We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveler rating
462
183
33
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
183
33
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift flights of stairs third floor each morning monti area breakfast in bed train station via urbana within walking distance recommend hotel trevi fountain minute walk yogurt bars and restaurants hotel is located main sites roma termini
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 688 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

My family of five stayed in two rooms. Both rooms had a king bed and a twin. Rooms were very comfortable, AC worked well and bathroom was equipped well. The breakfast was superb and included in the price of the room. There is a Metro stop across the street, but we walked to Colosseum (5 minutes), Trevi Fountain (15 minutes) and the Forum (20 minutes.) Lots of restaurants around that were excellent. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Looks new. Breakfast included. There is a mini mart just across the street. Alot of eateries all over the area. Not just italian food. Colassium walking distance just down the street to ur right then left. The forum very close to the colissium. The hotel rooms have a safe. Currently the balcony view is not available cuz they seem to be upgrading it. Got a peek though and its a big balcony.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank silver s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Fantastic little place right in the best part of Rome. Angelo was a great host and very helpful. The rooms are basic but were perfect for what we needed. Very clean room with a nice basic breakfast included. The location was perfect, really central to all the places we wanted to see. Will definitely stay here again when we are back in Rome!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank charlie77hfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

This is a fabulous hotel. We were undecided on our rating and ended up dropping it to 4.5 only because it is on the 3rd floor with no lift. But hey, you walk around & up and down stairs all day enjoying Rome, what’s a few more stairs. Of course, for those with a physical condition or disability it may be a problem.

Hotel De Monti has everything we want of accommodation: - perfect location; wonderful friendly staff; very good value for money (for central Rome); decent size & nicely renovated rooms (with very good beds & functional bathroom; spotlessly clean; and quiet (double glazed windows & not too noisy street). It has Wi-Fi and aircon but the windows can be opened. A decent breakfast is also included in the price. And there is a safe.
The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from the Termini station, the hub for transport to/from the airport and for anywhere in Italy. The must see sites are easily walkable from the hotel. The Coliseum is just 8 minutes away and most of the others (except the Vatican) are less than 20 minutes walk. The Vatican is about 40 minutes but you can get a metro back to the hotel. The Metro station is5 minutes away. The walk back from the Vatican is beautiful particularly the bridges.

The hotel is just around the corner from a really nice cluster of streets with great restaurants and shops as well as a few tasteful bars. And it is a very safe after dark. Finding it: On first arrival, it was hard to find the door on the street and the small name plate for the hotel. Like most others in central Rome, the hotel doesn’t occupy the whole building. The address is 95 Via Panisperna. don’t be confused by the next door hotel window that says “95 rooms”. We knew we were close so we phoned reception and the lovely Dadda came down and met us at street level. She even helped with the bags. After 24 hrs flying from Oz we could have kissed her. The hotel is not very far, maybe 150 metres down Via Panisperna off the main drag from the Termini (via Cavour). It was very very easy to find each evening. We stayed a total of 5 nights on our way into and out of Italy and would definitely stay here again.
Stewart & Debbie

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stewart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro Z, Responsabile reception at Hotel De Monti, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Stewart and Debby,
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you enjoyed our service and tips and we would like to remind everyone that in our Hotel all our guests could find our staff always ready to explain the best Roman location and restaurants and also the best tips about how to skip the big queues at monuments and museums.
The location of our Hotel is actually the most central in the City, as the Monti district (where we are) is the part where Roma has been originally built, more than 2700 hundreds years ago and is for this that there are no elevator and no sign out the door and this is write at the moment of the reservation and we also send an email with all information to inform our guests about this.
We hope to see you again at Hotel de Monti and we remind to visit our web site for discounts and offers.
Come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in October. Spotlessly clean, basic accommodation, probably better described as a B and B than an hotel as no bar or sitting area. Comfortable beds, bathroom tiny but adequate. Great location for walking to many sites of interest and lots of lovely places to eat and drink nearby. Would recommend for a budget break.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MidgetGem24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro Z, Responsabile reception at Hotel De Monti, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this review. Let us take advantage of your review to remind everyone that we are not a luxury Hotel but just a 2 stars one in a real monumental building.
From the hotel you can reach all the best and famous places of Rome in a few walking
distance and next time we will be ready to explain all of them!
We care much about cleaning and we are glad that you mentioned it.
We hope to see you again at Hotel de Monti
Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews