We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory”
Review of Hotel Siviglia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Siviglia
Ranked #942 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed September 29, 2013

At first we were concerned after reading the reviews of previous visitors. After spending four nights 24-28 of September I can say with satisfaction that we had a great experience.
Room was a big double bed with free breakfast, free wifi, hot water shower; clean sheets changed and arranged each day, friendly staff and an elevator, A\C was available.
We stayed in room 226.
Location is 10 minutes walk to Termini; 3 minutes to Metro station "Castro Pretorio".
Great restaurants 5 minutes walk away (Mama Angelo, REbasilico), don't go for the restaurant recommended by the staff.

Although the walls need some wallpaper repair and the mattresses and beds need to be changed, the hotel gives a good value for money for a 3 star hotel.

We are an elderly couple 68 years, looked for a short vacation in Rome and found it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arie-Shauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 267 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were happy with this hotel. The location is great...only a few minutes walking to the train station, 20 minutes to the Coliseum and Forum. The AC, WiFi, and elevator worked fine. Our package came with breakfast which was very good. The rooms were clean and the shower hot...which was great after a long day of sightseeing. The are some very good restaurants nearby...excellent food at a great price.
I'd use this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Keeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is well located as far as we needed. Easy 10 minute walk from Train station (TERMINI) and close to tube station (Castro Pretorio).

On initial arrival receptionist although doing her job seemed more interested insome guy talking to her. We didn't get the pre-booked double room which we complained about. Sehe then decided to quote taht we should have stated this. Produced e-mail which proved we did and she then changed her tune and attitude. Got a choice of room after that and decided others were too small so agreed to swap the next day. Then had issues with toilet flush which was responded to very quickly aklthough the housekeeper seemed to think we were having a go at her. I stopped her in her tracks when she started to raise her voice and when she had calmed down (after I had told her to stop and listen to me) she then became more helpful and also advised the room num,ber we needed to swap to the following day. After this - no issues at all. Point is - stand your ground - no need to be confrongtaional -just be clear what your issues are.

A few nice restuarants nearby which I will review later which are as good as any we tried more in teh centre - in fact I would say better. Not too pricey either.

Despite initial issues, would go again as well located and did wha twe needed.

If you want luxury - pay for it - but I spend more of my time out of hotels seeing what I go to see - not in them looking at 4 walls

Room Tip: Room 111 is wher we ended up. Probably biggets in hotel and absolutely spot on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blade3uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were booked here as part of package. There isn't any elevator, we were put in a room up a flight of stairs with two twin beds, not acceptable for a married couple. The silver hair gentleman at reception did find us help with our luggage. First one who woke up turned the hot water on in the shower which took forever with little water pressure. Our room was clean but in need of sprucing up. We had a wonderful view of the courtyard from our two windows. However we did have to more or less live out of our suitcases due to the small size of the room. We found the staff to be excellent both at reception and breakfast. Internet access was available in our room unlike the one in Florence at a different hotel. The young lady at reception one night told us about Taverna Pretoriana which is a short walk and is fabulous!! Both the restuarants they recommended were very good. (every restaurant in Rome was terrific, especially the small ones we found on our own) They were very helpful booking a tour of The Vatican for us and more than helpful showing us on the maps provided how to go to and from locations we wanted to see. Depending on your budget it was an ok place to stay but I would look around.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loretta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We were placed here as part of our tour package.
The hotel has a certain amount of old world charm. Our room was small but not too bad. The bed was two twins pushed together with large sheets spread over both. Other reviews have said there is no hot water but when we asked woman reception she said you have to turn the water on and let it run for 10 minutes to get hot.
That worked. There was lots of food at breakfast but not lots of variety. Mostly breads, buns danishes, some plates of sliced cheese, some fruit but not very fresh.
Juice and coffee, yogurt, cereal and milk.
The staff were friendly enough but certainly not hugely attentive.
It concerns me that they ask for your room key every time you leave the hotel. And when you check-in they take your passports for an hour or so and then give them back to you.
It wasn't spectacular but it certainly was a okay place to lay your head after a long day of enjoying Rome!!!

Thank JuandaJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The only good with this hotel is that is close enough to Termini station and you will be able to move easily to the city with the public transpotation.
It needs surely a make over...The building inside has character but it is so old that you cannot appreciate it..
The rooms are nothing much, the bathroom has mold, the cabin's door was broken in pieces
but the most important for us was that they didn't change our sheets for all the five nights we spent there. Also the breakfast had only the basic and in bad quality. There is no change this place to deserve 3 stars...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EleniGoumenaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Gitte L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Bled
Hotel Bled
#959 of 1,272 in Rome
321 reviews
Hotel San Giusto
#1,117 of 1,272 in Rome
422 reviews
Monti
Hotel Edera
Hotel Edera
#781 of 1,272 in Rome
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colonna
Hotel Sistina
Hotel Sistina
#692 of 1,272 in Rome
241 reviews
Monti
Hotel Viminale
Hotel Viminale
#924 of 1,272 in Rome
546 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Eliseo
Hotel Eliseo
#724 of 1,272 in Rome
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Siviglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Siviglia

Address: Via Gaeta 12, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #942 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $59 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Siviglia 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located near the Castro Pretorio Metro Station (line B), Hotel Siviglia is a charming late 19th century building, typical of this central residential district of Rome. Free Wi-Fi is available in all areas. Enjoy the quiet and relaxing atmosphere of the Hotel Siviglia and its surroundings, just a short walk from Termini railway station but far from its frenzy. All of the fully furnished and en-suite rooms provide you with a comfortable stay. The rate includes a rich buffet continental breakfast. Hotel Siviglia has an elevator. Termini Station is a great choice for travelers interested in monuments, history and architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Siviglia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siviglia Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing