We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hardly Four Star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Veneto Palace Hotel
Ranked #301 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hardly Four Star”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for four nights. Our room was on the sixth floor and was quite small and pretty average for a supposedly 4 star hotel. Our main gripe was that the room opposite was occupied by a group of very noisy Spanish students, part of a group that was spread over 3 floors. They partied until 3 a.m. and the hotel seemed quite unable and unwilling to do anything about it, they neither cared nor apologised. The breakfast room is quite cramped with small tables and frankly so so food.
We loved Rome but I wouldn't stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise but check that there aren't any groups of students if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knowlesfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    296
    185
    38
    17
See reviews for
145
401
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Viborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here for a week. Enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was fine. Room was fine - and, compared to our friends staying at the same hotel, our room was big. Within walking distance of Via Veneto and the Spanish Steps. Good busconnections just outside the hotel. A longer walk to Piazza Navona and the Trevi Fountain, so we mainly stayed in the hotel area in the evenings. The area isn't really that interesting, but there were some fine restaurants close by.
Close to Villa Borghese and the lovely gardens - perfect for a morning run or an evening stroll.

Room Tip: Room 402 is bigger than the others we saw, but is facing a dark closed courtyard. But that meant tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank engholm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very helpful staff. Fine breakfast buffet. Busses right outside the entrance. My room was not very big, but OK for a single person. The matress a bit hard for me, I prefer the american hotelbeds. The walking distance to the historic center too long, but close to The Spanish Steps.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHNDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulhouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Nice hotel, the staff was very friendly and considerate. The room decors are impressive in roman style. A lovely scent is in the air.
However, I was disappointed because the roof-terrace and the spa was in renovation, so we could not use it. That may explain the reduced price we got.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank aude r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I decided to surprise my husband to a trip to Rome for Valentines, he had no idea until we reached the airport (I'm so romantic I know!) Anyways I stayed at this hotel for a valentines weekend. I was looking for a romantic room that had Italian decor. This place was perfect. The rooms were a little small but they were clean and I loved the style of the rooms. It was great value for money and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cece_Bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My wife and I have just spent 7 days in Rome at the Hotel Veneto Palace to celebrate her Birthday.
This is a 4 star hotel with all visitor sites within walking distance, about 700mtrs from the city centre.
The management and staff were excellent and very considerate to the needs of the visitors at their hotel.
The hotel is clean and well looked after and is decorated to reflect old Rome with comfortable beds and very good service.
The breakfast is continental with further items available to purchase but in our opinion totally unnecessary as the quality and amounts available are more than enough.
You have yougurts, 3 cereals, fruit salad, prunes, a selection of breads & Rolls with cold meat cuts and cheese, toast, cakes and French pastries. Good fresh ground coffee with hot milk available.
We could go on but why waste time as both the location and facilities, food could not be faulted.
The one observation that I will make is that there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Try it if you visit Rome. Hope you enjoy your visit as much as we did.
Carol & Ron Evans
Scotland

Room Tip: upper floors away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Holly1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

rooms small,but good size bathroom my be thats how the are in most of Rome hotels!? any way very clean and good decor,the only disappointment for a 4 star hotel a poor breakfast!! and the comment that i received when i asked why they where no eggs!!yes we have but you have to pay extra!! and the reason because people of some countries they eat too many eggs,and too much breakfast like a brunch, management decision! i travel a lot and use many hotels ,but this one its a laughable matter never come across before to such a stupidity.by the way i heard that a lot of clients complaint about this.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flavia P, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Veneto Palace Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Alex,
Thank you for expressing your opinion and for posting your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Veneto Palace.
We understand your point of view and thank you for making your analysis. All bad o good feedback are useful to improve.
We look forward to welcoming you again
Best Regards,
Flavia Paglialonga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Romanico Palace
Hotel Romanico Palace
#288 of 1,257 in Rome
1,647 reviews
Gambrinus Hotel
#289 of 1,257 in Rome
1,346 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Oxford
Hotel Oxford
#337 of 1,257 in Rome
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Bailey's Hotel
Bailey's Hotel
#327 of 1,257 in Rome
710 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Clarion Collection Hotel Principessa Isabella
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Empire Palace Hotel
Empire Palace Hotel
#247 of 1,257 in Rome
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veneto Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veneto Palace Hotel

Property: Veneto Palace Hotel
Address: Via Piemonte 63, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#162 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#325 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Veneto Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel (opened in 1962; building dates from 1800) situated near Via Veneto shops & attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Veneto Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veneto Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing