We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Victoria
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$384
$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$244
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$311
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$320
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$474
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$181
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$148
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$409
$381
Autograph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveler rating
360
416
110
53
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
416
110
53
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetovilla borghesespanish stepsaurelian wallrooftop barlovely hoteltaxi standfront desk staffaround the cornerfamily roomlarge bathroomroof gardencold cutsfresh fruittrevi fountainbreakfast was includedlocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 960 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This room was such a let down on our trip to Rome. The rooms are small. The walls are VERY thin. We heard every conversation our neighbors had and everything they did at night very clearly. They apparently were also smokers and we would frequently get a room full of cigarette smoke when they choose to light up. Terrible ventilation system! The beds are very hard. They do not offer any "extras" like many of our other 4 star hotels did while on our trip through Italy. You get 2 shampoo/soap bottles, 1 towel each, and maybe a few hand towels. The only positive for this hotel is it is walkable to the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, and Borghese Gardens. For the money I'm sure you could do better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel is in a quiet but perfect spot to visit all the sights ,most of which we found were in walking distance. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, showing us directions, recommending places and generally making us feel most welcome. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was well stocked but had no where to put toothbrushes etc. a little shelf would suffice. Our breakfast was very good and once again the staff in the breakfast area were very friendly.
We had a lovely stay here for four nights and will certainly stay here again when we next visit Rome

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Perfect placing near Main Street area and near major hotels. Rooms ok not fantastic breakfast very good but they should rather play Italian music than abba etc. Wished there was rooftop escape more like a pool etc. Definitely good value for money esp if you plan to be out hotel mostly

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gattisdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaroma, Responsabile reception at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel Victoria during your stay in Rome.

I look forward to greeting you again, hoping that the future stores many other opportunities for you to stay with us.

Best regards,

Sascha Paul Koster | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We always stay at this hotel in Rome. We could choose a 5star hotel, but we've stayed here since our first trip to Rome and it always brings back nice memories. And somehow, they always give us the same room as for our first trip!
Of course, it's not a 5star hotel, but it's a perfect choice for a short trip to Rome: we particularly like the location, perhaps a little out of the way from the centre but more quiet; we go out every night and have a beautiful walk back to the hotel - it takes 10 minutes. We never have to use taxis.
The rooms are spacious and clean - we always have a corner room which must be bigger than the standard ones. They have a big bathroom - useful for a couple trying to get ready for dinner in a hurry. The staff are welcoming and helpful particularly with the parking; the terrace on the top floor is lovely. We don't usually stay much in the hotel as we're out and about in Rome, but it's relaxing when we're there.
On the minus side, I wish we had a proper double bed rather than a joined up twin bed but I wouldn't want to have a different room either!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MonDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Hotel Victoria and right from check in, we noticed the difference and it exceeded our expectations by the friendliness and helpful staff. The trip to Rome was to celebrate a 60th Birthday holiday trip before heading back home and the hotel on learning of the purpose of the trip pleasantly surprise us with in a large complimentary fruit basket as well as a bottle of Chianti. Without going into all of the details, the room had all the comforts of a five star hotel without the stars and the price. There were a lot of hotel services available to us that we did not make use of due to time constraints. The check out was just as pleasant we had a very late flight out of Rome, the Hotel attended to security of our luggage giving us an extra day to enjoy in Rome whilst waiting for the flight. They attended to the drop off at the airport by providing their hotel private at rates better than taxis. I will be a returning guest for any future stays in Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriaroma, Responsabile reception at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,

La ringrazio per aver scelto il nostro albergo per il Suo soggiorno a Roma e per aver espresso così eloquentemente il Suo apprezzamento nei confronti della posizione, del cibo, dei servizi, della pulizia e dell’accoglienza riservataLe. Ne sono veramente lusingato.

Le Sue parole sono per noi motivo di grande soddisfazione, poiché dimostrano che con il nostro impegno siamo riusciti ad offrire un servizio all’altezza delle Sue aspettative. Ho avuto dunque il piacere di condividerle con tutto lo staff, e spero di poter dare al più presto un nuovo benvenuto all'Hotel Victoria Roma.

Con i miei più cordiali saluti,


Sascha Paul Koster | Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews