We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay and hosts”
Review of Domus Quiritum B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domus Quiritum B&B
Ranked #57 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Good starting point to visit Rome, you can reach St. Peter by feet easily, and have the underground even closer. Nice and comfortable room. Hosts are competent and very friendly and helpful - ask them suggestions about places, restaurants and so on and you won't be disappointed. The astronomer room is really dreamy!

Room Tip: If you like astronomy, astronomer room forever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear M,

thanks a lot for your review.....We only try to help to enjoy the most your stay (even if few days aren't enough to discover Rome!).....Come back for new dreams (we'll let you try the other rooms!)
Ciao da Roma
Lucilla & Alessio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 335 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

Domus is more then a simple B&B. More then the perfect thematic rooms, you can enjoy the good little library, the kindness of staff (thanks Liv!), the "idea" they can suggest you about exploring Rome... thanks Domus!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabrizioDonati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear F,

it is always a pleasure to have you here, and remember that there are plenty of little secrets about Rome that still you don't know! The Eternal city is full of surprises :)
B.R.
Lucilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

- nice and friendly stay
- we appreciate the familiar and good atmosphere
- very calm place to stay
- good location near the vatican
- comfortable and clean rooms
- Lucilla give us good tips to visit and eat-is very helpfull

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear I&P,

thanks a lot for your review. I really enjoyed your stay here at DQ.....I hope that your foot recovered completely :)
Ciao to Bruxelles!
Lucilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at this quaint (and true,as some advertised are not) B&B for three nights as a start to our month long Italian holiday. Our host-Lucilla, was very welcoming and informative, with information on how to get to her area by bus (cheap), from the airport, to restaurants in the vicinity of her place. We shared a glass of wine with her on their rooftop terrace, learning more about her life. The breakfasts were sufficient, filling and 'sweet'. We needed the full days of walking and exploring the sights of Rome to burn off the calories. All good though. A wonderful and very welcoming home away from home. Pam & Don McKenzie, Calgay, Alberta, Canada

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear P&D,

thanks a lot for your review! Meeting you has been a real moment of relax....Enjoy the view with good company and a good vine of glass.....What could I ask more?!
Keep in touch,
Lucilla

ps: don't worry about calories since for the next month you have to cicle a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

A perfect retreat from the busy city streets. Its like walking in to your own home. You enter from the street into a foyer, and can walk or take a lift to the 2nd floor. Your key will let you in to the B&B, and you will have access 24/7 to the breakfast room. Juice, fruit, water, cookies, and candy are always available. Upon arrival you will be greeted by the owner, Lucilla, who will be sure your stay is comfortablble, and you have everything you need to assure a wonderful stay in Rome. My daughter and I visited for 5 nights in March, and Lucilla made arrangements for everything we needed. She even walked to the Pharmacia with my daughter, who needed something for an eye problem. Thank you Lucilla for making our visit wonderful. We will be back!

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms of equal comfort and design.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seasideboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear K&N,

it has been my pleasure to welcome you home and I'm very happy that you felt like in your own house! I did nothing special...Actually I really enjoyed your stay here :)
Keep in touch for the "born" of Rughetta!!!
Friendly
Lucilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

A wonderful place, just 10 minute walk from the Vatican City. There are 3 beautifully decorated rooms to rent, all with modern ensuite facilities. Beds are really comfy and the owner, Lucilla, is incredibly welcoming & helpful. She booked taxis, restaurants for us, even sent a birthday greetings e mail! And she speaks great English & French as well as Italian. We stayed in the Astronomy Room, complete with a light show of the cosmos for the ceiling, and stunning photos on the walls. The bed was really comfortable too, with a memory foam mattress, which ensured a good night's sleep after a hard day sight-seeing. We would not hesitate to recommend this B & B to anyone wanting a lovely stay in Rome at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelloevisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear A&G,

thanks a lot for your words! I really enjoyed your stay here (we love birthdays events, secrets and surprises!!!!)....Even if Italy lost against England :) See you for the rematch!
Friendly,
Lucilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Domus Quiritum between 14th and 17th Feb.
We enjoyed our stay in the Traveller's room. Comfortable bed, very clean room and bathroom, quiet, nice breakfast - and fresh fruit and candies available 24/7 in the breakfast room. The location is practical to explore the city - walking distance to many places like Vatican and historical centre, metro and buses a block away. My husband had problems walking (sprained muscle) and Emiliano, the best and friendliest host I've ever met, managed to provide him with crutches! We enjoyed our talks with him and got many useful tips for our trip. Will definitely come back - may even want to check the new place they are planning to open near Colosseum!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear V&J,

thanks a lot for your review, we really appreciate it as your stay with us! We try to do our best to tr to make your holyday as confortable as possible (even if it means to find some crutches :) )!
Take care
Emiliano & Lucilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Relais dei Papi
Hotel Relais dei Papi
#215 of 1,270 in Rome
652 reviews
Prati
OM2Rome
OM2Rome
#38 of 3,743 in Rome
330 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#62 of 3,743 in Rome
357 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#35 of 3,743 in Rome
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Quiritum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Quiritum B&B

Address: Via Duilio 7 | Zona Vaticano, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $80 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful B & B in Rome's historic center, at 1000 mt from Piazza San Pietro. Connected meters at 250 meters. Bike service, shuttle service, laundry service, ticket service, Vatican Museums, private bathroom, Wi-Fi area, air conditioning, 32 "LCD TV, continental breakfast. Bellissimo B&B nel centro storico di Roma, a 1000 mt da Piazza San Pietro. Collegato con metro A a 250 mt. Servizio biciletta, servizio navetta, servizio lavanderia, servizio biglietteria Musei Vaticani, bagno in camera, Wi-Fi area, Climatizzatore, TV LCD 32", colazione continentale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Domus Quiritum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing