We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Ranked #29 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Jupiter, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I just stayed here for 11 days for our Honeymoon, and we were blown away with how great it was. They exceeded our expectations in every area. The minute you walk in they sit you down, take your bags, offer you a beverage and get right down to checking you in. They added the "honeymoon" package to us, which gave us a bottle of prosecco on our first night and complimentary breakfast...for all 11 days.... and the breakfast was amazing, there was nothing that they didn't have or offer. After checking in, they give you a one on one tour around the hotel, and then escort you to your room, walking you through everything in your room. We upgarded to the "art suite", which offered a giant bed, a seperate couch and chair, and a completley marble bathroom that had both a shower and large bath tub. The room was very big, the AC blew ice cold, the bed was beyond comfortable,etc. I have stayed in many hotels in America and the Caribbean, and this was by far the nicest I have ever stayed in. They take care of you in every way possible, they make you feel like you are at home but treat you like royalty. There isn't anything the hotel doesn't have or won't get for you. One of the best parts of the hotel is the roof top restaurant/lounge. My wife and I never actually went to eat there but it is open at all times for hotel guests. When you get through the doors of the restaurant, to the left is another staircase, take this up to 2 more terraces fully equipped with outdoor couches for you to lay on and enjoy the skyline and sounds of Rome. We would go up there around 5pm everyday with our own bottle of wine, no one else was up there, and just enjoy. This alone would make staying here worth it. If you are going to Rome, spend the extra money to stay here, you will not be disappointed!!!! Feel free to comment back with questions.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCStage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    135
    33
    7
    9
See reviews for
124
509
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

hello!
just got back from a wonderful Rome citybreak. apart from the city, which has suddenly went up in our personal travelling top on no 2 after Barcelona, I must congratulate this wonderful hotel staff and the job they did and do in this elegant hotel. the location: you couldn't want more, it's one minute to Via del Corso, Piazza del popolo and Villa Borghese, very very quiet, on a lateral street. breakfast is delicious (the fresh prosciutto is amazing), the terrace restaurant up on the roof has delicious sushi and spectacular view over Rome, the staff is young, smiling and helpful, the room offers a variety of books, the bathroom is very clean (veeery important issue for me). it does not end here: the halls are bright, there is another spectacular terrace on the 4th floor and there are lots of design and art items which really satisfy anyone's craving for art display. last but not least it was very close to our fav restaurant Sant'Ana and a very chic terrace across the street, Locarno.
I sincerely recommend this hotel and personally I wish I came back there!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State of Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was there just for one day, and that is the pity, because the hotel really worth getting there.
The hotel is very elegant, the decoration is modern and very comfortable.
Cinzia Saccani, the deputy general manager is a very kind person in addition to being very efficient. The First Luxury Art Hotel made me feel very special.
For sure I recommend it and certainly I would like to go back there.

Room Tip: I stayed at the room 303, that is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cintiafarhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Came here on recommendation of concierge service and a brilliant choice. Very elegant rooms, but very friendly and helpful service. Hotel restaurant hardly used except for breakfast which was not a reflection of the food as that was excellent. But the best feature is the location, which is quiet but easy walking distance to a number of sights as well as the metro for the rest. Definitely return here.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 31, 2012

When a friend invited us to her wedding reception in Rome we decided that we would stay in the Hotel where it was being held - The First Luxury Art Hotel. This turned out to be a perfect decision. The men and women who work here, at every level, could not have been more friendly, gracious, discrete and helpful. We often ate in restaurant at lunch time and the food and service was fantastic (this was also true of the room service which we used on the night that we arrived). They catered for the wedding, in fact, where we had a sublime sit down meal. As it got dark we all went onto the roof terrace with its panoramic views of Rome and danced the night away.

We were with our teenage daughter and shared one of the Junior Suites. She was keen to find the locations that were used in her favourite film Roman Holiday all of which we were able to walk to from the hotel. We loved the area we found ourselves, in fact.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetompaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012

If you are in Rome please do yourself a favor and stay at this hotel. The entire staff is superior in every way, taking care of your every need. The rooms are clean and the hotel bar is a great place to sit and enjoy. They are available to help you find a wonderful restaurant or directions.
I can not say enough good things about our experience there.

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor and splurge on a room with an outside jacuzzi, its a great view of Rome and a wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilucky7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

WOW!! - This is one of the coolest, most interesting, most elegant, exceptional in all ways boutique hotel I have ever seen. The common areas have a very elegant feel with modern art everywhere you look. The vistas from the rooftop restaurant are fantastic and it is a great place to grab a late night drink and enjoy Rome. The rooms are spacious and very luxurious. The location is terrific and walking distance to most the historical sites. The service is extraordinary. No request we made was too outrageous and every single one was executed seamlessly. Each room comes with a personal concierge it appears and they are fantastic. I simply could not make a higher recommendation, but since they only have 29 rooms, I hope that reviews like this do not cause the hotel to be sold out, when I am there next.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfanddive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,261 in Rome
418 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#51 of 1,261 in Rome
1,353 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#39 of 1,261 in Rome
1,052 reviews
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The First Luxury Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The First Luxury Art Hotel

Property: The First Luxury Art Hotel
Address: Via del Vantaggio 14, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#21 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#63 Family Hotel in Rome
#97 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The First Luxury Art Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 5 stars boutique hotel located in the historical center of Rome, a drop from the iconic shopping streets and The Spanish Steps. The historic building dates back to the nineteenth century and has been completely renovated respecting the original architecture, redesigned with refined colors and natural materials. The First welcomes its guests to venture into the Italian contemporary luxury, with 29 rooms and suites perfectly matching culture and elegance. Each room is curated by a contemporary artist, just like in an art gallery, yours for a few days. Enjoy AcquaRoof dining with breath-taking views of the Eternal city, and the amazing cuisine of Michelin star Chef Alessandro Narducci at Acquolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The First Luxury Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1st Luxury Art Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing