We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sized rooms and reasonable rates”
Review of Hotel Ripa Roma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ripa Roma
Ranked #344 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed April 30, 2014

There were three of us sharing in a good sized room with small kitchenette and balcony. No views and a modern building but well-positioned for Trastevere and tram to Piazza Venezia. Buffet breakfast was reasonable considering the hotel was full on our visit. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hooson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in May 2012, for my 30th birthday.

The hotel is just off the long Main Street in Trastevere. If you are staying in Rome I'm 100% Trastevere is the place to stay!

The hotel itself is very clean and modern. The rooms are ample with living / dining areas, lots of wardrobe space and good size bathrooms. On the Saturday my boyfriend decorated the room for my birthday and after a day out sightseeing we came back to champagne on ice compliments of the manager / staff. This was a lovely touch and thought. The mini bar / snacks in the room were extortionate, which is to be expected, however the room does have a good size fridge to keep any food / drinks in (the rooms feel like apartments).
The breakfasts were really good with a wide variety, all well cooked and good quality. The staff were pleasant and the room bright, fresh and airy. We did however find the european guests to be cold and unfriendly. This unfortunately brought the atmosphere in the room down.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend or return :)

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chantelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Ok budget hotel. Staff seems to be a little bit over employed based to their urgency. It didn't leave very professional feeling in the reception and the restaurant. The restaurant over all was too noisy with the yelling kids and barking dogs. Spoiled our mood. What comes to breakfast, jackpot! Something for the everyone, very nice indeed.
We like to walk, so the location for the hotel was ok. If you go opposite direction from the central there are nice green areas with the awesome views. Also if there happens to be the market Sunday the location in great. Rooms were... different, some how funky I could say. Unfortunately walls and doors are very thin, prepare to hear everything. Top of that there is a construction site next the hotel, so you will start hearing banging after 7:00 am during the working days.

Room Tip: Avoid room 119, it's located next to main electricity room which keeps wheezing noise. Also fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nieminen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here last September and thought the hotel was very good value. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. Enjoyed having a balcony. The location is great, only a fifteen minute walk to the popular sites and trams and buses also stop nearby. Also, a five minute walk from some fantastic restaurants in the heart of Trastevere. Brilliant choice of food at breakfast, only problem is trying to find a table, think an extra dining area is required. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel if visiting Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

They got a very old building and did a very low budget renovation (horrible outcome).

Worse things:
- Matress (you can feel the bottom of the bed);
- Internet (just enough speed to make you angry about it);
- Room (very old carpet, old/damaged furniture, dirty walls);
- Oxidated metals;
- 14" Tv;

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaudioCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiziana A, Direttore vendite at Hotel Ripa Roma, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Mr Costa,
Thank you for posting a review, I am really sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay here.
Regarding the renovation, I'm so sorry to read that you mentioned a "low budget renovation": as all the recent renovations at the hotel have been made following a design project, that's definitely not a low budget one!
I do hope you give us another chance, maybe by booking a Superior Room category or a Suite and I am sure we can change your opinion of the Worldhotel Ripa Roma experience.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed only one night in this hotel with a friend, and both of us thought it was great. Breakfast was wonderful. Room clean. Only complaint was a body-snatching day bed that was impossible to sit upon. Good location with the tram right outside the hotel.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank oldlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiziana A, Direttore vendite at Hotel Ripa Roma, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Oldib,
thank you for your positive feedback!
We hope you have soon the chance to spend some more days in Rome, of course staying again at Worldhotel Ripa Roma!
thank you again and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at Worldhotel Ripa at the start of March for three nights for our anniversary. We arrived late as we missed our flight and when I called the hotel they were really understanding and said not to worry they'd see me when they see me. We found the staff really helpful and friendly; they gave us a map on arrival, helped us with directions and even kept the restaurant open late for us when we arrived 5 minutes before close. The breakfast selection was pretty good, with almond, marmalade and honey glazed croissants to scrambled eggs, bacon and fresh fruit The only tiny negative is that the area looks a little run down but is actually only a 15 minute walk from most major attractions. Good hotel with nice wine :)

Room Tip: All local taxi drivers knew the hotel so was easy to get back after a long day of site seeing, taxi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giantfoody88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiziana A, Direttore vendite at Hotel Ripa Roma, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Giantfood,
let me thank you for your great comments about our hotel and staff: it's our everyday aim to make our guests feeling like you did during their stay with us!
The area where the hotel is located is at the moment being improved by several maintenace works and refurbishments, so we are sure that soon it will look better. Anyway, as you said, the location is great, and you can reach easily all major attractions of the city!
thank you and hope to see you soon at Worldhotel Ripa Roma!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#277 of 1,272 in Rome
712 reviews
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Twentyone Hotel
Twentyone Hotel
#196 of 1,272 in Rome
1,660 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
B&B Hotel Roma Trastevere
#240 of 1,272 in Rome
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ripa Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ripa Roma

Address: Via Degli Orti di Trastevere 3, 00153 Rome, Italy (Formerly Worldhotel Ripa Roma)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#190 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $102 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ripa Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Trastevere, one of Rome’s oldest most vibrant neighborhoods, Worldhotel Ripa Roma is daringly modern and smart with a look and feel of a contemporary art gallery. Modern design in no way inhibits the personal service and attention devoted to all guests. 197 rooms and suites to optimize space, light and comfortin a chic but friendly atmosphere. All rooms are equipped with satellite TV, minibar, working desk with sofa, WI-fi connection and rooms Rituals amenities. Mini gym on first floor with Techno-gym facilities.Underground parking. Ripa Place, our newly refurbished restaurant is a bistrot serving innovative roman cuisine to appeal and surprise our guests and friends. The minimal and chic atmosphere is enriched by a selected list of local wine.When in Rome, you cannot miss: strolling around in Campo de’Fiori, rent a scooter to feel like the famous couple Peck-Hepburn for a real Roman Holiday, every day at noon on the Gianicolo Hill the cannon sound Midday, sunset at Giadino degli Aranci, Aventine key hole, test if he really loves you and ask him to put his hand inside the Mouth of truth inside church S.Maria in Cosmedin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ripa Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ripa Hotel Rome
Hotel Ripa Rome
Rome Hotel Ripa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing