We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon
Ranked #198 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great find!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This lovely hotel was a real find. Situated in a quiet street just moments away from the Pantheon, it is steeped in history itself . Fresh and comfortable with a wonderful ambience, it provided a haven from the hustle and bustle when we visited in the hottest month of the year. We were able to walk to all the major sites easily, and knowedgeable and friendly staff were able to guide on transport or walking routes. The restaurant (the plans for which sound fabulous!) was still being developed but we enjoyed great food at inexpensive places suggested by the staff. Absolutely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Rita B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
THANK YOU! Kind reviews such as yours are the perfect feedback for the hard work we try to do at the highest standards every day.
Rome is a magnificient city but we know it can be pretty tiring as well, that is why we like to make our Guests feel at home when they come back after a long day walking through History: it looks like we achieved our goal, so thank you for letting us know and making our day!

The restaurant will open in a few days: we will be delighted to welcome you again next time to let also let you "taste" Rome "Le Clarisse's way"!

Our warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    247
    56
    17
    11
See reviews for
127
301
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Hotel arranged pick up from the Airport in a rather nice Mercedes which made the transition to the Hotel seamless and stress free.Greeted at Reception with friendly face and impeccable English speaking Receptionist who provided maps and lists of places to visit and eat. Also offered to make bookings on behalf if required.Room was stylish, spacious and well appointed.Breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Its location was ideal with everything you need nearby.Would highly recommend a stay here and its pricing was very reasonable.Ten out of ten.A very happy customer.

Room Tip: All rooms are great and quiet - we were given a choice on arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Rita B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guests,
thank you for the flattering review and especially for making any single effort we make definitely worth the time and work!
It is rewarding to come to know you were so satisfied with any aspect of your stay with us: Staff, rooms, location, breakfast, transfer service and, last but not least, value for money.

As a "very happy customer" you made all of us "very happy hosts"!

See you next time in Rome, then!

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2012

the hotels position is its best feature...its central to everything.
The Hotel itself is more like an old unit converted into a hotel. Our room was still not fully finished. I reckon the builder still had his defects to complete.
There is a noisy church or mission nearby with the bells going off at "unGodly or Godly hours!!"
5am is too early to hear bells. Also the street noise echos up, druk tourists local domesitcs etc.
The breakfast is ordinary.
There worst thing for us is we forgot one of our suit cases unlocked and a necklace was stolen.
Although everyone is really nice, there is definately a thief among them, so beware on that front.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Rita B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with other travellers.

As you can imagine, your review has bene taken more than seriously. Whilst of course we are more than willing to accept our Guests' comments and suggestions on how to improve our Standards (even though something could be said about complaining about churches in Rome), we cannot accept someone to publicly define memebers of our Staff "thieves" with no proof at all.
Dear Sir, I would like to remind you, first of all, that in order to avoid such accusations going on in many Hotels, we pride ourselves of offering the use of a private safe for free, whereas most Hotels prefere to charge this service.
If, for any reason, you did not feel safe in our premises, we still do not understand why you chose not to use the safe in your room.
I firmly claim that every single member of our Staff, from Reception to Cleaning, from Breakfast to Maintainance, has been hired after the most accurate selection and has proven to be totally honest over many years.
Moreover, as you mentioned yourself to one of our Receptionists at check-out time, the necklace you were missing did not have any monetary value, but an affective one. For this addional reason I would ask myself why whoever reasonable person would risk his job for stealing something not highly valuable, in terms of money.
All of our Staff is honest people working, with families and children. Your accusation is extremely heavy Sir, and I am sorry you did not weight your words enough before publishing them, not considering the damage these words could do and without having any proof.
I wish you all the best anyway, and hope to see you next time in Rome.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this very stylish hotel. The staff were so friendly and accommodating to our two children. Our room was spacious with a beautiful vaulted ceiling and the air conditioning worked really well which was a welcome relief from the heat outside. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Most importantly though, if you are on a city break, the position of the hotel is outstanding. It is very central and within easy walking distance of all the major sights of Rome. Lovely if you want a evening stroll to the Trevi fountain! I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and will definitely book again on our return to Rome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The hotel is a bit hard to find. But once you get your bearings, this is a fantastic place to be. It's walking distance to all the major sites in Rome. We walked to the Colosseum, Roman Forum, Palatine Hill, Mouth of Truth, Vatican, Pantheon (duh), Piazza Navano, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, etc. Every place you could want to be is within walking distance.

Sergio in particular was incredibly patient and helpful in helping me make my reservation. The staff was very kind and friendly.

Breakfast was okay. It wasn't great, but enough to get our day started. The free internet worked very well.

The room did not have carpeting, which made me happy. I'm not a fan of carpeting in hotel rooms. The room was quite spacious. Everything worked.

Again, can't beat this location. Very safe and close to everything. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crimscrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Rita B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your words. We are happy you have felt the warmness of the passion that we have for this job.
Each member of the staff thanks you and hope to see you again soon for keep on discovering our fantastic city of Rome.

Arrivederci a Roma !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel finding it very good. Location is excellent, staff friendly, atmosphere good and interiors tasteful. Breakfast is ok, better than what i have experienced earlier in another small hotel in Rome. Room we stayed on was facing to the backyard where terrace is and that was very quiet spot. Very good bed and pillows. We were missing another mirror as now the only one was in the bathroom. Wardrobe was very small so had to keep our clothes mostly in the suitcase. Also some space in the bathroom would have been nice to have for your cosmetics etc. Air conditioning is loud so we didn't have it on during nights so it got a bit warm. But those are minor minuses, I would choose this hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2ynna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Rita B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest

First of all thank you for having chosen our hotel for your staying in Rome. And we are happy that with us your Rome experience was far better than the previous one.
We hope to welcoming soon in Rome, in our hotel again.

Our friendly staff is always waiting for you.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Lovely hotel in the centre of Rome located close to everything, while there are currently builders on site it is still a great spot lovely bed great bathroom and shower very modern, not too many English channels on the tv but you are in Italy...wifi works a treat and breakfast was good but not great one morning no cereals available, but in general great spot and well worth a visit

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ifnotherethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Rita B, Responsabile reception at Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest

First of all, thank you for the time you are giving for writing this comment. We are sorry that there were not too many english channels and that one day there was no cereals for breakfast, but as you mentioned, you are in Italy, and that also means mozzarella, and cheeses and obvously a nice cappuccino and warm cornetto.

We hope you will be back soon for enjoy the breakfast, the hotel and the city of Roma.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#114 of 1,258 in Rome
761 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Exe Hotel Della Torre Argentina
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#302 of 1,258 in Rome
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#126 of 1,258 in Rome
1,062 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Pantheon Inn
Pantheon Inn
#467 of 1,258 in Rome
432 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#55 of 1,258 in Rome
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon

Property: Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon
Address: Via Dell'Arco della Ciambella 19, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon is a three stars hotel established in an antique building dating from the 12th century. Thanks to its prime location, is the ideal place to enjoy Rome and its surroundings. It is conveniently located close to the main commercial streets for shopping and the major tourist attractions for sightseeing such as the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Campo de Fiori, Largo di Torre Argentina, Via del Corso, Piazza di Spagna, the Vatican, Saint Peter's square, Foro Romano and the Coliseum. Overlooking our terrace or historical buildings, the 24 rooms are designed to meet the needs of families, couples on a romantic getaway and business travellers looking for tranquillity. All rooms are soundproofed and non-smoking, with air conditioning, safe, free wi fi, Tv lcd 27" satellite, Sky Tv, minibar, courtesy tray. The comfortable and modern bathrooms offer a wide shower, dry hair, body care kit and quality bath linen. Some rooms have a Jacuzzi and old brick ceilings. For the comfort and pleasure of its guests, the hotel offers Wi Fi in public areas with a 24h/24h reception desk and the possibility of an happy hour or tasting some dishes of the Roman culinary tradition at "La Ciambella" our partner Restaurant, Pizzeria, American Bar. During the course of summer, you can enjoy the terrace located on the second floor and relax after a day of exploring the city. Quality facilities and an excellent location make the Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon, the perfect starting point for indulging in what Rome has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Clarisse al Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing