We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could've stayed longer!”
Review of Domus Quiritum B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Domus Quiritum B&B
Ranked #58 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We loved EVERYTHING about this B&B! The staff are the kindest people we met in Italy! They were so welcoming, friendly and hospitable. We had come to the end of our journey and this was our last night in Rome--without a doubt the BEST night in Rome! The B&B was clean, warm, comfortable (actually, the most comfortable bed we slept in for 10 days in Italy), quiet, had fast internet and basically anything we needed! Lucilla greeted us on our first night and spent lots of time with us to make sure we were comfortable, settled in, and even drew us a personalized map of the area to ensure we knew our way around! And she recommended an incredible restaurant (Borgo Antico...we STRONGLY suggest you go)! They obviously did their research!! Then Vera met us in the morning for breakfast, made a perfect cappuccino and couldn't have been more helpful! Oh! And they brought fresh pastries with HOMEMADE JAM by Lucilla's family (YUMMMM)! We can't say enough about how great this place was. We wanted to stay longer and when we go back to Rome, will DEFINITELY be staying there!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coralspringsjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear S&K,

thanksthanksthanks! I really enjoyed both of you even for a so short period! Sometimes the wish of having more time is reciprocal, but don't worry either in the Eternal City or in one of your beautiful beaches we'll have the chance to talk more!!!

Lucilla&Vera,

ps: we love to eat, so we really had a diffcult job while finding good restaurants to sugest our guests!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 334 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked this B&B very last minute and originally for only one night. We extended our stay and had an amazing time in Rome. We arrived the week before the conclave met at the Vatican to elect the new Pope.

Property: Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, nice breakfast, nice bathrooms (no tub - only a small shower, but new with plenty of hot water), endless cappuccinos.

Location: an easy walk to Vatican city and 20 minute walk to some main sites in the old town. We love to walk so this was great for us.

I enjoyed our stay and would come back. I LOVE Rome!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivonne713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear I&C-D,

what a surprise! You didn't forget us and either we did! Thanks a lot for your review, it is a real compliment from someone who travels a lot like you do :)
I hope you're both doing well and that you're in one of your amazing trip - I envy a little your son :))).
Take care of yourself,
Lucilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Well it's a very good B&B hotel, Clean very comfortable room with a very good mattress and speedy internet without restriction.
The hotel is located near the vatican in a very prosperous calm neighbourhood and less than 5 min walk to the Metro (not the best choice if you are seeking a nightlife). Breakfast is very simple, some bakeries,fruit and juices with a good variety of hot drinks (you don't expect more for B&B hotels).
Hospitality of the staff "Vera and Lucilla" is perfect, they are very helpful and smiley.
I would like to thanks Vera for her great hospitality and for taking good care of us, she helped us a lot in our visit schedule and showed us where to eat italian traditional food, buy cheaper souvenirs and shopping(actually Vera was our guide in Rome she even went with us to a very good restaurant showing and explaining to us many things while walking to the restaurant).

I only stayed for 2 nights, will definitely come back in my 3rd visit to rome.

THANK YOU VERA A LOT FOR THE TIME WE SPENT WITH YOU ... WE REALLY ENJOYED YOUR COMPANY :) ....

Room Tip: you should ask for the astronaut room ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaniCalache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Well it's a very good B&B hotel, Clean very comfortable room with a very good mattress and speedy internet without restriction.
The hotel is located near the vatican in a very prosperous calm neighbourhood and less than 5 min walk to the Metro (not the best choice if you are seeking a nightlife). Breakfast is very simple, some bakeries,fruit and juices with a good variety of hot drinks (you don't expect more for B&B hotels).
Hospitality of the staff "Vera and Lucilla" is perfect, they are very helpful and smiley.
I would like to thanks Vera for her great hospitality and for taking good care of us, she helped us a lot in our visit schedule and showed us where to eat italian traditional food, buy cheaper souvenirs and shopping(actually Vera was our guide in Rome she even went with us to a very good restaurant showing and explaining to us many things while walking to the restaurant).

I only stayed for 2 nights, will definitely come back in my 3rd visit to rome.

THANK YOU VERA A LOT FOR THE TIME WE SPENT WITH YOU ... WE REALLY ENJOYED YOUR COMPANY :) ....

Room Tip: you should ask for the astronaut room ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaniCalache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear H. and T.,

what a pleasure reading from you! And furthermore, what a pleasure receiving such a beautiful review, we cannot be happier than this by knowing that you had an unforgettable stay at Domus Quiritum. Visiting the city with you was perfect for me too and I am happy you enjoied our italian food in the typical restaurant where we went! I and all the staff are looking forward to seeing you again!

Roma misses you two, and so do we! Don't forget that next time the shopping sessions will include lots of clothes too ;)

many many wishes from Roma,

Vera and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My wife and i checked into Domus Quiritum on our last day in Rome for two reasons; 1) the other place we were staying didn't have an opening for our final day in the city, and 2) This was very close to the Vatican which we had left for the said day's sightseeing activities.

Not in the old part of the city, located in a relatively quiet and very safe commercial area of Prati, Domus is in a very good location if you don't mind a little walk into the old city (20-25 mins), and an unbeatable option if you instead choose to do a little shopping at non-touristy local prices. All the major outlets (well, most anyway) are situated on a stretch of road not far from the BnB.

A very charming, brand spanking new place with a comfortable (to my wife and me at least) wrought iron bed, and the room sprinkled here and there with seasoned wooden cupboards, tables and other quaint accents and artwork. The bathroom spacious, so clean you might even considering eating off the floor, if you were so inclined.... The 3 second rule does not apply here.

Each room (4) had an individual name to it which dictated the theme inside such as "astronomer's room" "traveller's room" etc. We stayed in the latter. It's small details like these that work and really sum up the feel of the place.

Outside the rooms there's a common area with basic kitchen facilities, cutlery, utensils, tea/coffee supplies and a cappuccino machine which can be used by the guests at any time. This is also where breakfast is served. This is pretty basic with juices, cakes, pastries croissants and, as expected in Rome, very good coffee.

Yes there is an elevator for the luggage...

Now for the best bit. Livia and Lucilla, the proprietor (i think) and the staff respectively... Even saying it like i just did seems cold and a bit of a disservice to them considering the warmth and hospitality that we experienced during our brief stay there, courtesy these two lovely ladies.

Lucilla booked our rail tickets to Florence for the checkout morning after my credit card had achieved that one dreaded milestone every traveller silently dreads: being "Blocked". She used her personal online payment system to book us, took dollars from me in exchange, which is very rare in Rome, and even let slide $8 when she couldn't find change.... Who does that???

Livia even let me pay for the lodging in dollars, given the state my credit card was in, which is also another first for me in Rome!

Safe to say, this is the best option for anyone visiting Rome who's not too keen on the crowds (and the dreaded tour hordes) of the old city but not looking to be too far removed from it either... The sparkling clean lodging and the accommodative friendliness and warmth of the staff are an absolutely unexpected bonus!

What a gem!

Room Tip: Stayed in the "Traveller's room".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adeel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear A,

Thanks a lot for your review: for just one night stay you noted a lot of things!!!! We really hope to welcome you for a longer period, but in the meanwhile we wish you plenty of happyness for the new arrival...let us know the name!

Best wishes to both,
Lucilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and even before we were there, we had a wonderful conversation, a nice welcome and one of these excellent reservation in very beautiful and delicious roman restaurants. During our stay it was quite familiar, meeting Lucilla, Livia and Vera, talking about everything and being served like "good friends". They took a lot of their time to help us improving our stay. The breakfast was typically roman, the rooms great and the location was the best i ever stayed in Rome. Only 5-10 min walking to the Vatican or Piazza de Spagna, two main Busses and one Metro nearby but not in a touristic environment. I will come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thorsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear T, M&R,

thanks a lot for your review: we were all very pleased to welcome your family in our big family! We hope to welcome you with the rest of your family :) And let us know if your childs liked the 3D sounds!

Take care,
Lucilla, Livia & Vera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had a layover in Rome for just one night and our hosts at DQ B&B helped us maximize our time and made our stay fabulous. Not only is this B&B just the ticket ...great accomodations and very comfortable in a nice neighborhood, Lucilla and Emilliano took it over the top. As an extra, we arranged for Emilliano to pick us up at the airport and he took us on a tour of some highlights by car...then he took us on a bike tour with the B&B bikes. We spent the evening seeing all the major sites of Rome. I never saw so much in such a short period of time!

Cycling with Emilliano was easy and comfortable. The bikes were well maintained and easy to adjust to our sizes. While we are a family that likes to bike, Emilliano gave my kids confidence to tackle a hill overlooking the city. We even stopped for gelato (twice!) and baccalata. Emilliano made it personal and gave us a great taste of the city. His love of history and place is evident and Lucilla's hospitality in making our stay comfortable was very much appreciated.
Emilliano even took us to the airport shuttle bus stop the next morning. They obviously love showing off their city and they know how to do it right. We were thrilled and hope that we can be hosted by them again on our next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ridingforchocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DomusQuiritum, Proprietario at Domus Quiritum B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Amazing Family,

thanks a lot for your review! It has been very interesting to try to make out the best from your 20h stay in Rome!! However I strongly suggest you to spend few more days in Rome next time :)

Take care!
Lucilla & Emiliano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
OM2Rome
OM2Rome
#39 of 3,734 in Rome
327 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Prati
B&B El Dorado Vatican
B&B El Dorado Vatican
#51 of 3,734 in Rome
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#42 of 3,734 in Rome
991 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
Casa Sotgiu
Casa Sotgiu
#166 of 3,734 in Rome
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Quiritum B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Quiritum B&B

Address: Via Duilio 7 | Zona Vaticano, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $78 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful B & B in Rome's historic center, at 1000 mt from Piazza San Pietro. Connected meters at 250 meters. Bike service, shuttle service, laundry service, ticket service, Vatican Museums, private bathroom, Wi-Fi area, air conditioning, 32 "LCD TV, continental breakfast. Bellissimo B&B nel centro storico di Roma, a 1000 mt da Piazza San Pietro. Collegato con metro A a 250 mt. Servizio biciletta, servizio navetta, servizio lavanderia, servizio biglietteria Musei Vaticani, bagno in camera, Wi-Fi area, Climatizzatore, TV LCD 32", colazione continentale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Domus Quiritum B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing