We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”
Review of Hotel De Monti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel De Monti
Ranked #157 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in December. Mauro was extremely helpful with tips for restaurants and sorted out flowers for my girlfriends birthday. The room we stayed in for the first night was quite small however when I mentioned it we were moved to a much bigger room. Breakfast in bed every morning was a great start to the day. Perfect location, walking distance to all the main attractions and lots of small bars and restaurants nearby. 5-10 minute Walking distance from Termini train station which links to Fiumicino airport. Extremely clean and quiet at night. Excellent value for money and a great base in a central, safe and attractive area.
Grazie!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOReilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 680 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel is situated very close to the Colosseum and within walking distance to Termini Station. To visit this wonderful City we couldn't ask for a better location, we enjoyed walking in the busy streets of Rome and tried to avoid transport as much as possible. There is a choice of good restaurants close to the hotel. It was our first time in Rome, and at Hotel De Monti, but definitely won't be the last. Mauro gave us many hints, the right time to visit sites in order to avoid the queue, where to go and especially what to avoid. He was extremely helpful and friendly. A Pre-booked breakfast of our choice arrived punctually in our room every morning. The room was clean and comfortable. All this for a very reasonable price. We highly recommend this hotel as great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Lovely hotel within walking distance of all the attractions. The staff were wonderful and incredibly helpful. When your offered a 'chat' on arrival, go for it! Loads of information is given to you and fantastic advise and not a salesman in sight! Our room was lovely and clean and the breakfast was brought to us on a tray at our selected time every morning, what service. Would certainly recommend and would visit again, thankyou for a lovely stay :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

For our first trip to Rome we could not have asked for a better hotel to rest after the long days sightseeing its in a great location easy to find, clean and Mauro is a top tour guide! On his great advice we missed all the queues by finding alternative places to buy tickets so we walked straight into most if not all of the top attractions. This was to celebrate my milestone 30th b'day and I'll certainly remember it for all of the right reasons #massivethumbsup!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gem_Mark2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The location is a Perfect for everything. We didn't need to take the Metro at All. The Staff Andrada & Mauro are Fantastic! Andrada is so Lovely! When we arrived, she Greeted Us with a Smile & offer Us something to eat & drink. The Gesture was so Kind. Mauro is so knowledgeable about Roma. He gave Us the Best Advices. He recommended some area in Rome are Best to Explore in the Evening. And he was RIGHT! With his recommendation we discover some Amazing Hidden Gems in Rome. I've been to Rome a few times now but never meet anyone who enjoys telling you where to go & when to avoid the long queues. I can tell he really want Guestes who stays there Enjoy Rome through his Eyes. Thank You Mauro & Andrada. Because of your Kindness & Advices we will be back! And I will definitely Recommed this Hotel to friends & family. And Thank You Trip Advisor Reviewers your Postive Reviews helped Us decided to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RomaItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

It's close to Termini station and walking distance to all the attractions. I didn't have any problems finding the building. The staff were friendly and helpful. I had one of the renovated rooms and it was much bigger than you usually find in Europe. Rome is quite expensive and I thought my room was good value. The room was clean. There was a tv but I didn't watch it. The wifi worked well in my room. There is no lift but I like walking up stairs anyway. Mauro took my bag upstairs so I didn't do this myself.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jac334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Had trouble finding the hotel from termini so we took a cab. The exercise up the stairs was indeed tiring with our heavy luggages but thanks to mauro who came to carry one up for us. Check in was smooth and mauro went all out to lay out the map and induct us to the city with his info and hospitality. He was friendly and warm, making us feel welcome.

The room was fine and ours was located at the end of the hallway. It is like a bed and breakfast hotel style with breakfast served to u each morning when you tick off the food items you want for breakie. Andrada serves to you personally at the time you tick off. She's really cool! :)

On the last day, Andrada went all out to settle some issues for us. We can't thank her enough. Thank you to mauro too!

We walked to the Trevino fountain and it was convenient walking there and to the other main attractions. Good location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelllybong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Giuliana
Hotel Giuliana
#148 of 1,272 in Rome
1,313 reviews
Monti
Amalfi Hotel
Amalfi Hotel
#88 of 1,272 in Rome
973 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#83 of 1,272 in Rome
2,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Grifo
Hotel Grifo
#119 of 1,272 in Rome
1,153 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#225 of 1,272 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#115 of 1,272 in Rome
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Monti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Monti

Address: Via Panisperna 95, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $56 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel De Monti 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new hotel in the heart of Rome, De Monti offers you 7 double rooms at the third floor of a 1500 building. Central location, clean rooms, where we will also serve you breakfast every day, and all the insider tips you can get the reception. The building has no lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel De Monti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing