We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
Ranked #56 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I've just stayed at this beautiful hotel for a 3 day conference and had a wonderful time. Admittedly it is expensive and so I was expecting a superior experience, and the hotel lived up to expectations. The building feels grand and the spaciousness of reception and the furniture and flowers add to a feeling of luxury. The welcome on arrival was friendly and very helpful with a full explanation of all the facilities. My room was extremely comfortable with everything I needed and despite overlooking a busy road and the zoo opposite I was not at all bothered by traffic noise.
The breakfast was excellent, and the bar by the pool in the evening a lovely and relaxing place to be. I did not have the chance to try the Michelin starred restaurant but it looked as if it would not disappoint.
Throughout my stay the staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The free shuttle bus into the centre is a bonus but actually a 15 minute walk through the Borghese gardens will also bring you into town.
All in all a very nice experience with good memories.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Darryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,367)
There are newer reviews for Aldrovandi Villa Borghese
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 1,367 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

Perfect location, very close to the center yet just out of the city hassle. Excellent service compliments one of the best examples of Italian cuisine. We had our breakfast in one of the most elegant ballrooms overlooking the greenest hotel garden and best hotel pools. Our stay was a true treat. Next time I'd love to pick one of hotel's bicycles and pedal through Villa Borghese gardens, neighbouring the hotel and the city attractions as well as pay a long visit to national fine art museum which I missed this time due to lack of time.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank ErcumentSener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Fab hotel..with a pool which is heated..pool service excellent ..pool area beautiful trees and plants and very clean..hotel easily deserves 5 starts..service is faultless and everyone extremely kind and helpful. There were bikes for guests and lovely huge Borghese gardens are 5 mins away..also modern art and Etruscan art galleries which are super..hotel has great fitness room and steam and whirlpool ..
Breakfast looking on to trees and gardens was a delight..sad to check out..

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back are quieter as hotel is on a main road
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolineKemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

" We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, then, is not an act but a habit". This famous quote by Aristotle is the essence of our experience at the Aldrovandi Villa Borghese and we can add that there are many things in Life that will catch your eye, bt only a few will catch your heart....Our holiday at the Aldrovandi was great !!! (starting from the warm welcome, wonderful room, good food, and the superlative SPA). The shuttle which connect you to Piazza di Spagna make you feel like the luxury shopping and the fabulous square is just outside the door of you room.
For sure.....We will be back soon !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I have never written a review before, but am pleased to do so for the first time given our experience at Aldrovandi Villa Borghese. Truly, as others report, the hotel is a very beautiful place, filled with flowers, lovely furniture , an attentive staff and is a jewel in busy wonderful Rome. We enjoyed excellent breakfasts each morning, offering a wide variety of foods. Our room was picture perfect postcard lovely overlooking gardens and a pool. It is, however, for more than these features that I am inclined to write a review. Inadvertently, on the Boston to London flight leg, I left my ipad and iphone in the footlocker under my airplane seat. The hotel concierge and front desk staff at the Aldrovandi assisted me right away in trying to locate my devices, contacting Lost Property at Heathrow. They continued to make inquiry after we departed Rome, ultimately getting the lead which led to our being able to recover these devices when we passed back through London on the way home. Notably , my own efforts in dealing directly with Lost Property at Heathrow failed; they told me my property was not there. This hotel has everything a couple could seek and, in particular from my experience, I know it is staffed with an extraordinarily friendly and competent concierge and front desk personnel.

Room Tip: Our room loverlooked the gardens and pool and was excellent
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Potter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have been there for Easter. Aldrovandi Villa Borghese is a very beautiful place where you feel cuddled. Very green and flowered, gorgeous interior, perfect food, attentive and helpful staff, nice Easter gift in the room and Italian Easter Specialities
at breakfast… smalls attentions make the difference!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Camille L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

When in Rome, I have always stayed in hotels close to Piazza di Spagna but then, I found out about the Aldrovandi hotel and decided to book there.
It is located near the borghese gardens only about 5 min drive away from the Piazza and the hotel offers a shuttle service all day long + free bicyles! Out of all the hotels I have stayed so far in the city, this has by far the most relaxing atmosphere. Staying by the pool and having drinks in the garden made me reload my energy level!
The hotel was very clean, staff so helpful and polite, breakfast was great. I can’t wait to come again and try the spa (was under construction when I came).

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marion l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Boscolo Exedra Roma, Autograph Collection
Trastevere
Gran Melia Rome
Gran Melia Rome
#98 of 1,267 in Rome
1,432 reviews
Parioli
Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Parioli
Hotel Lord Byron
Hotel Lord Byron
#53 of 1,267 in Rome
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldrovandi Villa Borghese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldrovandi Villa Borghese

Address: Via Ulisse Aldrovandi 15, 00197 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Rome
#15 Business Hotel in Rome
#37 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#44 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#72 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $265 - $684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aldrovandi Villa Borghese 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched above the Eternal City in Rome's exclusive, residential Pinciano neighborhood, Aldrovandi Villa Borgheseis a palatial retreat that feels a world apart from the crowded piazzas of the Italian capital, although within walking distance of many highlights of the Eternal City. Overlooking the gorgeous greenery of Rome's Borghese Gardens, Aldrovandi Villa Borghese takes center stage in the Eternal City's poshest neighborhood. A former convent, this grand 19th-century ivory villa is dressed in marble and dripping in chandeliers. With its new SPA by LA MER and state-of-the-art fitness suite featuring the latest equipment, the two-Michelin-star restaurant Oliver Glowig, secluded garden with outdoor pool and palm tree-lined terrace, and a private shuttle to whisk guests straight to the Spanish Steps, this urban retreat offers all the perfect luxurious amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aldrovandi Villa Borghese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldrovandi Villa Borghese Hotel Rome
Aldrovandi Palace Hotel Rome
Aldrovandi Palace Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing