We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy Week In Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Romantic Holiday Rome B&B
Ranked #932 of 3,761 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We got a text ahead of leaving the UK to ask whe we would e arriving which was great as it reassured us that they were expecting us. They also let us drop off the bags when we arraived so no lugging round luggage until they were open.

Lovely room - airy clean and plemty of room with A/C.
Bed was big and comfortable
Sky was Italian but not really a problem for us as we used the room to sleep in not to watch tele.
Shower room with WC and basin was great for what we needed.
Plenty of towels provided
Plenty of hanging space and drawers if you wanted to fully unpack which we did
There was a spare single bed which we used for laying out stuff for the next day or packing /unpacking - useful space

We stayed 6 nights and the sheets were changed on day 3 so always fresh.
There is a minibar of you wanted to have a cool drink and the prices were very reasonable too.

Access up the the apartment (3rd floor) is a bit tight with the small lift but not really a problem unless you had lots of big luggage

The location was just outside Rome centre - about 15 mins walk into the vatican or 20 mins on the subway into the main train station
Get the 7 day travel pass and no more travel costs whilst in Rome

If you want a great Italian meal go for the restaurant out on the main road - leave the apartment and turn left and go the the main road - cross over to the other side and the restuarant is in from of you. We had 4 courses and it was all wonderful and reasonably priced. They have a dual language menu but dont expect them to know english - we had fun getting over want we wanted and they their recommnedations.

If you want to live with the Romans then this is for you!

We would use again next time in Rome.

Room Tip: check where the room is - is it close to a metro station? check if it is on or off a main road - th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eddie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monica F, Proprietario at Romantic Holiday Rome B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Dear eddie g.,

thanks a lot for the review. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay in Rome.
We would be glad to have you in our B&B again in the future.
Kind regards,
Monica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 46 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great accommodation only 2min from nearest metro station which is only 6 stops to Spagna which is centrally located for restaurants and shops etc. Also only 20min walk to Vatican. Very friendly hosts speaking excellent English. Would definitely stay again. One tip when trying to find the B&B, is the apartments are located next door to the butchers and Cafe on the corner of the main street 50m down from the Metro.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Siamo stato in Romantic Holiday dal 10 al 14 maggio 2012, e di meglio non potevamo scegliere!
La casa e' a letteralmente 2 minuti a piedi dalla metropolita baldo degli ubaldi, in un bel quartiere residenziale con attorno tutto il desiderabile!(un super mercato poprio di fronte, ristoranti ovunque)
La stanza dove siamo stati era PERFETTA! bella, pulita,spaziosa, comoda e sopratutto silenziosissima! con internet wifi e sky! bagno in camera con doccia pulito e accogliente.
La Colazione, inclusa, buonissima e abbondante! Il proprietario (che ringrazziamo di cuore) la prepara alla perfezione ogni mattina, ed e' di una cordialita' e gentilezza esemplari! (ci ha anche preparato una torta per il compleanno della mia ragazza!!)
Per concludere se andate a Roma, questo e' il posto ideale!!
Roberto e Chloe

For English speaker:
We stayed at Romantic Holiday B&B from 10 May to 14 May 2012. We couldn't have made a better choice! We were delighted to find that the room looks exactly as the photos posted by the owner.

Location:
The B&B is located at a nice and safe residential area. It is less than 3mins' walk from the metro station, baldo degli ubaldi. It is about 6 metro stops(approx. 20mins ride) from the termini station(the city centre). By metro, the B&B is within 30mins from most of the tourist attractions. The B&B is also within walking distance from the Vatican city. At a leisurely pace, it takes about 20-30mins to reach Vatican city.

Room:
The room was clean, spacious, quiet and it comes with an ensuite bathroom. Most importantly, free wifi is provided! Unlike some B&B's supposedly free internet connection which is dodgy and slow at best, the internet connection here is stable and the speed's decent!

Food:
The breakfasts provided were fab! There's a good variety of the sweet and savoury choices. There were croissants, nutella, jams, cookies, cakes, fruit juices, fresh milk, freshly brewed Italian coffee, hams, cheeses and etc. Noticing that we didn't eat much of the hams and cheeses, the owner offered to make us omelette instead! So thoughtful!

Right opposite the B&B, there's a supermarket where you can get all the daily necessities. You can also get pretty good sandwiches(your choice of hams, cheeses, pizzas, bread and etc at a very reasonable price) from the small deli inside. Very useful if you're on a tight budget! The owner also recommended us a superb restaurant, Joseph, where we get to try all the famous roman dishes at a reasonable price!

Besides all these, one of the biggest reason that has made our stay such a pleasant one was the owner. He was attentive, friendly but not overly so, and helpful. If you are going to Rome, we would strongly recommend you to stay here!

Roberto & Chloe

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobMos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

It took us a while to find the location and had to baffle a few locals to find it. Although saying that the hosts did call us to tack our progress. This could have been aided with some directions from the hosts with possible pictures to help describe the route. Once we got to know the location we were able to walk into the center of rome with in 30 minutes and walking through the Vatican city at night was particularly beautiful. Unfortunately the location was tainted by the metro not running into the evening whilst we stayed, which limited our evening activities.

The hosts were fantastic, very attentive and spoke fluent english. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was extensive which set you up for a days sight seeing. Definitely recommend for an affordable stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verity h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Each year we travel to Italy and we prefer B&B style accommodation. We were so impressed with our recent stay at Romantic Holiday Rome, in terms of location, hospitality, amenities all were first class. Furthermore our hosts were fluent in English - this made for clear communication when initially reserving our room & over the course of our stay. We highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Евгений Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank aleloretenerife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,016 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,272 in Rome
300 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#106 of 1,272 in Rome
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#215 of 1,272 in Rome
670 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#228 of 1,272 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantic Holiday Rome B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantic Holiday Rome B&B

Address: Via Girolamo Vitelli 10, 00167 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #932 of 3,761 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $55 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Romantic Holiday Rome B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Holiday Rome is an accommodation located in Rome, really close to the Vatican Museums and Saint Peter’s Basilica. The area is connected to the most outstanding places of artistic, cultural and economical interest in Rome. Romantic Holiday Rome is a welcoming and spacious B&B. Our home is an ideal place for spending a pleasant holiday or for satisfying personal or business needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Romantic Holiday Rome B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing