We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Veneto Palace Hotel
Ranked #314 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
lake charles, la. 70607
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good service, clean room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

The room was nice size with a large bath. Shower water kept occillating from hot to cold, but other then that it was okay. Near restaurants and main roads it was easy walking to nearby metro and bus lines. Breakfast was okay but if you wanted something more substantial, i.e. eggs, bacon, etc, it cost extra. Room had only central heat, no air condition but luckily it was a cool season and the open window was all we needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harold c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    288
    182
    38
    17
See reviews for
144
391
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Room was clean, breakfast was good, kitchen staff nice and kind, some reception staff very helpful, others aren't.
In the first morning, just by coincidence, I found out that my family and I had no free breakfast. I approached reception, presented the booking paper from Hotwire which clearly had free breakfast in it, and was given the following answer by the receptionist - 'the booking record I have does not include breakfast, therefore it is your problem" - EXTREMELY UNPROFESSIONAL. The hotel manager wouldn't speak to me until I made it clear I wasn't going to pay for the breakfast. In the end it was sorted out and I wasn't charged, but the process was humiliating and disappointing.
The hotel does not respond to emails. Prior to my arrival I sent 2 emails regarding a baby-cot for my son, and had no reply. Moreover, on check-out I handed reception my stay-survey, in which it had a box that had to be ticked if you wanted a response email from the hotel regarding your survey answers. I ticked the box but never got an email.
To summarise - the place has a great potential, but the service needs to be improved.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amitush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele C, Manager at Veneto Palace Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear guest,

we are sorry about the problems that you encountered during your stay.

The breakfast issue wasn't your problem, but was depending from a wrong comuncation from Hotwire to the Hotel.
That's why we had some problem to understand what's happened, and that's why we included the breakfast in your reservation.
We usually respond to the email within 1 hour after we received them.
Personally, I'm sorry that you find it disappointing, but I'm sure that the service that our staff provide is of the best quality.
I'm sure that if you will be our guest again, you will change totally your idea.

Thank you again for your feedback and wait to have you again as our guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just back from Hotel Veneto and I was not disappointed. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left all the staff were extremely helpful. The reception staff were willing to help with any queries about directions and would also make table reservations for dinner and both restaurants recommended to us were superb. The other staff members were polite friendly and chatty. A staff member named Dylan was lovely bringing our suitcases to both rooms, fetching everything that we ask for immediately. The rooms were also good, all beautifully decorated and just what you needed for a city break away from home. breakfast had lots of variety and choice. Overall our stay was fantastic and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cubby200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Veneto in March 2013. It was good value, clean, safe and had very helpful staff. It is maybe not in the most exciting area, and the room was a bit small and hot, but overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We recently spent a few days at this hotel and found it to be a comfortable base from which to explore Rome. The front desk were very helpful with tour advice and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. They also told us about a number of good restaurants nearby at which to eat dinner after a long day sight seeing. The hotel is clean and provides everthing you need. The breakfast is a typical continental breakfast but more fruit would have been appreciated as the fruit salad consisted mostly of apple! The coffee was quite weak which was unusual considering most coffee in Italy is strong, but on the whole it is sufficient to set you up for the day.

We went with another couple and as requested they put us in rooms next to each other. We had a late flight home and they were quite happy to store our luggage after we checked out, allowing us to collect it later at no extra charge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Veneto 3/8 - 3/12/2013. Room was nicely decorated but a bit small and very hot. Inside the room they displayed a sign saying that outside food or drink was not allowed in the room. In other words when you bought a bottle of water during sightseeing you were supposed to throw it away before coming to your room??? Needles to say we did not heed that rule, especially with water from the minibar being 2 Euro for a tiny bottle. Hotel management: you need to loose that rule. We did not book breakfast with our room, but chose to have it one morning and it was fairly good with a good choice of items. The location is in walking distance from the Spanish Steps (20 min) & Trevi fountain (25 min) and subway (15 min) and has a good variety of restaurants nearby with an excellent and fairly reasonable Sardinian restaurant just one block up Via Piemonte. If in Rome again we would consider staying there again, but still would bring outside drinks...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plculiNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westminster ma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Veneto 3/21/13 - 3/25/13. We reserved a room that slept 4 people and were pleasantly surprised to see that they gave us 2 separate rooms at the end of the hall with an adjoining hall. This was very nice being that we brought our 18 and 21 yr old daughters. Both rooms were beautiful, very roomy and clean.. The hotel itself was very warm and the only way to cool down was to open the window, which was ok but then it would let the bugs in...The breakfast that was included was wonderful. A typical European breakfast , of pastries, meat and cheeses, juice cappucino or coffee with also cereal, yogurt and fruit.. the location was sort of out of the way., in a quiet nice neighborhood.. It took us a good 45 min walk to reach the Colosseum and about 20 min to the Trevi Fountain. With lots to see along the way. We got to see a lot by walking... I definitely would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quiet hotel. The staff was very helpful. Something that you should know is that when you reserve a hotel in Italy they need to see your passport at check in.to make copies of it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbc739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Romanico Palace
Hotel Romanico Palace
#299 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Marcella Royal Hotel
Marcella Royal Hotel
#99 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Oxford
Hotel Oxford
#335 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambrinus Hotel
#293 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Empire Palace Hotel
Empire Palace Hotel
#237 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Bailey's Hotel
Bailey's Hotel
#355 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veneto Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veneto Palace Hotel

Property: Veneto Palace Hotel
Address: Via Piemonte 63, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#325 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Veneto Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel (opened in 1962; building dates from 1800) situated near Via Veneto shops & attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Veneto Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veneto Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing