We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Ranked #27 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the First Luxury Art Hotel and I can only say that there is nothing we can reproach to this hotel. Service, room, location, design... It was all perfect. We did not try the hotel restaurant. We had to go back to Roma last week, the First Luxury Art was full and we had to go to another hotel... Trust me when I tell you that it was not as good an experience as at the First. So, should you look for a hotel near Spagna, Condotti and all the marvellous piazzas of Rome, should you feel like having a perfect love to love trip, do not hesitate !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elise_paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    126
    32
    7
    9
See reviews for
113
488
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights in Rome. The hotel is newly renovated in an elegant and tasteful style and located on walking distance to many of the historic buildings and monuments in Rome. It’s also easy to find a number of nice restaurants and trattorias in the area.

The reception staff was very friendly and welcoming and upgraded us to a wonderful suite. We found our suite very tasteful and luxurious decorated with a spacious and sparkling marble bathroom, a nice lounge with a fireplace and a very comfortable and quiet bedroom. The suite was equipped with free Wi-Fi and two large LED-screen TVs.

The breakfast with a wide choice of Italian salamis, cheeses, cornettos, pastries and prosciutto was lovely.

We found all of the hotel staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Needless to say but we had a very pleasant stay at The First Luxury Art Hotel in Rome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrandMrsPetersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Recently stayed at the First Luxury Arts hotel and the location was brilliant. Size of room was tiny for £255/night ($400 USD) which was very pricey not including breakfast. not sure i would return given apart from the bed, not much else fit. very modern bathrooms though not enough lights in bedroom or bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ObjectivityDefined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed there from 2nd till 5th June 2012 with the wife. It was our first trip to Rome and we honestly couldn't have picked a better location or hotel (and we did a lot of walking around Rome and the Spanish steps - a quick 5 to 10 minute walk away - is most definitely the area to be in). The team at The First Luxury was attentive, helpful and very pleasant to deal with. The room was has a nice 'home away from home' feel and was nicely sized and very clean. We wished we stayed longer and tried the top floor fusion Japanese restaurant as it looked very nice (and most definitely unique when everything else in Rome is either pasta, pizza or risotto). Highly recommend this boutique hotel to anyone looking at staying in Rome.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mocha_Susu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We found and booked this hotel on line and were a little apprehensive about what we would find. It was fabulous! The location is central and convenient to everything. The decor is wonderful and the staff was beyond kind and helpful. The rooftop bar gives complete views of The city in every direction. If I could give it 10 stars I would!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liza7518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Our family (2 adults and 2 young children) stayed at The First Hotel in early May and from the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. The Concierge staff were beyond unbelievable, they booked restaurants, tours, hairdressers.... anything we requested was no problem at all.
Our children were made to feel special and never once did we feel disruptive (even though at times I am sure our 3 year old and baby were) in such a beautiful and sophisticated hotel.
We booked an Art Suite and Junior Suite interconnecting and they were both fantastic. We had more than enough room and all the facilities in the rooms were excellent. Room service was prompt and delicious, and the restaurant gave their best efforts to accommodate my children's food preferences. The babysitters that were provided were fantastic, better than the sitters we get at home in Australia.
The location was fantastic with many attractions either walking distance or a short taxi ride.

We will definitely be returning again when we next visit Rome. Thank you for making Rome our favourite destination in Europe!

Room Tip: Choose a suite, they are amazing and not much more expensive than the deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateNatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic rooms - very quiet and luxurious. Dining is very expensive. €30 breakfast cannot be worth it!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingeJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,257 in Rome
402 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#46 of 1,257 in Rome
1,323 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#38 of 1,257 in Rome
1,029 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The First Luxury Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The First Luxury Art Hotel

Property: The First Luxury Art Hotel
Address: Via del Vantaggio 14, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#21 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#63 Family Hotel in Rome
#97 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The First Luxury Art Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five stars boutique hotel located in the historical center of Rome, a drop from the shopping streets and The Spanish Steps. The historic building dates back to the nineteenth century and has been completely renovated respecting the original architecture, redesigned with refined colors and natural materials bringing life to a modern class atmosphere. The First welcomes its guests to venture into the Italian contemporary luxury, with dedicated multi-lingual staff that will make your stay a memorable experience. Perfect match between culture and elegance, all 29 rooms and suites are provided with LED TV with cable sports and movie channels, minibar, iPod/iPhone docking stations, a selection of books and marble bathrooms. Each room is curated by a contemporary artist, just like a small art gallery, yours for a few days. From the rooftop garden, guests can enjoy the breath-taking views of the Eternal city. The First is a smoke-free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The First Luxury Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1st Luxury Art Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing