We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Veneto Palace Hotel
Ranked #303 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The final stop on our delayed-honeymoon tour of Italy was Rome. Veneto Roma was a great place to help build a fantastic last impression of Italy. The atmosphere, including our room, was very romantic and inviting. The staff was professional, helpful and friendly. Their breakfast was okay, but not our favorite of the three hotels we stayed at over the three cities we visited. We highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Veneto Palace Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Terah,
thank you for posting your feedback after your stay at Hotel Veneto Palace. Nice to read, that you enjoyed your stay, especially the atmosphere, including the room. We are Always happy when we make our Guests Holiday unforgettable!!!
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Best regards from Rome


Warm Regards,

Flavia Paglialonga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    301
    189
    38
    18
See reviews for
149
405
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for four nights in March 2014. This is a pleasant boutique style hotel in a quiet district of central Rome flanked by Embassies and small restaurants. The Rooms are decorated in the traditional Roman classical style, not large but perfectly adequate. Very clean throughout, power shower with massage options, very warm all the time, fresh towels each day, everything you could ask for really, especially for the price ( £85 ish p.n) which is cheap for a hotel of this type in Rome. In addition the staff are all very friendly, professional and knowledgeable about the local area

To summarize if you want a good, reasonably priced mid-range hotel in central Rome within walking distance of all major attractions, but in a quieter area then you can't go wrong with the Veneto

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Veneto Palace Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Andy,
thank you for posting your feedback after your stay at Hotel Veneto Palace. Nice to read, that you enjoyed your stay, especially the very central location – only a few steps from Via Vittorio Veneto. We are happy that you liked the rooms and found our staff helpful and professional.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Best regards from Roma.
Flavia Paglialonga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

On our arrival, we were greeted by a gent, told in a hurried voice of some form of tax and asked of we were having breakfast? When we said no, he grunted, and gave us our room key. We were shown to our room, and frankly was shocked by the size, not very big, and very dark. The pictures shown are not true to the rooms. The walls were padded and covered in dark blue satin, all of them. The room we requested was a twin, however being so small, we had two single beds pushed together as there simply was no room for a space between, I may as well of shared a double bed with my friend. The bathroom was tiny, the toilet seat unsecured. The bed was reasonably comfortable however only supplied with one thin pillow. The television only had one English programme tuned which was CNN. (I know you're not there to watch tv all day but at the end of a hard days travelling it's a nice background). When the maids cleaned they do not remove rubbish from the rooms. They put it on the desk and we don't know why. You are not allowed or by the hotels words 'it is forbidden to bring in outside food and drink' however do not provide any of this themselves. But no room service, no lunches or dinners and the only drink available was in a fridge in the wardrobe and you paid €3,50 for a coke. At the end of our stay, we were asked to pay a tax. Cash only. We didn't have any cash and had to pay (very begrudgingly by the clerk) by card, with a 70% charge on top. Location is right at the top of all the main tourist attractions; but only a 10 min walk to the main termini.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charchar889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We took the Leonardo Express from Fiumicino to Termini Station and walked to the hotel from there, which took us about 15 mins. The hotel is located in a nice quiet residential neighborhood (stark contrast to the hotels right next to Termini station). Spanish Steps are 15 min. walk away and there are good bus connections - Colloseo is about a 25 min. bus ride via bus route 80 or 53.

Staff service was okay. Our room was located on the first floor and near the end of the hallway and was in decent condition. There were unable to connect to the wifi (free) one night as there were problems with the network . Also, the walls are paper thin so make sure you get a room that is far away from the elevator and areas of high traffic (i.e. end of the hallway)! We were awoken late one night by some other guests conversing in the hallway.

This was my second time in Rome, and although our experience at Veneto Palace was better than the hotel we stayed in last time, I wouldn't particularly go out of my way to return - would probably try another hotel in the same area.

Room Tip: Get a room that is far away from elevator and/or areas of high traffic (walls are paper thin!) You d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for four nights. Our room was on the sixth floor and was quite small and pretty average for a supposedly 4 star hotel. Our main gripe was that the room opposite was occupied by a group of very noisy Spanish students, part of a group that was spread over 3 floors. They partied until 3 a.m. and the hotel seemed quite unable and unwilling to do anything about it, they neither cared nor apologised. The breakfast room is quite cramped with small tables and frankly so so food.
We loved Rome but I wouldn't stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise but check that there aren't any groups of students if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knowlesfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viborg, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here for a week. Enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was fine. Room was fine - and, compared to our friends staying at the same hotel, our room was big. Within walking distance of Via Veneto and the Spanish Steps. Good busconnections just outside the hotel. A longer walk to Piazza Navona and the Trevi Fountain, so we mainly stayed in the hotel area in the evenings. The area isn't really that interesting, but there were some fine restaurants close by.
Close to Villa Borghese and the lovely gardens - perfect for a morning run or an evening stroll.

Room Tip: Room 402 is bigger than the others we saw, but is facing a dark closed courtyard. But that meant tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank engholm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very helpful staff. Fine breakfast buffet. Busses right outside the entrance. My room was not very big, but OK for a single person. The matress a bit hard for me, I prefer the american hotelbeds. The walking distance to the historic center too long, but close to The Spanish Steps.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHNDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Romanico Palace
Hotel Romanico Palace
#280 of 1,261 in Rome
1,685 reviews
Gambrinus Hotel
#295 of 1,261 in Rome
1,360 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Oxford
Hotel Oxford
#342 of 1,261 in Rome
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#215 of 1,261 in Rome
895 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Bailey's Hotel
Bailey's Hotel
#349 of 1,261 in Rome
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veneto Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veneto Palace Hotel

Property: Veneto Palace Hotel
Address: Via Piemonte 63, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#164 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#325 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Veneto Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel (opened in 1962; building dates from 1800) situated near Via Veneto shops & attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Veneto Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veneto Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing