We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July in Rome”
Review of Hotel Lunetta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lunetta
Ranked #38 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great boutique-y hotel. Clean and strong a/c. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Stayed on the 3rd floor. The beds were super comfortable and the bathroom was superb. Wonderful rain shower with great water pressure. The breakfast was delicious - fresh pastries and great tasting eggs, bacon, and fruit. Great location.

Areas to improve : wifi was spotty and sometimes didn't work at all. The view from our room was into the small interior area where the elevator sits.

Room Tip: Room doors don't provide much sound-proofing of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 857 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

I just returned from a stay with a girlfriend at this Hotel. Overall it was a great hotel. The location is perfect, right outside Camp de Fiori, very short walk to Piazza Navona and the Pantheon, and about a 15 minute walk to the Colosseum. The room was updated. It was a little small, but pretty typical size of a European Hotel room. Beds were very comfortable. The bathroom, however, was oversized. It had a great rain shower head, but no shower curtain. This caused the water to spill onto the bathroom floor. We didn't hear any outside noise, but were able to hear people walking in the hallway very clearly. It didn't keep us up at night though. The wifi went in and out of working. Air conditioning can only be turned down to 20 degrees celsius by yourself in the room. If you want it turned to a lower temperature, don't hesitate to call the front desk, and they will do it for you. The breakfast was delicious. It had scrambled eggs, a wide variety of breads, cheeses, meats, and fruit. Overall, the hotel was a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

The Hotel Lunetta was a GREAT hotel in Rome.
The hotel was remarkably clean, and it seemed like they constantly swept. That attention to detail showed through out the entire hotel from the entrance to the roof deck.
The Room
Was clean with an extremely comfortable bed. It was spacious and had a LARGE (two sink) bathroom.
The Breakfast
Breakfast was better than expected. The food was fresh and a good selection for a buffet in a boutique hotel. The breakfast set the bar high for other hotels on our trip. This was the top buffet we had!
The Roofdeck
There was a great view and a very friendly bartender. The prices were also extremely reasonable for the venue.
The Experience
We had a issue with our car service from the airport, but the staff of the hotel welcomed us with smiles even though I was ready to complain. They were extremely apologetic but were quick to offer the great news that our room was ready early.
They guided us to the room and gave us a tour and explanation of the facility and were extremely helpful.
We asked for dinner recommendations each night of our stay and were extremely happy with the ideas provided.

Amazing Staff! Great Location! Great Room! A+++ Hotel!

We will definitely return to Hotel Lunetta!

Room Tip: We requested the "quiet side" and they accommodated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Me and my wife stayed here for 5 days and it left us with very fulfilling experience. Lunetta is placed at the heart of Rome, just a couple of hundred of meters from the famous (and astonishing) Pantheon and some more hundreds of meters to all the other places. I want to give a big thumbs-up to the staff, which was very friendly and helpful in every possible way.

The only thing that did dissapoint us was the never-well-functioning internet, which sucked since we always use tripadvisor to locate good restaurants and so forth.

But when we return to Rome, this will probably be the place where we'll stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AndersVasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I loved coming home to an extremely clean, beautiful, historically preserved, and relaxing hotel, after long days of sight seeing. The staff is 5 star! They try hard to make sure u are comfortable and are ready to help in any way they can with your site seeing and recommendations!!!

Breakfast, was good and got us going.

Location is perfect!!! Loved Compo dei Fiori! Walking distance to most locations, if not all! Perfect location for just TRYING to get lost in Roma!!!

Campo dei Fiori has amazing food all throughout and in near by neighborhoods. The staff has EXCELLENT recommendations for what you are seeking!!! Trust them.

Enjoyed the spa/pool, a lot! Relaxing, beautiful, enveloped in historical ambiance!!!!

Also, enjoyed the terrace/bar! It was a wonderful place to unwind and happily listen to all the church bells before heading out in the evening.

I hope to be blessed with the opportunity to visit Hotel Lunetta, again. I will be recommending to my friends, family, clients, and our colleagues. My hope is.. It will stay this way for many many many more yrs. to come!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank April F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely honeymoon in Italy staying in various hotels and this one in Rome was one of the best. The staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and super attentive at all times. We checked in to what I must admit was a very small double but they kindly upgraded us to a much bigger room the next day when one became available. As we were on our honeymoon this was extremely nice of them and very much appreciated. The hotel has a great little boutique feel about it, the rooms are very clean and well decorated and although breakfast was simple it had everything you'd expect from a nice continental offering, including freshly made to order coffee or tea. Most importantly for us, the hotel is situated in a great location for seeing all the sights of Rome and eating out in the evenings. Highly recommend hotel and we'll definitely be staying there again if we return to Rome.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank NewlyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel in the family suite, which was actually 2 rooms 210,211 that are situated on a private landing 4 or 5 steps above the hallway. The rooms are tight with space once you bring in all your luggage but they are nicely decorated and the beds are comfortable. The staff is very friendly and want to make your stay is as enjoyable as possible. The breakfast is adequate, but my daughters both wished for eggs or pancakes which are not an option. The area is perfect for sightseeing, you are steps from Campo di Fiore and there are several gelato shops close by, which we made sure to visit. You can hear a little of the street noise, but not enough to deter us from sleeping.

There is a rooftop bar that was a nice little spot to sit and relax after a long day of sightseeing. The bartender was very friendly and made great drinks too!

All in all, this hotel is a gem in the middle of a busy city, and we would recommend,

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank debbiehughes702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#30 of 1,271 in Rome
827 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,271 in Rome
241 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,271 in Rome
3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,271 in Rome
3,665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lunetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lunetta

Address: Piazza del Paradiso 68, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $153 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lunetta 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in early july 2011, the hotel Lunetta is the result of a complete renovation of a historic building dating back to 1368 ad and now an elegant 4 ****L The hotel Lunetta boasts 30 elegant rooms, all furnished in a sophisticated modern design, and differ among themselves for careful choice of materials and details that make one different from the other while maintaining a unique style.Opened in early July 2011, the hotel Lunetta is the result of a complete renovation of a historic building dating back to 1368 ad and now an elegant Boutique Hotel 4 ****L. The hotel Lunetta boasts 30 elegant rooms, all furnished in a sophisticated modern design, and differ among themselves for careful choice of materials and details that make one different from the other while maintaining a unique style.On the top floor the Roof Terrace Bar(open until Midnight during the summer) is the ideal place for relaxing moments sipping a drink and admire the spectacular view over the rooftops of Rome. In the morning, from 07.00 to 10.30 in the Breakfast room is served a generous Buffet with the choices of croissants, pastries and homemade cookies, natural fruit juices, as well as local meats, cheeses, scrambled eggs, bacon and specialty seasonal. Light Lunches or Dinner are served in the bar, or in the room through the Room Service. The Hotel Lunetta is located in the Historical Center of Rome near the lively Campo De'Fiori, a 30-minute walk from St. Peter's Basilica, 300 meters from Piazza Navona and a 12 minutes walk from the Pantheon and 20 minutes from the Spanish Steps.THE SPA Immersed in the extraordinary setting of the Theatre of Pompey, built in 55 BC in the ancient heart of the capital, comes the exclusive Spa of the Hotel Lunetta. An area of 300 square meters in which to relax and get in shape after a hike or a day's work.The Spa has an indoor swimming pool of 15 square meters with Jacuzzi and water blades for cervical muscles, Finnish sauna, Turkish bath, chromo therapy, emotional shower, a wonderful spa suite for couples therapy and various booths for the more advanced treatments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lunetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing