We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location/price but poor communication and too loud.”
Review of Camere Corona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camere Corona
Ranked #968 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days and loved the location and price. We had an uncomfortable moment concerning billing as the husband said one thing upon checkin and the wife something else prior to departure after the husband was nowhere to be found concerning 1 day early departure. Abseloutely zero response via e-mail afterward. This could have been easily resolved with a polite explanation instead of "you pay now!!!". We elected to pay as required by reservation agreement instead of trying to keep arguing about the husbands offer of no payment for the last day should we depart early. Probably just a miscommunication due to language barrier, but could have been handled better. The room is nice but shower is tiny. Not for 200+ lb weight. The walls have no sound proofing and our neighbor who checked in on our last day kept us up all night even after we knocked on her door twice. So bring some ear plugs. Also the building hallway stairs are slippery as ice, we both fell on separate occasions.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FREQTRAV12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Camere Corona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 70 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Clean and cosy, in the centre of Rome, good price. Kind and ready to help owner. Iwould definetely prefer it next time too!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryyia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Perfect location/price/comfortable/attention

Near to the principal monuments and transportations, excellent attention by the owners, we felt like we were in our house bedroom.

Totally recomended.

Room Tip: Only 4 rooms in the hotel, try to ask for the rooms that looks inside prefered.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenzoVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

My Husband and I stayed here whilst we were on our honeymoon in May 2011. It is a wonderful little B&B and Marco was brilliant. Helped us with directions and gave some great tips on places to eat and possible activities. The rooms were comfortable but the bathroom was a little small but certainly manageable. It was fairly hot whilst we were there but the rooms were pleasant would have liked an in room fridge (May have changed now). I highly recommend this place it is a quick walk away from teh Trevi fountain which i thought was the best tourist attraction in Rome, we went 4-5 times as the areas is full of restaurants and atmosphere. Loved it, if we ever make it back to Rome we would most certainly stay here and would welcome Marco over here in Ausrtalia any time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cllarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My boyfriend and I decided to stay at the Camere Corona for our stay in Rome. We didn't want to spend a fortune, and based on the reviews on booking.com, we thought this was a reasonable choice.

Now everyone should know that this isn't a 'hotel' perse, but more of an 'apartment style' inn. No bellhop, front desk concierge, etc. My boyfriend and I are used to staying in 'typical' hotels, and we didn't know what to expect with Camere. But everything was great - the owner Marco, made every effort to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Things that he did: He waited for us in front of the building to give us the key even though we were 30-40 minutes late; he cleaned our rooms everyday; he met us every morning to ask how we were doing and if there was anything he could do for us; prior to our stay we specifically asked for a quiet room and he put us in the quietest room he had (Room 4 - very thoughtful).

PROS:
-The rooms are CLEAN (I always do a thorough bed bug check and there are NO bed bugs here). Sure, the furniture and the wall paper are a little dated, but the beds were comfy.
-They have free Wi-fi which is a huge perk - it's a weak signal but I found that if you put your computer facing to the door, you get a better signal. It was still good enough to browse the internet, check Email, etc.
-We also have a nice TV in our room, and our room had high ceilings.
-Location is awesome! It took us 10 min to walk to the Colliseum. It was about a 15-20 min walk to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. It's about a 5 minute walk to the Republica subway station, which made it convenient for us when we went to the Vatican.

CONS:
The bathroom is a little tiny, and the shower head was a little finicky, but hot/cold water worked perfectly. Other than that, everything was great.

Overall, we didn't know what to expect with Camere Corona, but Marco was very accommodating and made our stay both comfortable and enjoyable. We definitely recommend this place for couples or families who want a cheap way to stay in Rome with a great location. It's not for people who like the 'finer' things, but it was good enough for us, and maybe for you!



As soon as we arrived, the owner Marco was waiting for us in front of the apartment.

Room Tip: If you request a quiet room, Marco will take that into consideration. Room 4 was perfectly quiet for...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chemgirl916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elisa2394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel Virgilio
Hotel Virgilio
#276 of 1,267 in Rome
801 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#185 of 1,267 in Rome
1,055 reviews
Monti
Hotel Picasso
Hotel Picasso
#473 of 1,267 in Rome
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Clarin Hotel
Clarin Hotel
#417 of 1,267 in Rome
340 reviews
Monti
Una Finestra Su Monti
Una Finestra Su Monti
#371 of 3,710 in Rome
34 reviews
Monti
New Morpheus Rooms
New Morpheus Rooms
#818 of 3,710 in Rome
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camere Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camere Corona

Address: Via Palermo 49, 00184 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #968 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $68 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Camere Corona 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camere Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing