We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to our Italy adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Ranked #31 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

What a great way to start our time in Italy.

Our stay started with a bit of a hiccup. As part of my rate I was supposed to get a car service pickup from the airport and it didn't show up. After a quick call to the front desk it was all cleared up and 20 minutes later we were on our way. Agata at the front desk was very sorry for the trouble and it sounded like it wasn't the hotel's fault.

When we arrived to check in we were immediately greeted and our bags were quickly taken. Check in was quick and friendly. It was great that our room was ready even though we were at the hotel long before normal check in time. After a long flight and the car trouble, this was really appreciated.

The room itself was very nice. We had booked an Art Suite, but I believe we had been upgraded to what's listed as the Jacuzzi Suite. Definitely a shame the weather was a bit rough since we couldn't use the terrace much during our stay. The view over the city was beautiful and the time we could spend out there at night was great.

The bathroom was comfortable and had everything we needed. The main room had a comfortable sitting area with plenty of room and seating to relax after a long day of exploring Rome. Throughout the room there was plenty of interesting art that really added that something special to the room.

Breakfast was served every morning in the restaurant and was a great way to start the morning. Everything was delicious, fresh and replenished often.

It's a shame we came just before the spa and gym are opening inside the hotel, because we were both wanting a good workout after all the Italian food. But, the staff is friendly and wants to be there to help make your stay great. The rooms and hotel are clean, safe and quiet. Overall we both really enjoyed our stay at the First hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefirsthotel, Direttore at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit with us and your valuable feedback.

We were truly glad to hear about your wonderful experience and thank you very much for your pointing out many of our assets.

The central quiet location is one of them. Indeed, the hotel is located within walking distance of the beautiful Popolo Square and the famed Spanish Steps, home to fine boutiques.

Moreover, we note with great pleasure that you enjoyed the utmost comfort of our rooms, the impeccable service provided by a dedicated team.

We are sorry for the missed pick up but our team could repair straight away on it.

Our daily main aim is to make our guests happy and we genuinely put a lot into it to provide the highest standard of services.

Thank you again for your kind words and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon at the First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.

Best regards.

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 851 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

We recently stayed at The First Luxury Arts Hotel, Rome (march 2013): Location was perfect for exploring the ancient sites and great for shopping too.......The rooms are elegantly simple (stylish). Lovely Michelin starred restaurant - staff are extremely helpful/friendly which made for a very relaxed/great trip !!! We will defo be staying here when we return to Rome - Fantastic City! Highly recommend this boutique hotel !!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb001_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefirsthotel, General Manager at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your recent visit with us and your valuable feedback.
We were truly glad to hear about your wonderful experience.

We are also happy that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and our restaurant All'Oro.

The close proximity of our hotel to some of the major attractions of Rome is one of the plus point of The First Luxury Art Hotel in Roma.


We are also very proud of our staff, is what really makes us stand out with their flair and friendliness.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon
at The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.



Best regards.

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Loved the hotel, brand new, very boutique, 10 minutes away from the Spanish Stairs (centre of shopping area), 3 minutes away from Piazza del Poppolo (beautiful square with bars and restaurants).

The design of the rooms is simple yet very elegant. The TV system they have is a bit confusing but has lots of channels in different languages.

Concerning the food: the in-room dinning is a bit limited and the restaurant of the hotel has 1 Michelin star and is very good BUT I would recommend going there one evening to experience it and afterwards have your meals in town where there are a lot of small restaurants with great food.

If I go to Rome again I will definitely stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Book in advance as the hotel is pretty small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussoSwiss92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefirsthotel, General Manager at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your recent visit with us and your valuable feedback.
We were truly glad to hear about your wonderful experience.

We are also happy that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and our restaurant All'Oro.

The close proximity of our hotel to some of the major attractions of Rome is one of the plus point of The First Luxury Art Hotel in Roma.

We thank you for pointing out the intricacy of the TV system and we shall try and improve it and make it more user friendly.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon
at The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.

Best regards.

Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We recently stayed at the Luxury Art Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed the excellent facilities, friendly staff and excellent food - we recommend eating at the restaurant. The hotel is perfectly located from all of the sites of Ancient Rome. We highly recommend it and will stay again when we are next in Rome.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefirsthotel, Direttore at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your recent visit with us
and your valuable feedback.

We were truly glad to
hear about your wonderful experience.

We are also happy that you enjoyed our restaurant.

The close proximity of our hotel to some of the
major attractions of Rome is one of the plus point
of The First Luxury Art Hotel in Roma.



We are also very proud of our staff, is what really
makes us stand out with their flair and friendliness.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon
at The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.



Best regards
Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Perfect location. Few minutes walk from all the main attractions in Rome
Perfect decoration . Luxury paints . Beutifull
Very nice room but a little small
Very good service . They make any effort to help and smiling all time
Recommended

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rhcrsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefirsthotel, Direttore at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your recent visit with us and your valuable feedback.

We were truly glad to hear about your wonderful experience.

The close proximity of our hotel to some of the
major attractions of Rome is one of the plus point
of The First Luxury Art Hotel in Roma.

We are also very proud of our staff, is what really
makes us stand out with their flair and
friendliness.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon
at The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.



Best regards.
Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Wonderful hotel, perfect service, and the hotel was ideally located in Rome. I had to unexpectedly review some documents for work while on vacation and the staff were so helpful in helping me access and obtain copies of the documents. We were also upgraded to a junior suite which was beautifully appointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefirsthotel, Direttore at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your recent visit with us
and your valuable feedback.

We were truly glad to
hear about your wonderful experience.

We are also happy that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms.

The close proximity of our hotel to some of the
major attractions of Rome is one of the plus point
of The First Luxury Art Hotel in Roma.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon
at The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.



Best regards.
Giuseppe Falconieri
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I had an amazing stay at this hotel. It is very close to piazza del popolo, via del corso, Tevere River. 10 minuets walk to Spanish steps, 25 minuets walk to trevi fountain and piazza navona. we love to walk, so we walked to all major attractions.
the hotel is very modern, we loved the design.
the staff is truly amazing, did their best to make sure that we will have a good time.
we asked for a quiet room, so we got a very nice room on the first floor (quite big, with seating area and a bedroom). the bed was very comfortable, with a selection of pillows. the bathroom was very well appointed, very big, with a great shower. since we had a problem with the air-conditioning they moved us the next day to an amazing suite. it had a big living room, a big balcony with a Jacuzzi. same comfortable bed and amenities. it was lovely decorated and very comfortable.
we especially liked the personal attention and hospitality. made us feel very welcome!
the breakfast was very nice, great coffee by personal request, a warm dish made by request (an omelet / pancake / French toast), and a wide selection of serials, cheese and sausages.
all served very nicely and in a nice atmosphere.
we had a great time and didn't want to leave... it is a fabulous hotel, a truly rare gem, and we highly recommend it. Wouldn't go anywhere else in Rome

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlonaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thefirsthotel, Direttore at The First Luxury Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your recent visit with us and your valuable feedback.

We were truly glad to hear about your wonderful experience.

We are also happy that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the choices of the items served at breakfast.

The close proximity of our hotel to some of the major attractions of Rome is one of the plus point of The First Luxury Art Hotel in Roma.



We are also very proud of our staff, is what really makes us stand out with their flair and friendliness.



We all look forward to welcoming you back soon
at The First Luxury Art Hotel Roma.



Best regards.


Giuseppe Falconieri

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#4 of 1,271 in Rome
457 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#49 of 1,271 in Rome
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#29 of 1,271 in Rome
1,094 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The First Luxury Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The First Luxury Art Hotel

Address: Via del Vantaggio 14, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#21 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#63 Family Hotel in Rome
#97 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $345 - $723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The First Luxury Art Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 5 stars boutique hotel located in the historical center of Rome, a drop from the iconic shopping streets and The Spanish Steps. The historic building dates back to the nineteenth century and has been completely renovated respecting the original architecture, redesigned with refined colors and natural materials. The First welcomes its guests to venture into the Italian contemporary luxury, with 29 rooms and suites perfectly matching culture and elegance. Each room is curated by a contemporary artist, just like in an art gallery, yours for a few days. Enjoy AcquaRoof dining with breath-taking views of the Eternal city, and the amazing cuisine of Michelin star Chef Alessandro Narducci at Acquolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The First Luxury Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1st Luxury Art Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing