We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect Roman Experience”
Review of Domus Quiritum B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domus Quiritum B&B
Ranked #52 of 3,691 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
roma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect Roman Experience”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was in the Domus Quiritun with my wife this summer for 4 nights. Everything was perfect. Lucilla and Alessio, the owners, are very nice and extremely helpful. The B&B is recently renovated and full of charme. We enjoyed every second we spent there, just a few steps from the vatican.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank federico b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear A&F,

thanks a lot for your review :) We really enjoyed your stay with us! Good luck for the years to come with all your projects, and maybe you'll be able to come back in Italy!

Best regards,
Lucilla&Alessio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    22
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
202
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

A great find in the center of Rome about 5-10 minutes from the Vatican. Nice rooms, large rooms, quiet (even though we were close to the square), large shower, A/C worked (and quiet), great breakfast of bread, pastries, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, and all the cappuccino you can drink. A group of young people run this B&B, and they are in and out all the time somehow perfectly balancing the scale between giving their guest space and being attentive to them. Everyone made us fell so welcomed. They were very helpful guiding us to places and giving us the secrets to save time. Emiliano offered to take us on a bike tour (but it rained). We borrowed the B&B's bikes one morning to go through the park. It is harrowing to ride a bike in Rome. Helmets would have been a good addition.

This B&B was a joy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HummingAlong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear K&M,

thanks a lot for your review and suggestions: we are trying to figure out how choose helmets! And I'm sorry you weren't able to take advantage of the bike tour with Emiliano: September's weather is always "pazzerello"!!! In any case you've been very nice to all of us and we'll wait for you for a ride up to the Gianicolo Hill!

Take care
Lucilla, Emiliano & co!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. It was a delight right from the start. Lucilla, who is very busy with finishing her Ph D., took her time to make several reservations, prior to us arriving. The staff Vera and Emiliano went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure everything was perfect. The rooms are spacious,clean and quiet. The location is close to everything, especially the Vatican, but short walks to all other attractions, the furthest beign the Colosseum 1 hr walk. We asked to reserve a taxi for 4 to p/up a car at the termini on last morning and Emiliano suggested to drive us instead of ordering a taxi before he starts taking care of other guest for breakfast! Wow and thank you. Will definately be back

Room Tip: Ask them to send you to Il Gabriello, our best experience restaurant wise in Rome, an absolute must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaston P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear A&G, R&G!

thanks a lot for your review.....we didn' t expect it so soon :) We are happy that you and your parents enjoyed your stay: it was so special with all your anniversaries!

Waiting for you to come back we'll test some new restaurants just for you :)

Take care & don't forget the roman cookies!
Lucilla, Vera & Emiliano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Rome was the last stop on a two week trip through Germany, Austria, and Italy with my husband. We spent our last five nights at DQ. They were by far the best nights of our trip. We had the astronomer's room and it was perfect. The bed was comfortable, the room clean, and we loved the stars on the ceiling!

DQ's location is wonderfully central. It's just a few blocks from a metro station and walking distance (if you like walking as we do) from some of the best attractions in Rome.

I can't say enough good things about Alessio, Lucilla, their staff. Not only do they have wonderful suggestions for authentic (read: not touristy and delicous) dining, but they had a surprise breakfast picnic on Rome's highest hill for all their guests during our stay. We were also lucky enough to go out for a fantastic dinner with Alessio, Lucilla, and Emiliano. The entire staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and spoke flawless English.

Speaking of Emiliano, we went on a bike tour of the city with him. It was fantastic! If you have an affinity for riding at all, take this tour! Emiliano was encouraging (I'm not the most in-shape rider ever) and even stopped for gelato on the trip!

The next time we go to Rome we will definitely go back to DQ!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear J&K,

thanksthanksthanks for your review! The conditions for a surprise breakfast were perfect during your stay, so we could not make us miss the chance! That's one of our favorite places here in Rome: thanks to you, we had great fun!

Unitil you'll come back enjoy your "little" house and your big dogs!
Lucilla, Alessio & Emiliano

ps: Domus Perfectum....very nice name for a new B&B :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We recently spend 2 nights at Domus Quiritum at the end of June and then 1 night in August and we were amazed with the amazing hospitality we received! After being on a 30 hr flight with 3 children, we arrived at 8am to be welcomed by Vera who provided us with refreshments and information of places to see on our first day of sightseeing in Rome. The information they gave us was great-local secrets and amazing restaurants to dine in,which we LOVED! The rooms were lovely and clean and had everything we needed (great beds, big bathroom and air conditioning). Breakfast was an amazing spread every day, and they even thought of providing special sweets for the kids! Lucilla and her team (also her friend and driver Emiliano who provided airport transfers-well worth it) provided us with an amazing start and end to our holiday and we will definately be returning! Thank you all very much for making our stay in Rome a memorable one, we hope to come visit again! Con and Ruth Jiogas

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jiogasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear R,C,A, D, P & J....

thanks!!!!! It has been our pleasure to welcome you all here at DQ! We always enjoy the presence of entire families :)
We wait for your return...but be sure we'll come to visit you in your beautiful Australia :)

Ciao da Roma to all of you!
Lucilla, Vera, Emiliano & Alessio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We highly recommend Domus Quiritum B&B. Lucilla and the whole team gave us a very warm welcome. The location near the vatican was great, short walk to the citycenter. Great dining opportunities, great rooms and a excellent breakfast. Even a coffee in the lunch break at B&B was possible.
Thank you for the good time we had!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear D&T,

thanks a lot for your review! It has been my pleasure to have you here (and thanks again for the support with the air-con!!!!) and I'm happy that you had some day off !
Hopefully see you again, maybe with all family!
Take care of your tribu!
Lucilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We cannot describe the great service and warm accommodation provided by Lucilla and Vera. Extremely welcoming, really helpful, very kind and second to none!
Our room was just perfect, beautiful, clean, cozy, anything you could want.
Delicious Italian breakfast.
The location of the B&B is great as well.

You feel just like at home!
Highly recommended!
We would go there again when we visit Rome next time, definitely!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug3693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear G&K,

we are avery happy to hear about you! Thank you so much for your enthusiastic words, we will be waiting for you again to blush like we do now ;)

Waiting for you back in Rome with us, any time you want!

Warmest regards,

Vera and Lucilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
A Peace of Rome
A Peace of Rome
#55 of 3,691 in Rome
674 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
OM2Rome
OM2Rome
#39 of 3,691 in Rome
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#24 of 3,691 in Rome
985 reviews
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#59 of 3,691 in Rome
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Quiritum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Quiritum B&B

Property: Domus Quiritum B&B
Address: Via Duilio 7 | Zona Vaticano, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 3,691 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful B & B in Rome's historic center, at 1000 mt from Piazza San Pietro. Connected meters at 250 meters. Bike service, shuttle service, laundry service, ticket service, Vatican Museums, private bathroom, Wi-Fi area, air conditioning, 32 "LCD TV, continental breakfast. Bellissimo B&B nel centro storico di Roma, a 1000 mt da Piazza San Pietro. Collegato con metro A a 250 mt. Servizio biciletta, servizio navetta, servizio lavanderia, servizio biglietteria Musei Vaticani, bagno in camera, Wi-Fi area, Climatizzatore, TV LCD 32", colazione continentale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Domus Quiritum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing