We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domus Quiritum B&B
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$390
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$281
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$180
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$146
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
321
24
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
24
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaking our stay pleasantmagical citymetro stationfresh pastriesvatican cityevery morningbuy ticketsbed breakfastcomfortable bedsshort walkthe perfect place to staytourist spotsthree roomspublic transportationstayed for nightswonderful stayexplore rome
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 346 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

A very nice and clean place with helpful staff, who are willing to help their guests with advice on Rome, its attractions and restaurants; We stayed in a very nice room. The b& b is in a good location, which makes walking to most sights possible. We are looking forward to staying there next time we're in Rome!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaHeilbronn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Guest Relations Manager at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear M. & S.,

it has been a real pleasure to host you both in our B&B! Although the weather did not help, we found a way to enjoy the days here :) We will be waiting for you any time you feel to live another Rome experience, which we hope will be very very soon!

we wish you the best :)

Vera and all the Domus Quiritum staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This B&B is in a great location. We walked everywhere. Lucilla, Alessio and Vera are great hosts. They provided us with great information and helped us make the most of our time in Rome. The room was spotless and breakfast was very enjoyable (especially the cappuccinos). We stayed four nights and wish we could have stayed longer. We definitely enjoyed our time and we would love to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Owner at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear L&S,

thanks a lot for your lovely review...I really appreciated the time together: you're an amazing couple! I really would like to know ALL of you!!!

In anycase it has been a pleasure to have you here, and I wish to welcome you again!
Take care of your "tribu",
Lucilla & Alessio & Vera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The service at this place is amazing. All of the staff that work there were friendly, welcoming, were generally interested in hearing about your day and went out of their way to help you with everything. Breakfast (more sweet than savoury) was served to you by one of your hosts at the table and the kitchen was available whenever you required it.

The rooms were extremely large with great views of the road. The location is perfect because it is far enough out of the centre of the city to be quiet and peaceful, but also only five minutes from the underground train station. Five minutes from the Vatican by train and 10 minutes to the Colosseum.

Advice for where to eat, when to go to tourist locations and general Rome advice were probably some of the most accurate and best we had in our Europe trip. It's definitely the best place to stay for anyone looking to visit Rome. We'd definitely book out the entire place if we went again with a few more friends or family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiloSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We loved EVERYTHING about this B&B! The staff are the kindest people we met in Italy! They were so welcoming, friendly and hospitable. We had come to the end of our journey and this was our last night in Rome--without a doubt the BEST night in Rome! The B&B was clean, warm, comfortable (actually, the most comfortable bed we slept in for 10 days in Italy), quiet, had fast internet and basically anything we needed! Lucilla greeted us on our first night and spent lots of time with us to make sure we were comfortable, settled in, and even drew us a personalized map of the area to ensure we knew our way around! And she recommended an incredible restaurant (Borgo Antico...we STRONGLY suggest you go)! They obviously did their research!! Then Vera met us in the morning for breakfast, made a perfect cappuccino and couldn't have been more helpful! Oh! And they brought fresh pastries with HOMEMADE JAM by Lucilla's family (YUMMMM)! We can't say enough about how great this place was. We wanted to stay longer and when we go back to Rome, will DEFINITELY be staying there!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coralspringsjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear S&K,

thanksthanksthanks! I really enjoyed both of you even for a so short period! Sometimes the wish of having more time is reciprocal, but don't worry either in the Eternal City or in one of your beautiful beaches we'll have the chance to talk more!!!

Lucilla&Vera,

ps: we love to eat, so we really had a diffcult job while finding good restaurants to sugest our guests!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked this B&B very last minute and originally for only one night. We extended our stay and had an amazing time in Rome. We arrived the week before the conclave met at the Vatican to elect the new Pope.

Property: Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, nice breakfast, nice bathrooms (no tub - only a small shower, but new with plenty of hot water), endless cappuccinos.

Location: an easy walk to Vatican city and 20 minute walk to some main sites in the old town. We love to walk so this was great for us.

I enjoyed our stay and would come back. I LOVE Rome!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivonne713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear I&C-D,

what a surprise! You didn't forget us and either we did! Thanks a lot for your review, it is a real compliment from someone who travels a lot like you do :)
I hope you're both doing well and that you're in one of your amazing trip - I envy a little your son :))).
Take care of yourself,
Lucilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews