We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Veneto Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Deko Rome(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveler rating
257
332
203
40
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
332
203
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepstrevi fountainvilla borghesepastriescity breakwithin walking distanceeggs and baconmins walk awaymain attractionslovely hotelquiet areabeautiful citythree nightstea coffeestayed at this hotel for nightswould stay againlong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 853 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and were very happy that we stayed here. It is in a great location, near the US Embassy and just 10 min walk to the Spanish steps. It is also just a €7 taxi fare from the central train station (including baggage charge and 2 passengers). The neighbourhood is pretty expensive and this hotel offers great value in such an area. The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The area is quiet by night as there are no loud streets or nightclubs nearby.

The breakfast was very good. The room was amazing. It was very luxurious and very Roman, but not aged! I would highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here again on my next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dunowen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had two nights at Veneto - clean, comfortable staff were helpful and friendly. Close enough to everything of interest but just far enough away from hustle & bustle - peaceful at night.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our first visit to Rome/Europe and we couldn't have been more pleased. The rooms were very clean, quiet and the bed ws VERY comfortable after all the walking around Rome. The breakfast that was included was fantastic. Ronald made excellant cappucinnos and the pasteries and bread were very fresh and delicious. Cold cuts and cheese was a first for us with a breakfast but what a treat. We are already dreaming of a return to Rome and hopefully to Hotel Veneto in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We were taking a friend to see Mark Lanegan in Rome, and to spend a few days showing her around our favourite city in the world.
From the photos on various sites, it really looked the business.
10 minutes walk from the nearest metro, (Barberini...check out the Bernini`s Fontana dell`Appi, and the Capuchin Crypt in Santa Maria Della Concezione, Via Del V.Veneto)
There is one bus from Termini (52) that stops outside, and a couple of others nearby.
Taxis from Termini, because of the one-way system can be around 25 Euros.
We had a room for 3, and this was a lot smaller than anything else we`ve ever had in Rome, which was disappointing for us, as we`d really wanted to impress our friend !!!
On enquiring about an upgrade we were met with a rather gruff "not tonight, maybe tomorrow".
Apart from this incident, the staff were mostly very helpful and obliging.
Breakfast was typical, and not much choice... and again, we have had better in Rome.
Everywhere was spotlessly clean.
A nice place, just nothing special.

Room Tip: Apparently they`re all similar size, or so we were told.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat-and-Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele C, Director of Sales at Veneto Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear guest,

we are sorry that the Hotel Veneto Palace didn't match all your needs.

on the other hand, we are very gratefull that you notice the cleanliness of the hotel and the good attitude of our staff.

Will be a pleasure for us to have you again as our guest, letting show you how we always take care about the guest advices.

Thank you and a nice 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Advantages: Nice location, clean hotel, helpful personel, nice retro rooms

Disadvantages: Extra charges on already paid breakfast (you can not charge an egg 3 € οr an omelet 4.5 € on someone who has already paid for breakfast - i met this first time in my life), some noises were heard during ther last day (through the wall , like water running) - it was said that we were hearing tubes of the aircondition and that the sounds will stop soon...unfortunately we were hearing them all afternnon and night....

Room Tip: Ask for a room with street view
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank thanosman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele C, Manager at Veneto Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Thank you for your review.
For the breakfast, the eggs and beacon are not included in the continental buffet thatis included in the reservation.
I'm happy to see that, apart from the noise, you gave us good value for rooms and cleanliness and service.

All the feedback let us improve the service for our guest

Thank you very much indeed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews