We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“transportation from Civitavecchia to Rome”

Best Limos in Rome Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Fiumicino Airport Arrivals only Private Transfer passing by the Colosseum
Ranked #39 of 232 Transportation in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Why Best Limos? Because we are experienced professionals, give advice freely, pre-book and buy tickets on your behalf, accept all major credit cards so no big cash sums to carry about, and we have fun doing our tours. We are passionate about Italy as many of us chose to live here and have been working in this field for 10 years or more. We love it and hope you will love us.
Middleton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“transportation from Civitavecchia to Rome”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We used Limoinrome for our transportation after or cruise to our Hotel in Rome we got 6 other people on the van with us and the cost was quite reasonable like 45 euros a couple plus tip and it was and very informative drive to Rome and it beat the $95/person fee Celebrity charges and they just drop you off in the center of Rome. We will use Claudio again when we go back to Rome

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Daventry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly and highly professional team”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

What a splendid experience, from the moment we emailed them with our enquiries to the end of the tours of Rome, Pompeii/Amalfi and Pisa/Florence, we cannot praise Best limos in Rome highly enough. We opted for a private tour, skip the line tickets were booked and bought for us, and this was the one company that we found that took credit card payments, so we didn't have to carry large sums of cash about with us. Thanks to you all, and wish you every success in the future >

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The very best tour I ever had in Italy”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Thanks Melanie for the great tour you have given us when in Italy. I was very impressed by the warm and efficient service we enjoyed since the very start at the Rome airport. Renzo helped us out with the baggages and spoke a fluent english. After dropping all of our baggages at the hotel, we started our tour in the ancient city. Renzo gave us a very interesting tour, talking about the histroy and traditions of each monument as we stopped at the various highlights.The Colosseum was packed with people, but Renzo walked us striaght through as you booked the entrances for us, real smart. Same thing with the Sistine Chapel in the Vatican, and Giusy, your Vatican guide was so informative giving us all the details of the chapel and the church.
I felt that writing this would help others to choose the right company when visiting Rome and Italy.
Ciao
Wayne

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie124, General Manager at Best Limos in Rome Day Tours, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Thanks very much for the feedback. We try very hard to make things go smoothly on our tours, (which is sometimes quite a challenge in Italy), so it is really pleasing to have such positive feedback and the team appreciate it very much. Thanks for being such nice clients too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Mchigan USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Limos in Rome Tour Perfect for Cruise Excursion”
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

We only had ONE day to see Rome and Alan made our day perfect! Four of us (two couples) booked the tour for our day in Rome. Alan was an excellent tour guide and the time from the port to the city passed quickly as he gave us a timeline of history and choices for our excursion. He knows the best shortcuts and saved us lots of time throughout the day. There was never a doubt that we would make it back to the ship in plenty of time. Also Iris was outstanding in answering any questions we had prior to booking the tour. We would highly recommend Best Limos in Rome Tours! A+

Helpful?
4 Thank GeckoVilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Limos in Rome Day Tours, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
A+ is a fantastic rating - thanks so much. We are delighted to hear such positive feedback. All the team behind the scenes and those in direct contact with our clients are always proud to receive feedback and each review like this is really appreciated by all of us. The team at Best Limos is really proud of its service and constantly strives to offer great tours at reasonable prices with maximum fun and enjoyment for all. Thanks again, regards, Melanie Soden . General Manager - Best Limos in rome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent for cruise excursions in Italy”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We used Best Limos in Rome for two excursions on our cruise. We had a great tour of San Gimignano with Ricardo. The winery we stopped at had AMAZING food! Best Limos was more than happy to let us customize the itinerary to make a stop in Pisa. Our second tour was in Rome with GianMarco. I can't believe he was able to show us so much in such a short amount of time. I would DEFINITELY recommend getting a Vatican guide. The museum was so insanely packed & we would've been lost without our great guide! She really helped us get the most out of our time in Vatican City.

I would definitely recommend Best Limos in Rome!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Tri-Delta4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Limos in Rome Day Tours, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thanks for the wonderful feedback. We are always pleased when our clients get the best from their tours and enjoy the itineraries that we put together. Thanks again and we will pass your comments on to all the team at Best Limos in rome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Limos in Rome Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Best Limos in Rome Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing