We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Hotel with Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Ranked #34 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed at the First Luxury Art Hotel in Rome in March 2013. The front desk staff were very courteous and welcoming. The restaurant service was also excellent. Our room was very clean, stylish and had a lovely back terrace with hot tub. Antonio was particularly wonderful as he helped us solve our travel problem due to a last minute regional train strike. He gave us excellent advice, did immediate research and even gave us the phone number of someone in the region we could call if we needed help while travelling to our destination. Without his help, we would have surely had big problems. He truly saved the second part of our vacation! Note to those taking a taxi to this hotel - if your driver tells you he can't get to the front door, he is lying and doesn't want to get caught by the hotel doorman overcharging you (which we were). Insist that your taxi driver drop you off at the front door, which is down a small cobblestone alleyway. We would definitely recommend staying here - the location and service are excellent. You are right near the Piazza del Poppolo, shopping on the Via Corso, and the park that surrounds the Village Borghese. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OpetOpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 833 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Relatively new hotel, excellent helpful and friendly staff, convenient location that we could walk to many of the attractions and shopping. Breakfast was delightful with many choices, room (deluxe) was very clean though a bit small for 2 person, well it's in the middle of the city and we did get quiet quality sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyLA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Excellent boutique hotel with plenty of tasteful art in the room suites. The staff were very accommodating, the food was satisfying, and the location could not be beat. Pololo Square was only a few minutes away. And Rome is such a beautiful city with so much history that we spent our holiday in love with the historical sites. I highly recommend staying at this wonderful hotel. At times it felt that the hotel was an extension of the beauty and majesty of the city of Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

my second time and it won't be my last.Location perfect,hotel very clean and chique.Staff very friendly and care full.I will recoment this hotel to every body,jong and old.Close to all the best shops,very important and if you want you can rent a litlle car/scooter.And as last,the roof,perfect for lunch and to sneek some sun.My favorite hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrizia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Hotel and Staff were excellent.
Good Location with some great restaurants nearby.
Junior Suite was nicely appointed and since the hotel is only two+ years old everything is new.
We had an early morning tour before the breakfast buffet was available and the restaurant was able to pack us a take away that was very good.
We would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FJTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in Rome for 6 nights at this wonderful hotel in mid to late April. The place is located in an excellent and convenient part of town, in a completely renovated charming building. The property is very small so it feels cozy, romantic and intimate. Upon checking in they agreed to give us a very nice upgrade (we're part of the IPrefer reward program) even thought we booked through Expedia, so we were able to enjoy an amazing deck with views of Rome in our very own room. In general, the service was top notch and everyone was extremely pleasant. Front desk was always happy to help, they booked restaurant reservations, tours (the wine tasting tour to Tuscany was awesome) and activities. My husband and I can't wait to go back! Don't forget to spend sometime on the rooftop deck, the drinks can be a bit pricey but it is absolutely worth it given the great views!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jake2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We checked into the First Luxury in early April. Having just travelled over 28 hours, getting upgraded to the First Suite (we had booked a Junior Suite) was a great start to the holiday. Nice firm bed (to recover from the jetlag), two beautifully large bathrooms and two spacious living rooms.
The room was nicely furnished and the art pieces added to the ambience.
The hotel is positioned just north of the shopping/tourist area and just east of the Vatican. This meant that both of these main attractions were in easy walking distance.
The hotel is located in a small laneway though … so when we initially arrived, our taxi pointed us down the wrong path.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoobishTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,269 in Rome
442 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#55 of 1,269 in Rome
1,382 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#33 of 1,269 in Rome
1,081 reviews
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The First Luxury Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The First Luxury Art Hotel

Address: Via del Vantaggio 14, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#21 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#63 Family Hotel in Rome
#97 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $373 - $900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The First Luxury Art Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 5 stars boutique hotel located in the historical center of Rome, a drop from the iconic shopping streets and The Spanish Steps. The historic building dates back to the nineteenth century and has been completely renovated respecting the original architecture, redesigned with refined colors and natural materials. The First welcomes its guests to venture into the Italian contemporary luxury, with 29 rooms and suites perfectly matching culture and elegance. Each room is curated by a contemporary artist, just like in an art gallery, yours for a few days. Enjoy AcquaRoof dining with breath-taking views of the Eternal city, and the amazing cuisine of Michelin star Chef Alessandro Narducci at Acquolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The First Luxury Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1st Luxury Art Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing