We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Nazionale
Ranked #230 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We left this hotel this morning and it was our nicest hotel by far!!! It was so nice to have a nice, quiet, clean, modern, up to date room with AC and free wifi. The king size bed was comfortable as was the pillows.The breakfast was the best croissants I've ever tasted, so fresh they melted in your mouth. We would definately come back here again. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Within walking distance to the colleseum and forum. The train station is about 5 min by taxi which would have been at least a 20 min walk at 5:30 am. The first hotel where wifi actually worked and was reasonably fast for Europe. Definately consider staying here!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cajuns44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Boutique Nazionale
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 332 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed here July 2012. Upon arrival we were greeted immediately and were even asked if we wanted refreshments or anything to eat. We were given the choice of 3 rooms. we chose the one closest to reception,very large and spacious with updated furniture and bathroom as well as flat screen TV. The rooms all look into a courtyard, so there is no view from any of the rooms. The staff is wonderful. every time we asked for anything they responded graciously.The Hotel is located within walking distance of most major attractions and is no more then 5 Euro cab ride to attractions if you choose not to walk. The Hotel itself is located on a shopping concourse. so there are plenty of shops street side, there is also a convenience store and an amazing Pizzeria located right around the corner if you need to buy anything for the room, (Beer,Wine, snacks etc). The room comes with Breakfast and the kitchen was equipped with an automatic self serve coffee machine (good) as well as cold drinks and juices, sandwiches and fresh pastry and croissants. We were very pleased with this Hotel overall and would definitely return again, we would also highly recommend this to anyone travelling to Roma. Thank You Massimo for the great service.

Room Tip: ask for the room right in front of reception, largest.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funnomatterwherewego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

A great find, modern, very clean, quiet aircon, but not sure about the some of the staff!
My business partner and I had 2 x double rooms for one night on 18th July.
When we arrived there was no one on reception. After a few minutes a woman appeared, didn't even say hello and when we said we had a reservation she pulled a very strange expression and spend the next 5 minutes looking very grave, consulting lists of paper, asking if we were sue our names were sure of our own names as the only bookings she had were for people with different names!
And then she found our booking! No "Oops", no "sorry about that" in fact simply nothing!
The man on reception at midnight didn't understand Italian (spoken by my Italian business partner) so despite the fact that we were in Rome we had to speak to him in English.
The man on reception on Thursday morning was good - so to make this place so much better all the hotel has to do is think, consider the first impressions and explain to the receptionists the importance of making a guest welcome by simply being polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PRM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I love it because is in Rome's center!! Fontana di Trevi is about 10 minutes away on foot and Colosseum about 15 minutes, the most! Metro station is about 5 minutes on foot so you can visit Vaticano...it's about 20 minutes.
It's very modern, simple, quiet, clean and the breakfast is good.
You should also meet the cleaner lady...she is so funny and kind!!She's always smiling :D
Have fun on Rome!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this wonderful hotel, its small but well decorated and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The location is wonderful its close to shops and transport is right out the door and yet it is not noisy. Our room was near reception which was a little noisy but not too bad, the room its self was a great size and both the room and the bathroom were very clean. We would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Small hotel, 8 rooms, very nice and helpfull staff (especially Mr Massimo), nice decorated room and bathroom, quiet (our room was not at the streetsite, don't know other rooms where that quiet) 10 minutes walk from Termini, busses just in front of hotel, 5 minutes walk to underground Piazza Repubblica.10 minutes walk to Colosseum. Breakfast for Italian hotel quite a choise (sandwiches, toast, yoghurt, cornflakes, marmelade, cheese spreads, sweet croissants and other italian sweet breakfast bread)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parijsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Very big and comfortable room. Modern and fresh decoration. Spotless bathroom. Very convenient location somewhere in the middle of Via Nazionale. Easy access on foot to piaza Venezia and piaza Republica. Friendly and helpful staff eventhough not everyone speaks english.
Just to make clear that the hotel occupies the first floor of an old classical building. Don't let this prevent you from choosing a room there. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vasiliki1576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
Hotel Giolli Nazionale
#367 of 1,267 in Rome
1,016 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#234 of 1,267 in Rome
543 reviews
Monti
Hotel Grifo
Hotel Grifo
#132 of 1,267 in Rome
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#186 of 1,267 in Rome
1,054 reviews
Monti
Apollo Hotel
Apollo Hotel
#198 of 1,267 in Rome
740 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Miami
Hotel Miami
#212 of 1,267 in Rome
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Nazionale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Nazionale

Address: Via Nazionale 66, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $97 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boutique Nazionale 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Boutique Nazionale is a 3 stars hotel located in an exclusive building in Via Nazionale in Rome. The Hotel Boutique Nazionale Nazionale is in the heart of the city centre, located in one of the most fashionable and shopping street of the city, Via Nazionale, right in front of the stunning and recently renewed Palazzo Delle Esposizioni, and only a few steps away from the central treasures of the city: Via Del Corso, Piazza Venezia, Fori Imperiali, Colosseo. Via Nazionale is the only street connecting directly the city center to the main railway station in Rome, Stazione Termini. The Hotel Boutique Nazionale chose its unique location in Via Nazionale, as the ideal place connecting guests to the city center through one of the most elegant and famous streets of Rome. The urbanization of this area was in fact the focus of the first city planning convention, which was approved in Roma by the new Sabaudo state around the end of the 800, specifically conceived for the upper class and the aristocracy of the time.Located in the heart of the Eternal City, the Hotel Boutique Nazionale is just a few steps from the Forbidden Dream that Rome always represented, with its unique treasures of history, art, culture, food, hospitality and nightlife. The Hotel Boutique Nazionale will make your stay in the Eternal City the fulfillment of your dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Boutique Nazionale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing