We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Savoy
Nearby Hotels
$295
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$356
$278
Capo d'Africa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
$192
$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
$314
$288
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$1,100
$1,066
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$1,029
$491
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,402
$770
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveler rating
582
574
221
58
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
574
221
58
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetorooftop barspanish stepstrevi fountainthe hard rock cafeamerican embassylovely hotelwithin walking distancevilla borghesehop on hopbuffet breakfastreception staffsuperior roomaround the cornerlocation is excellentcity breakmain sights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The hotel was dingy. The bedding and carpeting were clean but not fresh, which was sort of gross to sleep with a blanket that seemed old. There was nothing exceptionally gross about the hotel, but it wasn't very nice. We paid about $300US per night. I'm not sure if that's just what you get in Rome for that price or if we got ripped off. We paid the same in London and Paris and liked both of those hotels (Crowne Plaza).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savoy_Manager, Direttore at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Jennifer,

please let me first thank you for sharing your comments here on Tripadvisor.

With regard to your supposition of being ripped off please let me remind that first the currency exchange maybe penalized payments in dollars, which unfortunately is not depending on common people, second that May is the top of the season in Europe and last but not least that our rates are completely aligned to other competitor Hotels' rates. I therefore reassure you that we did not ripped you off.

I regret we could not satisfy your expectations and this is our responsibility for sure. I apologize. By the way we are often comforted by the positive comments of other guests.
Best regards

Mario Rastelli
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I with friends recently spent 3 nights at the Hotel Savoy and we were absolutely delighted with our choice of accommodation. The hotel is situated on a beautiful tree lined street, just off Via Veneto. It is walking distance to all the incredible landmarks in Rome and is a simple 2 minute walk to wonderful local restaurants. The Savoy is a grand hotel and our room on the fifth floor was spacious, quiet, spotlessly clean and quite simply gorgeous. The roof terrace is a wonderful place to enjoy a drink on sunset after a day of exploring this incredible city. The staff are extremely professional, articulate, helpful and friendly. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 515 is delightful.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FlossyGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savoy_Manager, Direttore at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear GlossyGoldCost,

thank you for posting your positive comments here on Tripadvisor.
My staff and I work hard trying to exceed guests' expectations and being rewarded for this is really motivating. Thank you indeed!

We hope you had a nice trip back home and wish to see you again in the future in the beautiful Rome!
Kindest regards

Mario Rastelli
Hotel Savoy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had a great holiday in the hotel savoy in rome. The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful and helped us with finding places to go. The breakfast was absolutely brilliant lots of choice. Our room was lovely and it was in a good district in Rome I would certainly go back there

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be good
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara551801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

It is fantastic to read that you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel and found the staff to be courteous and helpful. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to my team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it.

Warmest regards

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This hotel has one English channel on T.V. making people pay the very expensive rates for their WiFi. Only time charged for this service in the 4 hotels we stayed at on our trip to Italy The bathroom has one shampoo and 2 slivers of soap per room, hand towels were thinner than the toilet paper. I had to use a bath towel to wipe bathroom floor dry when we arrived as floor was wet. We went out leaving plumber to fix leak in bidet and when we came back dirty bath towel still on floor. Got wine glasses from bar to toast my wife's 60th birthday, next day glasses left in room not even cleaned. Room okay for business people who only need a bed/shower and can write off cost off WiFi/internet.
Only plus was nice breakfast served in basement.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apheresis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend. The hotel is in a good location not far from the nearest underground taking you to all the major sights. You can walk to the Spanish steps which is about 10 minutes away and also the Trevi Fountain which is about 15-20 minutes walk. The rooms in the hotel are clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. There was quite a good selection of food at breakfast. The roof bar/restaurant was nice with amazing views across Rome, though we did not eat there as we went out to eat. The only thing that did disappoint us was that we could not use the roof bar for 2/3 nights of our stay as they rented this out to private parties. All in all we were happy with our stay here.

Room Tip: We requested a room on a non smoking floor after reading previous comments by other travellers
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leggy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savoy_Manager, Direttore generale at Hotel Savoy, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

It is fantastic to read that you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel and found the staff to be courteous and helpful. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to my team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it.

Warmest regards

Roberto Necci
General Manager
Hotel Savoy Rome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews