We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveler rating
337
369
118
22
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
337
369
118
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french embassy great location quiet street piazza navona within walking distance breakfast room tiber river hard boiled eggs pastries lovely hotel roof terrace we've stayed heart of rome restaurants and bars single room would stay here again minute walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 868 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Good location with a beautiful roof terrace. Clean, nice corner room with good views and a nice hard bed. Reception staff welcoming and helpful. The rooms need some sound proofing. Was woken up every morning by neighbours having showers (thought they were in my bathroom!!)
A bit sad looking breakfast buffet in a very small room. Very busy the first day and had to wait for a seat, second day I tried a bit later, no orage juice or bread left. Last day much better - probably because it was a Monday. The African staff member (did not get his name) was very friendly and made good coffee.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank marianneBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Hotel in good part of town. Decent price. Nice service. Front desk personnel very helpful and pleasant. Bed was so very hard. Beds seem to be hard in general in Italy (all 3 hotels we stayed in had hard beds). But this bed was so hard it was uncomfortable. Also, TV didn't have any English speaking channels except Al-Jezeera (which was supposed to be CNN, but wasn't).

Room tip: Ask to see if any beds are less hard.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Claire p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It's within walking distance to everything. The reception staff is exceptional. The breakfast is delicious. The room was simple but comfortable with a clean bathroom. I am so happy that I chose this hotel and hope to be back!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Fabjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

We spent a week at the Residenza in Farnese which is a block from the Piazza Farnese and 2 blocks from the Campo di Fiore. This neighborhood is fairly quiet and offers many sidewalk restaurant choices as well as a daily food and merchandise market. You are within a 10-30 minute walk from most sights of interest. The hotel is very comfortable, clean, even a bit luxurious, yet very affordable, especially by Rome standards. They have a helpful and friendly staff and a quite nice full breakfast included. I would recommend this hotel highly and would certainly stay here again.

Room tip: Request a room away from the French Embassy as the wine bar at the corner often has a loud crowd until the wee hours.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wilsonjmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

nice and clean room,nice location,quiet and clean with friendly staff.Excellent location,at walking distance from places to see (e.g Vaticano,City center,Tiber river,Trastevere).Regarding the cost of the room,could be ideally -15%,in order to be more fair.

Room tip: the upper floors are more attractive
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ioannis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews