We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience! Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Domus Quiritum B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domus Quiritum B&B
Ranked #55 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great experience! Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We cannot describe the great service and warm accommodation provided by Lucilla and Vera. Extremely welcoming, really helpful, very kind and second to none!
Our room was just perfect, beautiful, clean, cozy, anything you could want.
Delicious Italian breakfast.
The location of the B&B is great as well.

You feel just like at home!
Highly recommended!
We would go there again when we visit Rome next time, definitely!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug3693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear G&K,

we are avery happy to hear about you! Thank you so much for your enthusiastic words, we will be waiting for you again to blush like we do now ;)

Waiting for you back in Rome with us, any time you want!

Warmest regards,

Vera and Lucilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
194
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We loved Domus Quiritum. The people, the place, the location, all of the abundance of authentic dining options and advice, the close proximity to points of interest. Maybe not for the first time visitor in Rome, however it was perfect for us. The breakfast was excellent, the option of making an afternoon coffee was great. Spotless airy rooms and bathrooms. Elegant and simple.
Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STLL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear S&T&L,

thank you for your review, it's wonderful to read you had a good time here at Domus Quiritum! I thank you very much for your kind advice concerning martial arts and also for the nice chats about language differences :)

We look forward to meeting you again, many hugs to your lovely little but very tall sweet girl and many greetings to your parents!

Warmest regards,

Vera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for three nights while visiting Rome. We had a fantastic experience! The staff are extremely helpful, friendly, and conscious of making your stay the best possible. The location of the B&B is great, as are the traditional breakfasts each morning. The room was cool, clean, and comfortable. We would absolutely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear N&M,

how's life trating you? Hope very good! Nice to hear from you and hope you come back soon, or in the meanwhile to visit you in New Zealand :)

thank you so much for your review, we really aim our guests to feel like home and it is our pleasure you enjoyed it.

warmest regards from Rome (it's very hot here now!)

Vera and Lucilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We couldn't have picked a better place to stay for our first visit to Rome. Rome is one of the most chaotic and bustling places you can visit, but our astronomy room was a peaceful oasis at the end of the day-we slept well and never noticed any noise from the street. Lucilla, Alessio, Livia and Vera were all incredibly kind and helpful-you can accept their restaurant recommendations with confidence, don't miss the amazing pizza around the corner! Breakfast was simple basic Italian, always fresh and a great way to start your day. A special thank you to Lucilla-we had a bit of misfortune the day before we left Rome and she was so kind, sympathetic and helpful, I'll never forget it and we wouldn't think staying anywhere else should we be fortunate enough to return to Rome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Padreken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear P&K,

thanksthanksthanks! You are so kind to us! I just did what everyone would have at my place :) It has been a pleasure to have you at B&B, and next time I hope you'll enjoy Rome without problems!

Take care,
Lucilla, Livia, Vera & Alessio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

There is little I can add to the reviews that have already been posted. The location is excellent, within walking distance of the Vatican, Castel sant Angelo and across the Tiber to the Piazza del Popolo and Villa Borghese. The rooms are beautiful, the bathroosm well apoointed and provided with toiletries, teh breakfats excellent. But best of all has to be the people who run it..... we met Vera and Lucilla, both of whom were helpful and friendly. I jus hope that it doesnt become too well known, otherwise I won't be able to stay there when next I am in Rome

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve27650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear S&G,

thanks a lot for your review! We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and our company....don't worry there will always been a place for both of you!

Say ciao to my beloved Australia!
Lucilla&Vera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at the Domus Quirtium for four nights in June and were delighted with the room, service and breakfast. The location is in a real neighborhood--the Pratti--close to the center of Rome, but a neighborhood where Romans actually live. In ten minutes you can walk to the Vatican or across any number of bridges to the historical center which is great. But when you return to the hotel area you get a sense of quiet and relaxation that is hard to find in the historic center of Rome which is so crowded with tourists. It was a pleasure to walk "home" each day. Lucilla is a wonderful hostess and goes out of her way to make your stay perfect. Vera was also extremely friendly and helpful with ideas and tips. The restaurant recommendations were wonderful, especially the amazing pizza place around the corner (the best we had in Italy by far). The room was comfortable with high ceilings and lots of sunlight, clean, and cool with the ac on. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfasts were plentiful. Thanks Lucilla for a wonderful stay. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barweb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear B&D,

thanks a lot for your review! I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the Prati area (we think this is the best place where to live in Rome!!!).

Waiting for your next anniversary I wish you plenty of happiness :)
Best regards,
Lucilla&Vera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

After we stayed at Domus Quiritum on a trip to Rome last year, we vowed to return for our wedding this year! and that we did. Over the last year, Lucilla and Alessio have gone above and beyond to help us plan the perfect wedding week, including reserving the entire B&B for my husband's family. They greeted us with homemade cookies and spent the entire week making sure we were comfortable and well taken care of. Lucilla helped arrange car transfers, hair appointments and purchased items for our guest's welcome bags. She even helped me incorporate some Italian wedding traditions into the day. We cannot thank them enough for all their help and hospitality!! We highly recommend the B&B to anyone visiting Rome. Not only will you be warmly welcomed but each room is very bright, clean and modern. The B&B is in a very quiet but centrally located area of Rome - perfect for walking to all the sites! We have made lifelong friends and cannot wait to return (again!).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraM550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear S&F,

we were so excited to have you and your families here for the wedding moment! It has been "our first wedding!" and we really appreciated your trust in us for a so special moment :)
I really enjoyed to help you a little with preparation!

Waiting you to enjoy your company again!
Ciao dalla più bella città del Mondo ;)
Lucilla&Alessio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#66 of 3,762 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Prati
Vatican Grand Suite
Vatican Grand Suite
#84 of 3,762 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Prati
A Peace of Rome
A Peace of Rome
#38 of 3,762 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roma In Una Stanza
#67 of 3,762 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
Cola di Rienzo Luxury Penthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Quiritum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Quiritum B&B

Property: Domus Quiritum B&B
Address: Via Duilio 7 | Zona Vaticano, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful B & B in Rome's historic center, at 1000 mt from Piazza San Pietro. Connected meters at 250 meters. Bike service, shuttle service, laundry service, ticket service, Vatican Museums, private bathroom, Wi-Fi area, air conditioning, 32 "LCD TV, continental breakfast. Bellissimo B&B nel centro storico di Roma, a 1000 mt da Piazza San Pietro. Collegato con metro A a 250 mt. Servizio biciletta, servizio navetta, servizio lavanderia, servizio biglietteria Musei Vaticani, bagno in camera, Wi-Fi area, Climatizzatore, TV LCD 32", colazione continentale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Domus Quiritum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing