy and the service perfect at reception desk, restaurant and room service. The breakfast really really left its mark on our stay, the restaurant room was sensationnal, the food was awesome with great quality, lot of choice and capucinos reaching perfection !

Another very handy point was the drop off / pick up service to the spanish steps. The hotel is not too far from downtown rome and quite easy to reach with public transportation yet the shuttle service was very convenient and easy to organize. Gave us even more time to enjoy all the history and charm that rome has to offer.

Overall, great stay at the aldrovandi, would totally recommand it :)

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank snagah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I've just stayed at this beautiful hotel for a 3 day conference and had a wonderful time. Admittedly it is expensive and so I was expecting a superior experience, and the hotel lived up to expectations. The building feels grand and the spaciousness of reception and the furniture and flowers add to a feeling of luxury. The welcome on arrival was friendly and very helpful with a full explanation of all the facilities. My room was extremely comfortable with everything I needed and despite overlooking a busy road and the zoo opposite I was not at all bothered by traffic noise.
The breakfast was excellent, and the bar by the pool in the evening a lovely and relaxing place to be. I did not have the chance to try the Michelin starred restaurant but it looked as if it would not disappoint.
Throughout my stay the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The free shuttle bus into the centre is a bonus but actually a 15 minute walk through the Borghese gardens will also bring you into town.
All in all a very nice experience with good memories.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Darryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Perfect location, very close to the center yet just out of the city hassle. Excellent service compliments one of the best examples of Italian cuisine. We had our breakfast in one of the most elegant ballrooms overlooking the greenest hotel garden and best hotel pools. Our stay was a true treat. Next time I'd love to pick one of hotel's bicycles and pedal through Villa Borghese gardens, neighbouring the hotel and the city attractions as well as pay a long visit to national fine art museum which I missed this time due to lack of time.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank ErcumentSener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Hotel Lord Byron
Hotel Lord Byron
#45 of 1,273 in Rome
680 reviews
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#89 of 1,273 in Rome
1,500 reviews
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#52 of 1,273 in Rome
1,444 reviews
Campo Marzio
The First Roma
The First Roma
#29 of 1,273 in Rome
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldrovandi Villa Borghese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldrovandi Villa Borghese

Address: Via Ulisse Aldrovandi 15, 00197 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Rome
#15 Business Hotel in Rome
#40 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#44 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#54 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $208 - $725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aldrovandi Villa Borghese 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched above the Eternal City in Rome's exclusive, residential Pinciano neighborhood, Aldrovandi Villa Borgheseis a palatial retreat that feels a world apart from the crowded piazzas of the Italian capital, although within walking distance of many highlights of the Eternal City. Overlooking the gorgeous greenery of Rome's Borghese Gardens, Aldrovandi Villa Borghese takes center stage in the Eternal City's poshest neighborhood. A former convent, this grand 19th-century ivory villa is dressed in marble and dripping in chandeliers. With its MYTHA SPA state-of-the-art fitness suite featuring the latest equipment, the one -Michelin-star restaurant Assaje, secluded garden with outdoor pool and palm tree-lined terrace, and a private shuttle to whisk guests straight to the Spanish Steps, this urban retreat offers all the perfect luxurious amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aldrovandi Villa Borghese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese Hotel Rome
Aldrovandi Palace Hotel Rome
Aldrovandi Palace Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing