We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Borromeo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Borromeo Hotel
Ranked #222 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Vordingborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I was staying at Borromeo one night in December 2012.
When I arrived, I was received by Gigi, who turned out to be the kindest receptionist ever. So helpful and nice, and he made me feel soooo welcome. I had just arrived in Rome, and he showed me the maps and wonderful sights, told me patiently about places to go.
The room was small but nice and clean.
i hadn't found out about the heating system, so I was cold, but I could have asked.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    406
    147
    51
    46
See reviews for
267
516
63
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

The Hotel Borromeo is located a few steps from the train station in a very central area of Rome, well connected by public transport, nice bed, clean room, loved the shower, grear staff.

I arrived at the hotel on nov 6th, in the middle of an european tour, with a wrong reservation,

luckily there was mr Barthol at reception, a man with the right pitch, he gave me a nice room very large (the only available) at reasonable price including the breakfast served on the top roof and took care of my luggage until the room was ready, so everything was extremely cool over there ++++++++++

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah_STEPHENS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our family enjoy in borromeo hotel.The location is great, the room is very comfortable and the service is excelent.Bartolo and Gigi give excelent service,It was very helpfull.Thank you,we enjoed in rome and enjoed to see people like you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyalyul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyvinkaa, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was our first stay in Rome. We found the hotel Borromeo a great choice. We stayed five days and everything worked to our satisfaction. The hotel was very well located, everything worth seeing was on a walking distance. The room was very nice and clean. The staff was very polite and helpful and we got a lot of advice where to go, how to get there, where to eat, etc. We want to give special thanks for Gigi and Igor, who made our stay as a luxuroius one. We are planning to come back,soon. Antti and Pertti Pekari

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pertti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012


Me and my friend was not sure where to go and vist to start of with on our first day out so we
Got talking to this guy who work at the hotel Gigi 'what a nice guy
He gave us excellent advice on where to go what to see from the start of our day until the end.


  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank probetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel aviv
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

we want to write some good words about the hotel Borromeo in Rome. We stayed there four days and we enjoyed very much. The hotel is nice,clean and the location is very good. The staff is very dedicated and helpful especially we want to mention Gigi and Igor. We are looking forward to come back.
Arielle + Dorine
Israel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitai25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while the Yids were playing in town!

Our room (number 99) has massive in size but had 4 beds and two bathrooms but neither shower work effectively and the bath tub didn't drain. The fridge didn't work either which although we commented on it nothing was done.

The bar was non-existent bar and when asked for a drink was recommened to go to bar across the road!!! The breakfast was also a little disappointing and fairly basic.

The hotel real asset is probably the location but having walked round Rome I would honestly say there are better hotels out there and the same price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Ivanhoe
Hotel Ivanhoe
#239 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Monti
Hotel Centro Cavour
Hotel Centro Cavour
#84 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Monti
Tirreno Hotel
Tirreno Hotel
#360 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Amalfi Hotel
Amalfi Hotel
#92 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Monti
Hotel De Monti
Hotel De Monti
#74 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Monti
Hotel Verona
Hotel Verona
#272 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borromeo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borromeo Hotel

Property: Borromeo Hotel
Address: 117 Via Cavour, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#216 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#229 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Borromeo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Borromeo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borromeo Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing