We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable luxury” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Corso Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Il Corso Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #168 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Affordable luxury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I went to Rome for business and the conference I had to attend was very close to the Il Corso B&B. Being only a short walk away from the Piazza del Popolo, Piazza di Spagna and other touristic places, I had the chance to enjoy the beauty of the city too.
The room was clean, tidy, and quiet and the bed comfortable. Good internet connection too, so I could work. Breakfast was served in my room at no extra charge, at the time I had chosen the night before, and they served exactly what I asked for.
Everybody at the B&B was very kind, helpful, and very discreet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Federica41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    93
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
32
82
56
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Il Corso B&B in rome. The place is very nice and clean, the rooms are pleasant though not very spacious - but for a night sleep it's OK.
Location is very good - right near the center of everything.
The staff were extremely kind and helpful, and the Breakfast was great.
We definitely recommend this lovely B&B

Room Tip: there are only 4 rooms, so you will get the one depending on the number of people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Location is superb! Great, friendly well English speaking staff. I had breakfast brought to my room for no extra charge.

Very nice spacious room and bath, hot water in the shower almost immediately. Only negative, the bed was a little too hard for my comfort, and you could hear well what was going on in the hallway. But didn't really bother me.. Overall I had a great stay, and I would come back!

Btw, excellent wifi connection. I was on Skype for over an hour without any interruption.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Evanfromheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Excellent bed and breakfast. Very clean rooms, pleasant staff and great breakfast. Perfect location too making it very good value for money. Staff gave us great tips for restaurants too. If you are thinking of going to rome , I would strongly advise purchasing a Roma pass which will save you money and time from the queues.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coffindaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

The hotel is very well located, in the heart of the historic city. It's a quiet nice and clean place. Luca and Carlotta are extremelly nice and considerate. They would help you for a reservation or anything you need. My room (the yellow one) was absolutely perfect for me, a solo traveller. The great thing is having a key of the building and the hotel, which makes you completely free to go out and come back anytime you want! I totally recommand this B&B: it's a great bargain! It's not really expensive and once again, the location is absolutely perfect when you want to visit Rome by foot. The next time i'll be in Rome, I'll totally go back there and I gave their business card to all of my friends planning on going to Rome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludivine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed here two nights in July 2012 and I really enjoyed my stay.
I'm keeping the "EXCELLENT" rating for truly insanely great places.
This place was perfect for it's asking price and I'd stay again.

(+)
Helpful front desk, I emailed we'd be showing up around midnight, and the young operator of the B&B stayed there to wait for our arrival.
great breakfast, made us cappuccinos
the Green room is quite nice, seemed to be recently renovated and no complaints with the AC or bathroom.
Location near Piazza del Popolo: easy walk west to the Vatican, passing the Castle of St Angelo, or head southeast to the Spanish Steps. Head south on Via Del Corso and you're on a main upscale shopping street that goes to the Pantheon.

(-)
Can't really think of any negatives. This is a nice, B&B/ apartment-style room in a great part of Rome. If you're expecting something else, you might not like this place.
If you want a FULL TIME concierge, note that the operators do leave around 2 PM but you get their cell phone number when you check-in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank np0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

This B&B is centrally located in Rome, and everything is within walking distance. The B&B was very clean, and modern. The breakfast that was offered was good. The B&B is run by a couple who live there as well. The only complaint would be that the reception desk wasn't staffed 24/7, so if you have any questions, or would like assistance you should ask in the morning when you are at breakfast, as they might now be around later in the day. While they were very helpful, there wasn't much tourist information available through them, or nearby, so come prepared.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Hotel Valadier
Hotel Valadier
#241 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Campo Marzio
Residenza Canova Tadolini
Residenza Canova Tadolini
#276 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piranesi Palazzo Nainer Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Anahi
Hotel Anahi
#168 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Campo Marzio
La Maison Del Corso
La Maison Del Corso
#164 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Campo Marzio
Ripetta Palace
Ripetta Palace
#58 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Corso Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Corso Bed and Breakfast

Property: Il Corso Bed and Breakfast
Address: Via della Fontanella 4 | a pochi passi da Piazza del Popolo , Piazza di Spagna , Fontana di Trevi., 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Il Corso Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New bed and breakfast located on the second floor of an ancient and elegant building in the middle of the historical center of Rome, extremely close to the most touristic sights. "Il Corso" bed and breakfast is lies between Via del Corso and Via del Babuino, at the base of Piazza del Popolo, Villa Borghese, and within walking distance from the Spanish Steps, the Pantheon, and Piazza Venezia. We have five rooms: the yellow room, the green room,the blue, the orange room, and the purple room; all supplied with AC, heating system, private bathroom, hair-dryer, mini-bar , safe box , tv lcd , radio-alarm and internet Wi-Fi. Thanks to its privileged position, the B&B can be easily reached from the Piazza di Spagna and Piazzale Flaminio metro and train stations. It is therefore also well connected to the airports Roma Fiumicino and Roma Ciampino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Il Corso Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing