We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Trvlj
New York City, New York, USA

No complaints, executive room.

Review of Hotel Ripa Roma
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 7, 2017via mobile
Very spacious room and bathroom. Clean,modern design, never had a problem with the free wifi. Comfortable bed. Fast check in/out. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pastries, cheese, cold cereal, yogurt, juices. Machines for coffees etc. They have fruits but I think only the apples were fresh. Close to tram 8/3. Also close to bus H to/from termini. About 20 minutes walk to trastevere station(or you can take the tram) where you can take FL1 to FCO (8€). Took 30 minutes from the station to FCO.
Excellent value for the money.
Date of stay: September 2017
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$242
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $243
  • Vio.com
    $221
  • Hotels.com
    $243
1.7 miles from Hotel Ripa Roma
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$232
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $232
  • Vio.com
    $198
  • Hotels.com
    $232
1.5 miles from Hotel Ripa Roma
Free Wifi
Room service
$196
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $197
  • Skyscanner.com
    $180
  • Hotels.com
    $197
1.8 miles from Hotel Ripa Roma
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$163
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $147
  • Vio.com
    $144
  • Hotels.com
    $147
1.8 miles from Hotel Ripa Roma
Free Wifi
$239
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $234
  • Destinia.com
    $210
  • Hotels.com
    $234
1.8 miles from Hotel Ripa Roma
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$96
  • Expedia.com
    $100
  • Skyscanner.com
    $88
  • Hotels.com
    $100
0.5 miles from Hotel Ripa Roma
Free Wifi
$122
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $104
  • Vio.com
    $92
  • Hotels.com
    $104
6.4 miles from Hotel Ripa Roma
Free Wifi
Free parking
$104
  • Expedia.com
    $106
  • Vio.com
    $91
  • Hotels.com
    $106
2.2 miles from Hotel Ripa Roma
Free Wifi
$99
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    $99
  • Skyscanner.com
    $99
  • Agoda.com
    $99
7.8 miles from Hotel Ripa Roma
Free Wifi
Free parking
$1,222
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $1,221
  • Vio.com
    $1,073
  • Expedia.com
    $1,221
1.6 miles from Hotel Ripa Roma
Free Wifi
Room service
View more hotels in Rome
Reviews (2,083)
Filter reviews
2,084 results
Traveler rating
449
865
487
194
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
449
865
487
194
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern design pastries restaurants and bars an upgrade min walk vatican city tram balcony nightlife sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 2,084 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

The hotel Ripa Roma is a brilliant place to stay in Rome. It's located in the Trastevere area which is just outside the city centre and only 12 minutes via tram 8 or tram 3 to the centre.

The hotel itself is just a short walk from the tram stop. The staff are friendly and helpful, and spoke very good English. Our room was a family room with 2 big beds for our family of 4. We were up on the 7th floor so were sheltered from much of any street noise. The room had basic amenities including a minibar and safe. Tea/coffee making facilities are not available which is the only thing we'd have liked to have had.

Breakfast is reasonable with a selection cereals, croissants, scrambled eggs, cold meat, sausages, fruits, yogurts, juices, and hot drinks machines.

We found that it was easy to use the hotel as a base due to its proximity to the tram stops. We'd go into the centre in the morning, be back after lunch for a break of an hour or two, and then go back into the city for the evening.

Overall I'd use this hotel again and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Kuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

We arrived at 11am and were greet by a very nice young lady. She informed me that the room would be ready by 2pm. I asked about a market and restaurant to have lunch at. She then pulled out a map to show me where we were. Pointed out the areas where the restaurants where and told me that there was a market just across the street. When we got back an older gentleman was at the desk and gave me the key to the room and called for our bags.

The room was nice with a contemporary feel. The bathroom was filled with complimentary soaps and lotions. The a/c was on and placed on the lowest temp! To make the room comfortable. Ok, so I got to side track a bit. Now, we are used to a/c that makes us run and put a sweater on in the middle of the summer but just for a heads up not in Rome!

Later, in the day we went down for happy hour and found that same young lady at the front desk. We asked her for directions to the city center and also to the cruise ship terminal. She also recommended a fantastic restaurant for dinner. Super nice people at this hotel.

Room tip: "We choose the family room and it was enough space for all four of us."
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneygeek31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Family of four stayed here for a short break to Rome. I originally booked a quadruple room but decided to upgrade to the family suite just before we arrived. The hotel is very modern looking and reminded me of a hotel in Reykjavik rather than the eternal city. I appreciate that is just down to personal taste but I prefer something more classic.

I must be honest and say that I was expecting more from the suite. There was wallpaper hanging off the walls, fixtures and fittings in the bathroom and bedrooms were old and knackered. We had a kettle but it proved useless as no coffee or milk was provided! The children had a shower in their room but my wife and I only had a bath with a hand shower attachment which was not ideal. Air con didn't work and there was no iron available.

Breakfast was ok, and there was plenty of choice to get a good start to the day, just a shame there was no coffee in the room for that first kick start once you wake up.

All in all, I was disappointed with this hotel. For the money we spent on the suite, we could've stayed elsewhere and felt more satisfied.

We are not fussy travellers but just notice the details.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RSObertelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Ripa again, and paid the same as we did the first time, eleven years ago.
The hotel is situated in a quiet location close to busy Trastevere, an old, vibrant and colourful part of Rome.
Handy for a tram, or a pleasant walk, into the centre.
The rooms are large, cool, minimalist and comfortable, although in the cheapest the beds are surrounded by ceiling-high shelves, rather claustrophobically. The superior rooms are worth every extra penny.
The public area are quirky (see photo). Staff are unfailingly polite and helpful.
The hotel does let itself down with breakfast drinks though. The coffee is from a machine and the juice is from powder. Why?

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Go309044
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

The hotel is located approx. 10 -15 mins walk to the main centre of Rome . Close to the River .On arrival you are met by Giant Dog in reception and a Giant pink bird outside of the Breakfast room. The Rooms are modern and very artistic and interesting. Its a larger hotel than at first thought and the bar /restaurant offers a lot of choices . Breakfast was plentiful

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank theduchessLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews