We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Lunetta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Teatro di Pompeo(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveler rating
663
213
30
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
213
30
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barpiazza navonafamily suitegreat locationsmall poolsteam roomspa areawalking distancethe hotel staffdeluxe roompastriesappointed roomsheart of romeminute walkaround the cornertrip to romemajor attractions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 927 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We found Hotel Lunetta while browsing through Tripadvisor pages and got delighted after having stayed for three days. Lunetta has excellent location situated between Piazzo Navona and Campo di Fiori.Rooms are not large but has very comfortable bed,pillows and linen.Design and decoration deserve special praise. All details are very well planned,if you are a perfectionist you will get satisfied.
Front Office staff were excellent. They very incredibly helpful and professional.Dining advise we got from them all proved superb, airport tarnsfer etc all worked perfect.
Definetely recommended and Lunetta will be our choice again for the next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ridvan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Perfect location. Within walking distance to all. The front desk made our trip memorable. Every restaurant Marco recommended was a winner. Every morning Carlos was there for us, circling the map were we were and where we intended on going that day. Carlos is the heart of hotel Lunetta! He will exceed your expectations daily! We could not say a negative thing about the hotel nor the service. Carlos recommended a private driver "NCC Roma Driver",that we used to and from the airport,as well as a day trip to Florence and Siena. Exceptional service. They were a perfect extension to the hotel. You will not be disappointed in any way with this hotel. This hotel will make your vacation memorable! The people at the front desk, Carlos, Marco and Anna are in the right business.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Spent a week at Hotel Lunetta in late February 2013. The staff/customer service is exceptional. Whether we just needed more pillows or wanted to schedule spa appointments, everyone was helpful and friendly. When we inquired about the lobby bar hours, one nice gentleman just simply asked us what we wanted to drink. We figured out the next day that he opened the bar 45 minutes early for us. Close proximity to walk just about anywhere in central Rome. Would absolutely stay here again, already planning the next trip.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is a great size
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed for a weekend early in March. We walked all over Rome and I can't imagine a better location. I was initially put off because it's not too near the Metro, but as it transpires the Metro isn't necessary to get about as everything is so close. The hotel itself was amazing inside, we were both very impressed, it's been recently refurbed (last couple of years I think) and you can certainly tell. The roof bar wasn't serving due to the season, but it was still lovely up there. The room was very quiet and the bed comfy. The staff were very welcoming and full of helpful advice about the area. Finally, breakfast was great!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lathonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here with my partner for four days from 7 to 10 March. Lovely modern three storey boutique hotel 1 minute away from the Campo de Fiori and 5 minutes away from the Piazza Navonne. We stayed in a deluxe double room on the first floor with plenty of space and a large bathroom. My only complaint was that the room was a little hot but this was quickly rectified by the reception staff. Every member of staff we came into contact with was courteous and helpful. The hotel has a roof terrace which looks to be a real sun trap in the summer. Breakfast is provided which is the usual mix of hot and cold dishes, fruit and local pastries. We managed to walk to all of Rome's major attractions with ease. In one direction it is a 15 minute walk to Vatican City and in the other direction it was a 20 minute walk to the Colosseum. There are many good local restaurants all within 5/10 minutes walk of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hugo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews