We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast with a View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Veneto Palace Hotel
Ranked #314 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast with a View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

My husband and went to Roma for the first time and stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. The staff were helpful, but they did not really go out of their way... Our room was tiny but we hear that is normal for Europe. The bed was comfortable though. We were close enough to walk everywhere - but it was a hike. Probably 2-3 miles to Vatican City at furthest, but we wanted the exercise and to see as much of the city as we could. No Internet here, but literally exit the hotel, go 1/2 block to your right, take a right at the light, and go to Cafe Vintage. The owner gave us free wifi, as well as great cafe lattes, pastries and sandwiches for a rely reasonable price. We did not eat at many places in the Via Veneto area because it's pricey. However, San Marco (1-2 blocks away) had delicious calzones. I recommend that you look on trip advisor to find restaurants (I had the app); look by neighborhood and you can find some gems. The hotel staff will call and make reservations for you - and usually you need reservations. Overall had a good stay at Hotel Veneto. The breakfast was definitely the best part, as they open at 7 - nice on days when you want an early start. Ask the barista up there for complementary cafe lattes, espressos, or cappuccinos.

Helpful?
3 Thank Saa0427
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    288
    182
    38
    17
See reviews for
144
391
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burr Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed in Italy for 2 weeks with our three children (ages 9, 10 and 12) traveling to Rome, Pompeii, Florence, Venice and Siena. Our favorite hotel was the Hotel Veneto/Romanico Rome. The rooms were larger than expected and the beds were extremely comfortable and welcoming after a full day of sightseeing. The rooms were nicely appointed and kept very clean. From the moment you checked in, the staff was most accomodating. Gianni F. was especially helpful saying "we want everything to be to your liking". It was!! The rooftop breakfast was a great way to start our day and the staff was very pleasant making our children complimentary hot chocolate and cappuccino for my husband and I. It was a nice personal touch! Overall, the hotel staff were the nicest we encountered in our two week visit. The hotel location was close to the Via Veneto and some enjoyable neighborhood outdoor cafes. Thank you Hotel Veneto and Gianni for making our Rome experience so memorable!!! My children said they hope to bring their children back there one day. :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgrunsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel! We were on a European vacation for month and out of the 11 hotels we stayed at this was in our top 5. I loved the decor in the room, I actually felt like I was in Europe. The rooms wasn't overly big but spacious enough and very comfortable. We also had a spa like shower and jetted tub. The location is good, about a 15 min walk to Trevi Fountain. The only complaint I have about this hotel is there is no free WIFI and it will cost $5 Euro/hr to use it. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveltime1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Room was nice and clean. No natural light as our window looked out at a wall. But Rome has so much to do that we didn't spend much time in the room! The staff was very friendly and willing to help with any questions that we had. If you're not looking for anything too fancy then it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Located 2 blocks from the American Embassy, a short walk ti Via Veneto. The room was small, as was the bathroom and shower, but we didn't spend our time there and it was on par with most European hotels. The staff was pleasant and very helpful, the bartender remembered our drinks, and the breakfast on the rooftop was very adequate, consisting of coffee, juice, pastries, cereals cheese and cold cuts.
There were restaurants within 2 blocks, including ai Fienaroli where the staff fell over themselves to be helpful and the meals were 1st rate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

I read some reviews on here before booking and there where some messages saying about there being no resturants around the area, this is not the case as there are plenty only 5 minutes walk including some nice cocktail bars. Its also handy as the tour bus stops close by so at the end of the day when your feet have had enough there isnt much further to walk. would recommend but the only 'issue' we had is that the double bed was actually two single beds pushed togeather (however this was the most space I have had in a bed in a long time)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Just came back from my trip of a lifetime in Italy. I was very happy with the accomodations with this hotel. Breakfast was included and we were happily surprised that it was a full on meal. The hotel provided meats, cheeses, bread, pastry, coffee, tea, juice, etc..... The hotel staff were very accomodating and were very helpful. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. It was walking distance from a train and walking distance to most of the popular attractions.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deidre Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Romanico Palace
Hotel Romanico Palace
#299 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Marcella Royal Hotel
Marcella Royal Hotel
#99 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Oxford
Hotel Oxford
#335 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambrinus Hotel
#293 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Empire Palace Hotel
Empire Palace Hotel
#237 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Bailey's Hotel
Bailey's Hotel
#355 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veneto Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veneto Palace Hotel

Property: Veneto Palace Hotel
Address: Via Piemonte 63, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#325 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Veneto Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel (opened in 1962; building dates from 1800) situated near Via Veneto shops & attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Veneto Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veneto Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing