We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfecto!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The First Luxury Art Hotel
Ranked #27 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

My husband and I just spent 4 nights in Rome at this hotel and it was amazing. The staff were incredibly helpful without being overbearing. The location is perfect - close to everything yet quiet. There is a gorgeous rooftop bar with spectacular views. They helped me to plan a surprise for my husband's birthday and offered us a complimentary bottle of prosecco in the rooftop terrace at sunset. It was perfect. The rooms were incredibly comfortable (and they gave us an upgrade on arrival), and while the design of the hotel is modern and perhaps a bit stark, the rooms are warm and comfortable with very nice contemporary bathrooms. (If I had one negative comment, it is that the lighting in the shower is a little dim). The hotel had all of the amenities, but was not "gilded" like so many hotels in Rome. We stayed at the Hassler last year, which was nice, but after staying at The First Luxury Art Hotel, and I would not go back there. This is a perfect hotel for guests who are interested in nightlife, for couples and for business travelers. There is free wifi, a great breakfast and a lovely restaurant (though we did not have dinner there). I cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. They will give you one if there is availability when you check in. And if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    126
    32
    7
    9
See reviews for
113
488
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Just returned from Rome, Stayed Friday to Monday.The location of the hotel couldn't be better, everything was walking distance away.The hotel is beautiful, very modern and immaculate.The reception staff are friendly and very accommodating.We were shown to our delux room which was small but beaufifully furnished with a large luxury bathroom.The main problem was that the delux rooms have adjoining doors to the adjacent rooms(I guess designed to accommodate families), you could here the people in the next door room talking which was not what we were expecting.We were visiting Rome for my fortieth Birthday and were having a break from our two young children so wanted complete privacy.We advised the hotel that we were not happy with the room and were shown various other options. We settled on moving to one of the jaccuzzi suites and agreed to pay an additional fee for the upgrade(we were charged a nominal fee and the hotel also agreed to include breakfast which was more than acceptable).The hotel dealt with what was an awkward situation exceptionally,they really went out of their way to ensure we were happy.The suite was the best I have stayed in, large bathroom,trendy immaculate living room with hidden plasma tv(disguised as wall mounted mirror),beautiful large bedroom with sumptious bedding and further plasma tv,large walk in wardrobe and finally the fantastic and very private terrace with hot tub.The hotel also has a fantastic roof terrace restaurant/bar with magnificent views of rome.The food was great although the menu was'nt extensive enough and the service was just ok(we found the service was the same at every restaurant we went to so I guess this is just the Rome way!).The hotel left a bottle of champagne on the terrace on our first night and decorated our room and the terrace with rose petals and candles along with another bottle of champagne on the Saturday night,Fantastic.We had one long wait for room service but apart from this I can not say enough good things about the hotel. I would advise anyone thinking of booking to call the hotel direct to discuss which rooms are available as some rooms had shower only and others had bath only. We would definately visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Call the hotel to check each rooms amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

They saved our trip and allowed it to remain amazing!! It was our last weekend in Rome after a 2 week European jaunt and I had booked a suite at another hotel that I hadn't stayed at before ( we wanted to try something new)...it turned out disastrous. Moldy shower, hair on sheets and towels, 30yr mattress and on and on. We tried to change rooms but that hotel was very unaccomodating. Though we prepaid on expedia there, we weren't going to let this dampen the best trip ever. I walked outside, got on my iphone and booked us a jnr suite at the first luxury art hotel and hopped in a cab. it was like taking an express elevator from down below to the gates of heaven. three people greeted us out front, gave us a tour of the hotel and a choice of junior suite rooms to pick from and found ourselves in one of the best appointed hotel rooms I've been in. Having been to Rome several times, I will no longer stay anywhere else. It's a fairly brand-new hotel, but rest assured their rooms, service and attentive staff will make your trip memorable. Plus they have the most gorgeous views from the rooftop deck. They are not cheap, but VERY WORTH EVER EURO!!

Room Tip: the junior suite in #305 was awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WarrenSCohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This hotel is absolutely the best of the best. Brand new. Clean. Helpful staff. Everything you wish for on your holiday. Do not hesitate and book a room!!!

The view form the top floor is spectacular. There is nothing bad that I can say about this great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hitcher13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#3 of 1,257 in Rome
402 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#46 of 1,257 in Rome
1,322 reviews
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Palazzo Manfredi - Relais & Chateaux
Campo Marzio
Hotel Hassler
Hotel Hassler
#38 of 1,257 in Rome
1,028 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The First Luxury Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The First Luxury Art Hotel

Property: The First Luxury Art Hotel
Address: Via del Vantaggio 14, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#21 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#63 Family Hotel in Rome
#97 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The First Luxury Art Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five stars boutique hotel located in the historical center of Rome, a drop from the shopping streets and The Spanish Steps. The historic building dates back to the nineteenth century and has been completely renovated respecting the original architecture, redesigned with refined colors and natural materials bringing life to a modern class atmosphere. The First welcomes its guests to venture into the Italian contemporary luxury, with dedicated multi-lingual staff that will make your stay a memorable experience. Perfect match between culture and elegance, all 29 rooms and suites are provided with LED TV with cable sports and movie channels, minibar, iPod/iPhone docking stations, a selection of books and marble bathrooms. Each room is curated by a contemporary artist, just like a small art gallery, yours for a few days. From the rooftop garden, guests can enjoy the breath-taking views of the Eternal city. The First is a smoke-free hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The First Luxury Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1st Luxury Art Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing