We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
269
266
64
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
266
64
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadjoining restaurantgreat locationlargo argentinaheart of romecentral locationwelcome drinkside streetquiet streetsuperior double roomfirst floorwalking distanceboutique hotelmajor sitesfamily roomwould definitely stay here againthin wallshot water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 630 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed in Rome for 4 days. The price and location are really nice for this part of Rome. It has a lot of character and homey touches that made our stay very pleasant. The elevator had a sign that said it was out of order, but we were able to use it. However, most of the time we used the stairs to get back to our room on the second floor. They have a nice terrace for guests to enjoy the outdoors and we used it on several occasions. The restaurant they partner with for breakfast had a good European style breakfast that was included in the meal. We ate at the restaurant in the evening twice. The food was great and the staff very attentive.

Room Tip: Our room was overlooked the terrace and the people we were with had rooms that overlooked the entrance "alleyway".
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pelicansurfclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Rita B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your nice words. Is important for the guest to know that even if the elevator was out of order (only for one floor), it was working. Our terrace in a really Italian style is a very cosy area to maybe spend some time and enjoy a cup of tea. We are really happy that you enjoyed the breakfast at our restaurant and that you also had a nice dinner in there.

We hope to see you again in Rome, and of course staying in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Considering the very convenient location, the price was good. We were able to walk to the Pantheon, Forum, Colosseum and even the Vatican. The staff was friendly, the elevator worked, breakfast next door was nice. We enjoyed the nice rooftop patio for relaxing, visiting with friends and drinking Italian wine! We arranged a pickup from the Termini station through the hotel and a transfer to Civitavecchia Port, which made things convenient. We had a little difficulty communicating about the transfers at first, but eventually things were resolved. We travelled with two other couples, so our group had three rooms. Each of us had good things to say about our stay at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon. One thing to keep in mind is that European hotels are not the same as those in the US.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Rita B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear guest, we are happy that you have enjoyed your staying and what our hotel wants to offer to our most valued guests, like breakfast in our restaurant "La Ciambella" and the relaxing italian style terrace . As you wrote, our transportation service is a very convenient option for getting to the hotel in a safe and reliable way most of all, without any risk. European rooms average size are smaller than american ones, that is right. Our staff will be always at your service and we hope next time you will enjoy also our restaurant's bar and our friday's night food & drink happy hour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Great location, but unfortunately had a bad experience here! We only stayed two nights, on our way back to the States.
It was within walking distance of all major tourist attractions. It could be a great hotel however on our arrival we learnt that the lifts weren't working-My husband carried our bags up 70 steps as we were put on the second floor! The reception is on the first floor. The receptionist apologized however it was unacceptable that they knew their lifts were out of order and did not have someone to carry the bags...We went through the same episode when we left! Another problem was no telephones in the rooms, so we couldn't call other family members that were with us but situated on another floor. The room was very nice-High ceilings and the shower was large with a rain shower..However my shower was dirty-Did not enjoy showering in soap scum that wasn't even mine! The bed was comfortable but the pillows felt like they were filled with popcorn!
A plus was the Caffe Ciambella next door, where we had breakfast daily as a part of our package. Clean venue, friendly staff and a good spread for breakfast.
Cannot say that this hotel will see me again...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J9M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Rita B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
we thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor, and we are glad you could fully appreciate the bonus of our central location.

As you can imagine we take each suggestion and comment very seriously, that is why your words concerned us.

We have been having problems with the lift during your stay, as you and other Guests correctly reported. We immediately called assistance of course, but a mechanical part had to be changed and we could not skip delivering timing. In the meanwhile we can sincerely assure you we did our best in order to cause you the minimum level of discomfort possible in this situation.
Unfortunately not everything can always be foreseen and adjusted in a matter of seconds, I am sure you will understand.

As for the telephones, we are glad to inform our past, present and future Guests that we are taking care of this issue at the moment. Hotel Le Clarisse has only opened two years ago: we are focusing, as time goes by, on improving our standard and services and we are grateful for any suggestions our Guests may have.

As you can easily read from the other hundreds feedbacks we received, cleanliness is definitely seen as one of our main and most important features. That is why this particular issue of your review has concerned us the most and we will investigate on what may have happened on that particular day and room.

We are delighted that you particularly loved our brand new Gourmet Restaurant “La Ciambella” and we truly hope you will want to be our welcomed Guests anytime in the future once again.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

First time going to Rome, made a great choice with this hotel.
Stayed there for 3 nights, Location could not be better. We were able to walk virtually everywhere we wanted to go in in Rome from this location. Just doing the south part one day, the north part one day etc..
The room was great.
Staff was really helpful and nice.
We had breakfast included at the restaurant which is next door, it was quite delicious and the staff there were great there as well.
Definately going to book this hotel again, the next time we're in Rome.

Room Tip: Don't expect big rooms anywhere in Rome.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreBragason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Rita B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear guest, reviews like yours literaly put on a smile on our faces. As you mentioned the hotel has a great location, you can walk everywhere, that is really the best way you can live this city and to get in touch with. We are happy you had the oportunity to enjoy our Ristorante La Ciambella, where our colleagues prepare breakfast each single morning.
We really look forward to welcoming you in our hotel and we hope that again, you will enjoy this fantastic city, the food, the wine, the people, the charm, in one word this magic atmosphere that only Rome can offer to the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel is a bit of a shock at first, hidden in a small back street and down a covered lane way. The entry is cramped but serviceable, the front desk staff are very friendly, and
the rooms whilst small are adequate given the great location. The hotel does not have a dining room and breakfast is taken at a small restaurant just down the street. It is light and airy and serves a good breakfast. The laundry is a separate establishment a few doors up the street. In general the hotel is more than satisfactory for using as a base to walk Rome. It is clean but the rooms are a bit small, again though, adequate.
The one big problem is maintenance. Five times we requested thar the TV be repaired. And as this stage it still isn't working. We are mature aged travellers and would like to rest up for some part of the day or evening with a bit of entertainment. We have been promised that a colleague or technician had been called, but it is still not working. It spoils what could have been a good stay. I note that a previous reviewer mentioned that the lift was not working at his floor. Noticed a sign on the lift door apologising for the lift not working. I guess that mean we won't see any television before we leave.

Room Tip: Check all facilities before you accept the room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoddogTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Rita B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

We feel sorry and concerned at the same time. In our website you can see pictures about our hotel, and you can tell it is an historical building that has been refurbished but at the same time still keeps its important personality (XIX century) and it is good to know that the hotel is located in the historical center, and streets as mainly in downtown Rome, are narrow. Our staff as you mention is friendly, we love the work we do and is really kind of you to recognize it. The size of the rooms are as described in our website, different sizes, depending on the rooms type. We do not have a dining room, that is true, we have a Restaurant, and it is called La Ciambella with capacity for 80/100 people, maybe smaller than others but not that small either, by the way, down the street there is a restaurant, at the corner, maybe you are talking about that restaurant. We do not have a laundry service, and in our website, you can read it. There is a laundry shop close to the hotel but is not run by the hotel at all.
We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the TV, the problem was the decoder and it was already replaced and now it is working properly.
Regarding the lift it is under regularly scheduled maintenance, and at the time of your staying was one of the floor's lift door the one under that maintenance, from time to time it has to have some "tune up", so actually what seemed to be "broken" were some work in progress in order to give a better service for you and the rest of the lift users.
We hope to host you again, and for the next time, we are sure that you will enjoy such nice breakfast our ristorante La Ciambella (and pizzeria), use an efficient lift, watching movies and channels in english in this case and always being supported by a friendly staff.

We look forward to welcoming again in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews